| Type | Size | Price (Min - Max) |
|---|---|---|
| 1+1 | 64 - 73 M² | Prices from $313,000 |
| 2+1 | 120 - 134 M² | Prices from $553,000 |
| 3+1 | 136 - 200 M² | Prices from $641,000 |
| 4+1 | 231 - 234 M² | Prices from $1,079,000 |
This page lists the project under the name Beneglow Istanbul; the developer’s official project name is Benesta Center Bahçelievler (earlier marketed as Benesta Podio), a mixed-use scheme of four residential blocks above a shopping-and-dining square at the junction of Bahçelievler, Merter and Güngören. This guide sets out what the developer’s own pages publish, what only third parties state, which figures conflict and what a buyer should request in writing. Every rule, rate and threshold below is dated 24 October 2026.
The developer’s project site, benestacenter.com, presents a city square that combines residences, shops, restaurants and event space. It places the scheme at the intersection of Bahçelievler, Merter and Güngören and between the Merter and Güngören tram stops, on a transport axis that runs towards the Historic Peninsula and Kabataş. Above the square stand four residential blocks about 100 metres apart, named London, Paris, Milan and Tokyo.
For residents the site lists a social club with a spa, a fitness centre, a Turkish bath, an indoor swimming pool and relaxation areas, landscaped Sky Terrace Gardens with children’s playgrounds and walking paths, and covered parking planned separately for the square and the residences. The English page is written in the present tense, but it states no unit count, no unit types, no floor areas, no price, no delivery date, no permit and no construction status.
On the name: the developer’s text places the scheme between two named tram stops, and the map pin of this site’s listing card lies 0.18 km (straight line, calculated) from the Güngören stop and 0.32 km from the Merter Tekstil Merkezi stop, using OpenStreetMap coordinates for the stops. The earlier text of this listing also described four blocks echoing four fashion capitals, and the older domain benestapodio.com redirects to the current project site. The identification is rated high.
In what follows, the listing name labels this page and the official name labels what the developer says.
The listing card shows prices from USD 313,000 for a 1+1 to USD 1,079,000 for a 4+1, per our listing card, as of 24 October 2026 (the card was last edited on 26 August 2026). These are broker-feed figures and not a developer price list. Wider context sits on the Türkiye country page and the Istanbul city page.
| Beneglow Istanbul key facts | As published | Source and note |
|---|---|---|
| Listing name and official name | This page lists the project under the name Beneglow Istanbul; the developer’s official project name is Benesta Center Bahçelievler (earlier Benesta Podio) | Developer site; identification by tram-stop position, block names and domain redirect, confidence high |
| Developer | Benesta; the consent texts on the project site name Esta İnşaat Sanayi Lojistik ve Dış Ticaret A.Ş. as data controller | Developer site (section 8) |
| Location | Junction of Bahçelievler, Merter and Güngören, between the Merter and Güngören tram stops; no street address on the English pages | Developer site; the card pin falls in Bahçelievler Mahallesi, Bahçelievler (OpenStreetMap reverse lookup) |
| Status | Not stated; the pages describe the scheme in the present tense | An agent page labels delivery as ready; not relied on (section 4) |
| Delivery date | Not published | The card field “Year Built 2024” is not a developer date |
| Blocks | 4 residential blocks (London, Paris, Milan, Tokyo), about 100 m apart, above a commercial square | Developer site |
| Total homes, floors, plot | Not published by the developer | Agent figures exist but cannot be checked and are not reproduced |
| Apartment types | 1+1, 2+1, 3+1, 4+1 (card); no types on the developer’s pages | Listing card, broker feed |
| Sizes | 64 to 234 m² across the four card types | Listing card; net or gross not stated |
| Price | USD 313,000 (1+1) to USD 1,079,000 (4+1), minimum per type | Per our listing card, as of 24 October 2026; not a developer price |
| Title-deed and permit status | Not published | Request the title record and permits (sections 4 and 6) |
| Contact | Not reproduced | Contact details are on the developer’s own pages |
The developer’s page says only that residences of different sizes serve needs from single residents to larger families. It does not name a single apartment type. The types below therefore come from the listing card on this site, which was filled from a broker feed, and each size range should be read as a broker’s range and not as a developer’s plan schedule.
