| Type | Size | Price (Min - Max) |
|---|---|---|
| 1+1 | 65 - 90 M² | Prices from $600,000 |
| 2+1 | 132 - 183 M² | Prices from $950,000 |
| 2,5+1 | 184 - 338 M² | Prices from $1,117,000 |
| 3+1 | 159 - 241 M² | Prices from $1,200,000 |
| 4+1 | 236 - 329 M² | Prices from $1,500,000 |
| 3+1 Dbx | 230 - 369 M² | Prices from $1,450,000 |
| 4+1 Dbx | 294 - 294 M² | Prices from $1,850,000 |
| 4,5+1 Dbx | 393 - 400 M² | Prices from $2,010,000 |
| 4,5+2 Dbx | 565 - 565 M² | Prices from $3,200,000 |
| 5,5+1 Dbx | 502 - 502 M² | Prices from $2,340,000 |
| 6,5+1 Dbx | 483 - 483 M² | Prices from $2,863,000 |
Referans Besiktas Istanbul is a multi-block residential scheme in the Abbasağa neighbourhood of Beşiktaş, built on land owned by TOKİ by a joint venture of Kiler GYO and Biskon Yapı under a revenue-sharing contract signed on 26 July 2021.
This guide sets out what the developer and the regulatory reports of Kiler GYO publish about the project, where the documents disagree, and which Turkish purchase rules apply as of 24 October 2026. The listing name matches the project name used on the developer’s official site.
The official project site, which carries a Kiler GYO copyright notice, describes the scheme as low-rise residences with gardens, large balconies and terraces, with landscaped areas between the blocks, pergolas, private garden lodges, water features and an indoor pool; the interiors carry the name of the designer Sinan Kafadar / Metex Design (developer site, English).
The site gives no unit count, floor areas, prices or delivery date, so the hard facts in this guide come from the regulatory documents of the listed company Kiler GYO, and each figure carries its source and date.
On status, the Kiler GYO activity report for 1 January to 30 September 2026 (Kiler GYO report) says that the sales and construction process of Referans Beşiktaş continues. Building permits are dated 22 August 2022, revised permits for blocks F and G were approved on 16 June 2023, and the revised floor easements were registered on 20 July 2023.
The report gives no delivery date and does not mention an occupancy permit (iskân). Earlier listing texts that spoke of a 2025 delivery, and a card field reading 2024 as year built, have no developer source and are not used here.
The documents also differ on size. A Kiler valuation report dated 3 January 2023 counts 295 homes under floor easement, while an environmental decision reported on 24 July 2023 concerns a “capacity increase” project of 352 homes. The current number is not published. The listing name matches the project name used by the developer, so no alias applies. Contact details and sales-office information are deliberately not reproduced.
The developer publishes no price list. The card on this listing shows prices from USD 600,000 up to USD 2,863,000 as of 24 October 2026; these are card figures and not developer prices, and the next section lists them type by type.
| Referans Besiktas Istanbul key facts | As published | Source or note |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Joint venture of Kiler GYO A.Ş. and Biskon Yapı A.Ş.; the land belongs to TOKİ (Housing Development Administration), the revenue-share counterparty | Kiler GYO activity report, 30 Sep 2026 |
| Name | Listing name equals the official project name, Referans Beşiktaş | Developer site; Kiler GYO reports |
| Location | Abbasağa neighbourhood, Beşiktaş, Istanbul; parcel 347 block 1 (347 Ada 1 Parsel); access from Ihlamur Yıldız Caddesi | Kiler valuation report, 3 Jan 2023 |
| Status | Sales and construction process continuing; no occupancy permit mentioned | Kiler GYO report, 30 Sep 2026 |
| Delivery | Not published | No developer or Kiler GYO source |
| Title stage | Floor easement (kat irtifakı) registered 24 Nov 2022 and revised 20 Jul 2023; unit ownership (kat mülkiyeti) follows the occupancy permit | Valuation report; Kiler GYO report |
| Homes | 295 under floor easement (3 Jan 2023); 352 in an environmental decision on a “capacity increase” project (24 Jul 2023); current figure not published | Valuation report; Foreks news item |
| Blocks and parcel | 10 blocks (A to J) on 16,376.59 m² | Valuation report, 3 Jan 2023 |
| Price | Developer: not published. Card on this listing: from USD 600,000 up to USD 2,863,000, as of 24 October 2026 | Card on this listing |
| Contact details | Not reproduced | Policy of this guide |
Turkish listings name layouts as bedrooms plus living room, so 3+1 means three bedrooms and a living room. For this scheme three sets of unit information exist and they do not match: the developer’s floor-plan page, the Kiler GYO documents, and the structured card on this listing. The first table shows what the developer side publishes; the second shows the card, as of 24 October 2026.