| Beneglow Istanbul apartment types (per our listing card) | Card size range (m²) | Card price from (USD) | Same price in TRY at 49.6540 | USD per m² at the smallest size |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1+1 | 64-73 | 313,000 | 15,541,702 | 4,891 |
| 2+1 | 120-134 | 553,000 | 27,458,662 | 4,608 |
| 3+1 | 136-200 | 641,000 | 31,828,214 | 4,713 |
| 4+1 | 231-234 | 1,079,000 | 53,576,666 | 4,671 |
Prices are per our listing card, as of 24 October 2026. The lira column converts at USD 1 = 49.6540 TL, the Central Bank forex-selling rate in bulletin 2026/201 of 23 October 2026. The last column divides each card price by the smallest size of the same row; it is a ranking aid, because the card does not say which unit the “from” price belongs to (all four columns are calculated from the card figures).
Three readings follow. First, the dollar price per square metre is almost flat across the types, from 4,608 to 4,891, so the card prices rise roughly in step with area: the 4+1 minimum is 3.45 times the 1+1 minimum, while its smallest size is 3.61 times as large. Second, the ranges differ in width: the 4+1 spans only 3 m² (231-234) while the 3+1 spans 64 m² (136-200), which suggests several plans or blocks inside the 3+1 label.
Third, nothing on the card says whether the sizes are net or gross.
That last point matters. On another Istanbul scheme listed on this site, the official sample plan of a 2+1 shows 71.73 m² net and 100.42 m² gross, a gap of 40% (calculated). A buyer who compares this project with that scheme, or with any other, has to compare the same measure.
The listing’s earlier text gave 65-72 m² for the 1+1 and 230-234 m² for the 4+1, which differs slightly from today’s card (64-73 and 231-234); small shifts of this kind are another sign that the ranges are rounded broker figures.
Comparing the card with the developer’s pages shows a gap of a different kind: the card lists no amenities at all, while the developer’s pages list a club, terrace gardens and covered parking. A buyer who relies on a specific facility should therefore ask for it to be named in the contract or its annexes, with its location and the block that has access to it.
The project lies on the European side of Istanbul, where the Bahçelievler and Güngören districts meet near Merter. The English-language reference page on Bahçelievler describes a large residential suburb that grew along the old London asphalt road and, from the 1960s, the E-5 corridor, and gives a 2022 population of 594,350 on 16.7 km², which works out at about 35,590 people per km² (calculated, secondary source citing TÜİK).
The neighbouring Güngören district is far smaller: 282,692 people in 2022 on about 7 km², which the same reference calls the smallest district of Türkiye by land area. For scale, TÜİK’s 2025 address-based count of Istanbul province is 15,753,640, as reported by Karar. The official municipal pages are bahcelievler.bel.tr and gungoren.bel.tr.
Which of the two municipalities holds the project is worth settling early. The OpenStreetMap reverse lookup of the card pin returns Bahçelievler Mahallesi in the Bahçelievler district, the Güngören tram stop is mapped on the Güngören side, and the developer itself speaks of a junction of Bahçelievler, Merter and Güngören. An agent page names the Güngören municipality. The parcel (ada and parsel) number decides it, and the municipality that issued the permit also holds the zoning and tax-value records.
The developer describes the surrounding area as one of Istanbul’s most densely populated districts and as a centre of the textile, ready-to-wear, manufacturing and export economy. OpenStreetMap supports the textile character: the Collesium Mall in the Merter textile centre lies 0.8 km from the pin, and the Kale Outlet Center is about 0.2 km away. The developer’s text also speaks of a continuous pedestrian route that lets a visitor leave one tram stop, walk through the scheme and reach the other.
Rail transport is the main public-transport fact. The T1 tram between Kabataş and Bağcılar, which the Wikipedia article on T1 gives as 19.3 km long and opened in 1992, lists Zeytinburnu, Mehmet Akif, Merter Tekstil Sitesi and Güngören in that order, so Zeytinburnu is three stops from Güngören. The stop names differ by source: the developer writes Merter, OpenStreetMap writes Merter Tekstil Merkezi and Wikipedia writes Merter Tekstil Sitesi. The distances in the table use the OpenStreetMap points.
The metrobus is a second option. The Istanbul Metrobus article lists Merter and Zeytinburnu among the stations, and the OpenStreetMap point for Merter lies 1.6 km in a straight line from the pin. The developer’s English page names the tram only, and the older listing text that mentioned the E-5 and a metrobus corridor had no developer source. The busway itself runs along the D-100 about 1.5 km south of the project (calculated from OpenStreetMap busway points).