| Layouts published by the developer side | Size | Published by | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2+1, homes handed to TOKİ | 90 m² gross | Kiler GYO report, 30 Sep 2026 | 20 units on the parcel |
| 3+1, homes handed to TOKİ | 120 m² gross | Kiler GYO report, 30 Sep 2026 | 157 units on the parcel, plus 14 on a separate TOKİ parcel in Vişnezade |
| 2+1, 3+1, 3.5+1, 4+1, 4.5+1, 5.5+1, 6.5+1 | Not stated | Valuation report, 3 Jan 2023 | Layouts defined in the permitted projects; no 1+1 is listed |
| Plan names: 2+1R; 3+1 A1 duplex (lower and upper floor); 3+1 B; 4+1 A1; 5,5+2A duplex (lower and upper floor) | Not stated in the text | Developer floor-plan page | Plans are shown as images without areas |
| Layout on the card | Size range on the card | Lowest price on the card |
|---|---|---|
| 1+1 | 65-90 m² | USD 600,000 |
| 2+1 | 132-183 m² | USD 950,000 |
| 2.5+1 | 184-338 m² | USD 1,117,000 |
| 3+1 | 159-241 m² | USD 1,200,000 |
| 4+1 | 236-329 m² | USD 1,500,000 |
| 3+1 duplex (Dbx) | 230-369 m² | USD 1,450,000 |
| 4+1 duplex (Dbx) | 294 m² | USD 1,850,000 |
| 4.5+1 duplex (Dbx) | 393-400 m² | USD 2,010,000 |
| 4.5+2 duplex (Dbx) | 565 m² | USD 3,200,000 |
| 5.5+1 duplex (Dbx) | 502 m² | USD 2,340,000 |
| 6.5+1 duplex (Dbx) | 483 m² | USD 2,863,000 |
The card prices are per-type minimums marked “prices from”, taken as of 24 October 2026; they are not a developer price list and carry no availability. The card is headed by a range of 65 to 565 m² and prices of USD 600,000 to USD 2,863,000. Three points stand out when the card is set beside the developer-side documents.
First, the permitted layouts in the January 2023 valuation report start at 2+1, while the card lists a 1+1 of 65 to 90 m² from USD 600,000; the public documents do not show that layout.
Second, the only areas the developer side prints are the 90 m² and 120 m² gross homes of the TOKİ share, so every other card size is unverified. Third, the card abbreviates six types as “Dbx”, which fits the duplex plan names on the developer’s page but is not explained there.
| Area figure | Value | Basis |
|---|---|---|
| Parcel 347 block 1 | 16,376.59 m² | Valuation report, 3 Jan 2023 |
| Floor-area entitlement at ratio 2.00 | 32,753.18 m² | 16,376.59 x 2.00, as printed in the report |
| Total construction area in the permits | 79,089.21 m² | Valuation report |
| Residential area summed from the ten block permits | 33,695.60 m² | Calculated from the report table (block A 3,684.90; B 3,417.80; C 2,851.10; D 3,379.80; E 3,693.80; F 3,706.10; G 3,189.70; H 3,660.40; I 3,667.90; J 2,444.10) |
| Average residential area per unit | 114.2 m² | 33,695.60 / 295, calculated from the report figures |
| Saleable area per Kiler GYO schedules | 50,861.88 m² (55,938.71 m² with allocated and appurtenant areas) | Valuation report |
| Homes for TOKİ on the parcel | 20,640 m² gross | 20 x 90 + 157 x 120 = 1,800 + 18,840 |
| Homes for TOKİ at Vişnezade | 1,680 m² gross | 14 x 120 |
The area figures do not reconcile in a way a reader can check. If the 295 homes include the 177 TOKİ homes on the parcel, the other 118 units would share about 13,055.60 m² of permitted residential area (33,695.60 minus 20,640), an average of about 110.6 m², which sits below the smallest card size for any layout above 1+1.
The report does not say whether the block-table areas are net or gross while the TOKİ areas are gross, so the comparison is indicative only. It is a reason to ask for the area schedule, not a conclusion about any unit.
The report also does not say whether the 177 TOKİ homes lie inside the 295 or the 352 figure. If they did, they would be 60.0% of 295 or 50.3% of 352 (calculated), leaving 118 or 175 units for open sale. Both are illustrations of the open question.
The scheme stands in the Abbasağa neighbourhood (mahalle) of Beşiktaş, a district on the European shore of the Bosphorus between Tophane and Ortaköy.
The January 2023 valuation report describes the district as bordering Şişli to the west, Beyoğlu to the south and Sarıyer to the north, with 23 neighbourhoods and a population of 178,938 in the 2021 address-based registration of the Turkish Statistical Institute (TÜİK), as quoted in the report. The municipality lists its neighbourhoods on its website. A newer district population figure was not retrieved for this check.
According to the same report, the parcel is surrounded by roads and reached from Ihlamur Yıldız Caddesi. It lies near Beşiktaş market and Barbaros Boulevard, with Abbasağa Park, World Peace Park, the Beşiktaş campus of Yıldız Technical University and the Conrad hotel named as neighbours. The report describes the wider area as a neighbourhood of four- and five-storey buildings, and puts Barbaros Boulevard at about 500 m and the Beşiktaş ferry pier at about 1 km on foot.
The report also records the zoning: residential use, detached order, a floor-area ratio (emsal) of 2.00, a maximum height of 27.50 m or 32 m (nine storeys), a maximum ground coverage (TAKS) of 0.30 within the setbacks, a front garden of at least 5 m and rear and side gardens of at least 4 m, with 0.50 m added per storey above the fifth.
On a parcel of 16,376.59 m² the ratio gives 32,753.18 m² of entitlement (calculated). The permit table shows five to eight above-ground storeys per block, against the official site’s description of the residences as low-rise.
The developer site gives no transport information beyond the distance lists below. Bus services are listed by İETT. For rail, the M7 metro line has a terminus at Yıldız station; Wikipedia, a secondary source, states that the extension from Mecidiyeköy to Yıldız opened on 2 January 2023, that it runs as a shuttle for now, and that the Kabataş section is planned for 2028 (M7 article).
The pages of Metro İstanbul could not be opened during this check, so the line status and timetable need confirming there. The OpenStreetMap point of the station is 0.41 km in a straight line from the card pin.
For education and health, the valuation report counts 44 primary schools, 14 of them private, and 25 high schools in the district, and names Boğaziçi University, Yıldız Technical University and Galatasaray University as having main campuses in Beşiktaş. The developer’s location page lists İTÜ Maçka, Yıldız Technical University, Şişli Terakki, Nişantaşı Anatolian High School, Galatasaray University, Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University and Boğaziçi University, and the hospitals Acıbadem Fulya, American Hospital, Medica and Istanbul Surgical.
Hospital lists are kept by the Istanbul Provincial Health Directorate.
The developer’s lists give kilometres and minutes without naming the mode of travel, and the pairs are not comparable: Zorlu is listed at 2.7 km in 7 minutes while City’s is listed at 1.3 km in 8 minutes.
The straight-line column below is calculated from the card pin and from OpenStreetMap points, and a straight line is always shorter than a road route. In a reverse lookup the pin (41.05002 N, 29.00494 E) falls on Ihlamur Yıldız Caddesi, which matches the access street in the valuation report; the exact building position inside the parcel is not published.
Seismic exposure is a standard question for any Istanbul purchase. According to secondary sources, buildings designed after 1 January 2019 fall under the Turkish Building Earthquake Code 2018 (TBDY 2018 text), issued by the disaster agency AFAD. The permits here are dated 2022 and 2023, so a buyer can ask for the approved structural project and the soil survey of the parcel. No parcel-level hazard figure is published on the developer’s pages.