Education and health facilities are within a few kilometres. The Davutpaşa campus of Yıldız Technical University (yildiz.edu.tr) is 1.6 km away in a straight line. Hospitals mapped by name within a few kilometres include a private hospital at 1.1 km, a Ministry of Health training and research hospital in Bakırköy at 2.5 km and Bahçelievler State Hospital at 3.0 km; the Istanbul Provincial Health Directorate (istanbulism.saglik.gov.tr) is the place to confirm which facilities are public and what services they provide.
Seismic exposure applies to the whole city. AFAD publishes the national earthquake hazard map and the Turkish Building Earthquake Code page, and the project’s building inspection record, soil and foundation study and structural design should be requested for any unit, as set out in section 6. Both airports are far: Istanbul Airport is 31.5 km away in a straight line and 40.4 km by road; Sabiha Gökçen is 38.7 km and 48.1 km.
| Nearby places and distances for Beneglow Istanbul | What it is | Straight-line / by road from the card pin | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Güngören tram stop | T1 tram stop | 0.18 km / 0.6 km | OpenStreetMap; T1 article |
| Merter Tekstil Merkezi tram stop | T1 tram stop (Merter in the developer’s text) | 0.32 km / 1.6 km | OpenStreetMap; T1 article |
| Kale Outlet Center | Shopping centre | 0.20 km / 0.4 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Collesium Mall, Merter | Shopping centre in the textile complex | 0.79 km / 1.8 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Medicana Bahçelievler Hospital | Private hospital (by name) | 1.10 km / 2.3 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Merter metrobus station | Metrobus station | 1.63 km / 2.9 km | OpenStreetMap; Metrobus article |
| Yıldız Technical University, Davutpaşa campus | University campus | 1.58 km / 3.1 km | OpenStreetMap; university site |
| Zeytinburnu tram stop | T1 stop, three stops from Güngören | 1.69 km / 3.1 km | OpenStreetMap; T1 article |
| Bakırköy Dr. Sadi Konuk Training and Research Hospital | Hospital (by name) | 2.50 km / 3.7 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Bahçelievler State Hospital | Hospital (by name) | 3.00 km / 5.1 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Forum İstanbul | Shopping centre, Bayrampaşa | 3.99 km / 7.0 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Sultanahmet Square | Historic Peninsula | 8.30 km / 14.9 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Taksim Square | Beyoğlu | 9.32 km / 14.9 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Istanbul Airport | Airport | 31.5 km / 40.4 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Sabiha Gökçen Airport | Airport | 38.7 km / 48.1 km | OpenStreetMap |
Method: the pin is the listing card’s map pin (41.01392 N, 28.87859 E); place coordinates are from OpenStreetMap; straight-line figures are great-circle distances (calculated, R = 6,371.0088 km); road figures are driving routes from the OSRM routing engine on OpenStreetMap roads, 24 October 2026. They are not walking distances and not traffic times. The developer publishes no distances of its own.
The question that sets this scheme apart from a single tower is structure. The developer describes four residential blocks over a commercial square, with a club, terrace gardens and parking planned in two groups. It publishes neither the order in which the parts are built nor the stage each has reached. This section explains how to establish that, and which protections of Law 6502 apply if payment is made before delivery.
The English page says the staggered placement of the blocks maximises daylight and ventilation. It does not say whether the four blocks are sold or delivered together. An agent page for the earlier name lists the delivery as ready, while the developer’s own text gives no status at all; the two cannot be reconciled from public pages, and the “Year Built 2024” field on the card is not a handover date. Status should therefore be established block by block.
Because the residences stand above a commercial square, the buildings may share a structure, a parcel and some systems with the shops. For a buyer the practical questions are legal ones: is the floor-easement (kat irtifakı) entry registered for all four blocks and the commercial parts; has an occupancy permit (iskân) been issued for each block or only for part of the complex; and what does the management plan say about the square, the club and the parking.
The Building Inspection Law 4708 and the Zoning Law 3194 put the licence and the inspection record at the municipality and the inspection firm. Ask the seller for the licence number and date, the name of the inspection firm and its latest progress statement, and check them with the municipality named in the permit. A dated site visit or dated photographs of each block, taken by the buyer or a representative, add an independent record.
One phrase on the group’s project page deserves a question. Benesta’s project overview describes the scheme as brought to life with an urban-transformation approach (kentsel dönüşüm anlayışı). The pages do not say whether the site falls under Law 6306 on disaster-risk areas or is simply described that way. If the seller says it does, the transformation documents belong in the file; if it does not, the phrase can be treated as descriptive.
Articles 40 to 45 of the Consumer Protection Law 6502 apply when a trade seller sells a home to a consumer and takes payment before delivery, and the Prepaid Housing Sales Regulation (Official Gazette, 27 November 2014) fills in the procedure. The guide to buying an apartment in installments sets out each article. The table applies them to this project; the developer publishes no payment plan, so any plan must be read from the contract itself.
| Protection | Rule (Law 6502 and the regulation) | What to ask for |
|---|---|---|
| Licence first | No prepaid sale contract with a consumer before the building licence is issued (Art. 40(3)) | Licence number, date and issuing municipality, for the block of the unit |
| Pre-information form | Given at least one day before the contract; shows ada/parsel, block, floor, net and gross area, lira price with taxes in cash and in instalments, delivery date, cover, licence date and common-expense share (Art. 40(2); Reg. art. 5) | The form for the exact unit, with plans attached |
| Form of the contract | Written contract with registration of the floor easement, or a notarised promise-to-sell; no payment before a valid contract (Art. 41; Reg. art. 6) | Which of the two forms is used and when the entry is registered |
| Completion cover | Completion insurance or an alternative (bank letter, blocked progress-payment account, linked loan) for projects of 30 or more homes under the regulation (Art. 42; Reg. arts. 12-16) | Which cover applies, the issuer, and a copy of the policy or letter |
| Cooling-off | 14 days to withdraw without reason or penalty (Art. 43) | The date from which the 14 days run |
| Delivery period | Within the contract period and never more than 48 months from the contract date (Art. 44) | A delivery date per block, written into the contract |
| Later withdrawal | Withdrawal up to 24 months from the contract; the seller may claim up to 2%, 4%, 6% and 8% of the price in successive periods, plus taxes and fees (Art. 45) | How the contract states the withdrawal terms |
| Currency | The form and the contract state the sale price and total instalment price in lira, with all taxes (Reg. arts. 5 and 7) | How a dollar price on the card translates into the lira price in the form |
Two worked examples use the card figures only. If a contract were signed on 24 October 2026, the 48-month limit of Article 44 would fall on 24 October 2030, whatever date the brochure suggests. And if the 1+1 at the card minimum of USD 313,000 were sold at that price, the Article 45 caps would be USD 6,260 (2%), USD 12,520 (4%), USD 18,780 (6%) and USD 25,040 (8%), plus taxes and fees (calculated from the card price; the real contract price is unknown).
The club with its spa, fitness centre, Turkish bath and indoor pool is the facility with the highest running cost, and the developer does not say who will operate it, whether residents of all four blocks have access, or whether the square’s commercial owners share the cost of common areas. Under Articles 20 and 22 of the Condominium Law 634, co-owners bear common expenses in proportion to their land shares, and unpaid shares can end up as a charge on the unit.
In a scheme that combines homes and shops, the management plan is therefore the document that turns the brochure into numbers. It should show which costs belong to the whole complex, which to a single block, and which to the commercial part, together with a first-year budget. A buyer who intends to leave the unit empty for part of the year should ask what the monthly charge is per square metre and how it is adjusted, and should compare that with the card sizes in section 2.
Foreign individuals of the nationalities the President allows may buy under Article 35 of the Land Registry Law 2644, within a 30-hectare personal cap, 10% of a district’s privately ownable area, and outside military and security zones; a residence permit is not required, according to the TKGM guide for foreigners. The deed signed at the title office transfers ownership. A preliminary sale contract at a notary does not. The longer treatment is the guide to buying real estate in Turkey.
A buyer abroad can act through an attorney. The TKGM guide says a power of attorney issued abroad needs an apostille where the Hague Convention applies, or consular certification otherwise, with an approved translation. For an unfinished block the deed itself usually comes late: a floor-easement entry exists during construction, and the unit becomes a separately owned condominium unit only after the occupancy permit, so the contract and its annotations carry most of the buyer’s protection until then.
| Step | What happens | How it applies to this scheme | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Identify the unit | Fix the block, floor, independent-section number and parcel | The card gives none of these; the contract must | Law 634; pre-information form |
| 2. Check the paperwork | Title record, licence, floor easement, occupancy permit | Needed per block because the status is unpublished | Law 6502 Art. 40(3); Law 634 |
| 3. Fix price and currency | Price, VAT treatment, currency of each instalment | The card is in dollars; the forms are in lira | Law 6502; regulation arts. 5 and 7 |
| 4. Sign the contract | Notarised promise-to-sell, or written contract plus registration | Check cover under Article 42 and the cooling-off period | Law 6502 Arts. 41-43 |
| 5. Foreign-currency proof | A bank certificate that the foreign currency was sold into lira | Required by title offices for foreign buyers | TKGM guide; TKGM circulars |
| 6. Valuation report | A licensed valuer’s report for the title office | Also the document that fixes value for any citizenship file | TKGM circulars |
| 7. Earthquake policy | Compulsory DASK policy before transfer | Premium depends on area and risk group | DASK tariff page |
| 8. Fees and deed | Title deed fee, signature at the title office | Deed follows the occupancy permit for a completed block | Law 492 |
The table starts with identifying the unit because the valuation report, the earthquake policy and the fee base all attach to a specific unit and cannot be prepared before it is fixed. The standard title deed fee is 2% for the buyer and 2% for the seller on the declared price, which cannot be below the municipal tax value (Law 492). On the card’s 1+1 minimum of USD 313,000, 2% would be USD 6,260 (calculated, assuming the declared price equals the card price).
VAT on a new home from a developer is 10% on the first 150 m² net and 20% above for licences issued after 1 April 2022; whether this scheme’s licence is later than that date, and whether the card price includes VAT, are facts to confirm.
The DASK tariff page sets the compulsory earthquake policy; for policies starting 1 October 2026 the maximum insured sum was 2,552,268 TL, and the figures change monthly. Because the contract of an unfinished block can run for years, the exchange rate matters: the lira lost 15.5% of its dollar value between 23 October 2025 and 23 October 2026 (USD 1 = 41.9797 TL then, 49.6540 TL now, calculated from Central Bank rates). Tax rates for owners are worked through on the property tax calculator page.
Seven risks stand out from the public record. The status of each block is unpublished. The identity of the project differs from the listing name, so documents may carry only the official name. The unit total, floors and plot are known only from agent pages.
Card prices are a dated snapshot: an agent price list for the earlier name, dated 2 February 2023, shows different figures from the card. The mixed-use structure raises management questions. The contract currency may differ from the card currency. And the whole city lies in a seismic zone.
Citizenship and residence statements need particular care. For the property route, Article 20(2)(b) of the Citizenship Regulation, issued under Article 12 of Citizenship Law 5901, requires USD 400,000 as of 24 October 2026; Decision 5554 (Official Gazette of 13 May 2022, number 31834) raised the figure from USD 250,000. Decision 7938 (Official Gazette of 12 December 2023, number 32397) then restricted the qualifying property to a unit with kat mülkiyeti or kat irtifakı, or a plot with a building on it.
A three-year no-sale annotation applies. No later change was found when checked; the gazette should be re-read on the day of any purchase.
Whether a unit counts depends on the valuation report, the purchase price and payment method, and approval by the authorities; it must be checked unit by unit. On card figures alone, the 1+1 minimum of USD 313,000 is USD 87,000 below the line, while the 2+1, 3+1 and 4+1 minimums (USD 553,000, 641,000 and 1,079,000) are at or above it; USD 400,000 is 19,861,600 TL at 49.6540. This is arithmetic, not a finding about any unit. A floor easement is also needed, and this scheme’s registration status is unpublished.
Residence permits for owners rest on Article 31(1)(b) of Law 6458, with the nature and value of the property set by the Ministry under Article 31(6). A figure of USD 200,000 for deeds from 16 October 2023 has been reported in the press but is not an official publication; the Presidency of Migration Management is the authority to ask. Neither route follows automatically from a purchase.
| Document to request | Issuing office | Why it matters | Where to verify |
|---|---|---|---|
| Title record (tapu kaydı) and floor-easement entry | Land Registry office | Shows owner, liens, annotations and the stage of registration | tkgm.gov.tr |
| Building licence and revisions | Municipality that issued it | Prepaid sales need the licence first (Law 6502 Art. 40(3)) | Zoning Law 3194 |
| Building inspection record | Inspection firm and municipality | Records construction stages and the structural design | Law 4708 |
| Occupancy permit (iskân) | Municipality | Needed to convert a floor easement into unit ownership | Condominium Law 634 |
| Management plan and service-charge budget | Seller or management | Allocates costs of the square, club and parking | Law 634, Arts. 20 and 22 |
| Completion cover | Insurer or bank named in the contract | Protects prepayments above the size line | Law 6502 Art. 42 |
| Company record of the seller | Trade registry | Confirms the legal entity that signs | MERSIS and Trade Registry Gazette |
| Valuation report | Licensed valuer via the title office | Fixes the value used by the authorities | TKGM guide |
The table lists all eleven Istanbul listings on this site. Card prices are shown as of 24 October 2026 and come from a broker feed, so they are not developer price lists. Status and delivery follow what each developer or official report publishes.
| Project (listed name) | District | Status or delivery as published | Unit types | Published price from | Page |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Referans Beşiktaş | Beşiktaş (Abbasağa) | Sales and construction under way per the developer group’s report of 30 September 2026; no delivery date | Plan names 2+1 to 5.5+2; permits list 2+1 to 6.5+1 | USD 600,000 (1+1) | Referans Beşiktaş page |
| Referans Göktürk | Eyüpsultan (Göktürk) | Preparation stage per the same report; no delivery date | Simplex, roof and garden duplex (official site) | USD 495,000 (2+1) | Referans Göktürk page |
| JW Marriott Residences Tarabya | Sarıyer (Tarabya) | Not on the official site | 2+1 to 4+1 sample plans; 20 office and 6 commercial units | Card header USD 355,000 | JW Marriott Residences Tarabya page |
| City Residences (Bomonti Residences by Rotana) | Şişli (Bomonti) | Operated by Rotana per its page; opening in 2021 per press | 1+1 to 4.5+1 (card) | USD 684,000 (1+1) | City Residences page |
| Hayat Vision (Bu Hayat) | Pendik (Kurtköy) | No status or date | 2+1 to 5+1 | TRY 5,920,000 (2+1) | Hayat Vision page |
| Modasehir Residences (Ataşehir Modern) | Ataşehir | First owners moved in, April 2025, per Anadolu Agency | 1+1 to 5+1 | USD 590,000 (1+1) | Modasehir Residences page |
| Marina Residences (Yaşam Marina) | Beylikdüzü | Not stated on the official site | Plans 2+1 to 4+1; text up to 5+2 | USD 260,000 (2+1) | Marina Residences page |
| Evler Residences (Avrupa Residence Yamanevler) | Ümraniye | Not stated on the official site | 1+1 to 3+1 (official) | USD 370,000 (1+1) | Evler Residences page |
| Maslak Vision (Maslak Dream) | Sarıyer (Maslak) | No date on the official site | 1+1 and 2+1 | USD 394,000 (1+1) | Maslak Vision page |
| Benlexa (Benesta Benleo Acıbadem) | Üsküdar (Acıbadem) | No status published | 1+1 to 3+1 (card) | USD 447,000 (1+1) | Benlexa page |
| Beneglow Istanbul (this page; Benesta Center Bahçelievler) | Bahçelievler | Not stated; present tense on the official site | 1+1 to 4+1 (card) | USD 313,000 (1+1) | This page |
Read side by side, the table shows three differences for this project. Its official site describes a shopping-and-dining square beneath the residential blocks; among the other listings, only Benlexa, from the same group, names a retail and dining square on its official site. Its card minimum of USD 313,000 is the second lowest of the ten dollar-priced entries, after Marina Residences at USD 260,000; it is 1.20 times that figure (calculated). And the group’s project page also lists the Acıbadem scheme that appears on this site as Benlexa.
None of these facts ranks a project. Prices are broker-feed minimums for different unit types, statuses range from operating to preparation, and eight of the eleven listing names differ from the official project names. For wider context see the apartments for sale in Istanbul page and the comparison of Turkish cities.
The project site and the group site benesta.com name Benesta as the developer brand. The consent texts on the project pages name Esta İnşaat Sanayi Lojistik ve Dış Ticaret A.Ş. as the data controller, which indicates the company behind the brand, although no page states that this company signs sales contracts for the scheme. The group page lists four projects: Benesta Benleo Acıbadem, Benesta Center Bahçelievler, Benesta Centro Beyoğlu and Benesta Amos Living.
The About page describes the group’s approach in general terms and attributes its vision to Bahattin Demirbilek. It sets out a list of principles covering engineering, functionality, durable structures, design, nature and art. It also carries an award statement, which is marketing and is not reproduced here. The page does not state a founding year, the number of projects delivered, the number of homes handed over or the company’s registry details.
Those gaps can be filled from public registers. The company’s trade-registry record can be searched through MERSIS and the Trade Registry Gazette, which show the registered name, address, capital and signatories. A buyer can also ask the seller for the completion record of earlier projects, including the occupancy permits, and check them with the issuing municipality. The same group’s Acıbadem scheme appears on this site as Benlexa.
It is the name under which this site lists the project; the developer’s official name is Benesta Center Bahçelievler, earlier marketed as Benesta Podio. It is a mixed-use scheme with four residential blocks, called London, Paris, Milan and Tokyo, above a shopping-and-dining square. Documents such as a title record or a licence may carry only the official name, so a buyer should ask the seller to confirm in writing that the two names refer to the same parcel.
The developer does not say. Its English page describes the scheme in the present tense and publishes no status, delivery date, permit or construction stage. The card field “Year Built 2024” is not a developer date, and an agent page that labels delivery as ready is not an official source. Status has to be established block by block from the licence, the floor-easement entry, any occupancy permit and a dated site visit, before any payment is made.
The number is not published by the developer. Agent pages give figures that cannot be checked against any official document, so none is repeated here. What the sources do publish is the number of residential blocks (four) and the card’s four unit types, from 1+1 to 4+1. A buyer should ask the seller for the total of homes and commercial units in writing, because it also decides which completion cover applies under Article 42 of Law 6502.
Per our listing card, as of 24 October 2026, minimum prices run from USD 313,000 for a 1+1 to USD 1,079,000 for a 4+1. These are broker-feed figures, not a developer price list, and the card was last edited on 26 August 2026. A prepaid sale contract must state the price in lira including taxes, so the card’s dollar figure is only a starting point. Ask for a dated price list in the contract currency and confirm whether VAT is included.
The developer places the scheme between the Merter and Güngören stops of the T1 tram. Using OpenStreetMap coordinates, the Güngören stop is 0.18 km from the card pin in a straight line and the Merter Tekstil Merkezi stop is 0.32 km; by road the figures are 0.6 km and 1.6 km. The T1 runs between Kabataş and Bağcılar. Walking routes may differ from these figures, and the developer publishes no walking times of its own.
That cannot be concluded from a listing. As of 24 October 2026 the property route requires property worth at least USD 400,000 under Article 20(2)(b) of the Citizenship Regulation, a unit with kat mülkiyeti or kat irtifakı, and a three-year no-sale annotation. Eligibility depends on the valuation report, the purchase price and payment method, and approval by the authorities, and it must be checked per unit. The card’s 1+1 minimum lies below USD 400,000; the other minimums do not.
The developer publishes no payment plan. If a seller offers one before delivery, Law 6502 applies: the licence must exist first, a pre-information form is given at least a day before signing, there is a 14-day cooling-off right, delivery cannot exceed 48 months from the contract, and withdrawal is possible for 24 months with capped compensation. Details are in the installments guide linked in section 4, and every term must be read from the contract.
The developer lists a spa, a fitness centre, a Turkish bath, an indoor swimming pool and relaxation areas, plus Sky Terrace Gardens with playgrounds and walking paths. It does not state who operates them, whether all four blocks have access, or how running costs are shared. Under Law 634 owners pay common expenses in proportion to their land shares, so the management plan and the service-charge budget should be requested before signing.
Sources differ. The developer names the junction of Bahçelievler, Merter and Güngören; the OpenStreetMap lookup of the card pin returns Bahçelievler Mahallesi in Bahçelievler; an agent page names the Güngören municipality. The ada/parsel number and the permit-issuing municipality settle it, and they determine where zoning, permit and tax-value records are kept. A buyer should ask for the parcel number and confirm it with the municipality.
Ask for the parcel number, the licence and its revisions for the block, a current title record, the floor-easement registration date, the completion cover under Article 42, the pre-information form for the exact unit, the management plan and the contract in draft. Ask who the contracting company is and verify it in the trade registry. The ordered checklist in section 4 lists these steps, and none of them replaces independent legal advice.
Last checked: 24 October 2026. Sources:
This is not legal, tax or financial advice.