| Nearby places and distances for Referans Besiktas Istanbul | What it is | Developer figure (mode not stated) | Straight line from the card pin | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Yıldız metro station (M7) | Metro terminus | Not published | 0.41 km | OpenStreetMap point; line facts from Wikipedia |
| Ihlamur Pavilion | Historic pavilion and museum | 700 m, 3 min | 0.32 km | Developer site; OpenStreetMap point |
| Abbasağa Park | Neighbourhood park | 600 m, 2 min | 0.40 km | Developer site; OpenStreetMap point |
| Yıldız Technical University | University campus | 1.5 km, 7 min | 0.53 km | Developer site; OpenStreetMap point |
| İTÜ Maçka campus | University campus | 1.4 km, 7 min | 1.01 km | Developer site; OpenStreetMap point |
| Acıbadem Fulya Hospital | Private hospital | 1.4 km, 5 min | 0.78 km | Developer site; OpenStreetMap point |
| American Hospital | Private hospital | 1.6 km, 8 min | 0.89 km | Developer site; OpenStreetMap point |
| City’s Nişantaşı | Shopping centre | 1.3 km, 8 min | 1.03 km | Developer site; OpenStreetMap point |
| Zorlu Center | Shopping and office complex | 2.7 km, 7 min | 2.13 km | Developer site; OpenStreetMap point |
| Yıldız Park | City park (centre point used) | 2.3 km, 6 min | 0.90 km | Developer site; OpenStreetMap centre point |
| Beşiktaş ferry pier | Ferry landing | About 1 km on foot (Jan 2023 report) | 1.02 km | Valuation report; OpenStreetMap point |
| Dolmabahçe Palace | Palace museum | Not published | 1.30 km | OpenStreetMap point |
| Barbaros Boulevard | Main road | About 500 m on foot (Jan 2023 report) | Not calculated | Valuation report |
| Category | Further places in the developer’s list | Developer figure (mode not stated) |
|---|---|---|
| Shopping | Akmerkez; Sapphire; Kanyon; Metrocity; İstinye Park | 4.2 km, 10 min; 6.3 km, 13 min; 5.3 km, 14 min; 5.3 km, 14 min; 9.9 km, 18 min |
| Schools and universities | Şişli Terakki; Nişantaşı Anatolian High School; Galatasaray University; Kabataş High School; Mimar Sinan Fine Arts University; Boğaziçi University | 2.7 km, 8 min; 1.7 km, 9 min; 2.3 km, 9 min; 3.1 km, 9 min; 4.3 km, 14 min; 8.6 km, 15 min |
| Health | Medica clinic; Istanbul Surgical; Florence Nightingale; Acıbadem Maslak | 2.1 km, 9 min; 2.3 km, 12 min; 6.8 km, 13 min; 10.4 km, 18 min |
| Green areas | Maçka Park | 2.0 km, 9 min |
The Kiler GYO report for 1 January to 30 September 2026 describes the scheme as a land-sale-against-revenue-sharing work (arsa satışı karşılığı gelir paylaşımı). TOKİ, the Housing Development Administration attached to the Ministry of Environment, Urbanisation and Climate Change, owns the parcel; the contract was signed on 26 July 2021 with the joint venture of Kiler GYO and Biskon Yapı. TOKİ receives 14% of the total revenue from the units sold and the joint venture 86%.
The report puts Kiler GYO’s own share of the joint venture at 99%.
TOKİ is therefore the landowner and revenue-share counterparty. The reports do not describe it as a sponsor of the project, and they contain no statement about protection for buyers beyond the general rules of Turkish law, so none is assumed here.
The valuation report of 3 January 2023 summarises what the contractor must do in return. The contractor demolishes the existing buildings, prepares the projects and obtains permits, builds infrastructure and landscaping, and obtains occupancy permits and unit-ownership deeds.
It hands 177 homes on the parcel to TOKİ (20 units of 2+1 at 90 m² gross and 157 units of 3+1 at 120 m² gross) together with a small mosque with a social and educational area, builds 14 more 3+1 homes of 120 m² on another TOKİ parcel in Vişnezade, and markets and sells the other units.
The summary adds that the homes for TOKİ are chosen from the blocks the administration prefers and that the management plans are drawn up accordingly.
The buildings that stood on the parcel carried a risky-structure annotation dated 19 February 2021 under Law 6306 on the transformation of areas under disaster risk (Law 6306 text), which the report gives as the reason for their demolition. TOKİ had taken over the parcel on 11 December 2020 through an allocation between public bodies.
Three consequences follow, and the public documents settle none of them. First, some blocks may contain homes held by TOKİ, so the management plan and the split of shared costs have to be read for the exact block. Under Article 28 of the Condominium Law, Law 634 (Law 634 text), the management plan binds all owners and their successors, and changing it needs the votes of four fifths of the owners.
Second, the number of units for sale is unclear, as shown in section 2. Third, the documents do not say in what capacity the seller appears in the deed of a unit built on TOKİ land: the valuation report of January 2023 lists TOKİ as owner of the parcel, with the floor easement as the title type.
A buyer can ask in writing who signs the sale contract, who signs the deed, and which annotations burden the parcel on the date of signing.
Article 3 of Law 634 defines a floor easement (kat irtifakı) as an easement tied to a land share, converted to unit ownership (kat mülkiyeti) on the basis of the building’s occupancy permit. For a group of buildings that share infrastructure and facilities, Article 66 uses the term toplu yapı and states that as buildings are completed, their floor easements can be converted.
Whether the scheme is registered under those group rules is a question for the management plan; if it is, conversion block by block is legally possible, and handover dates could differ between blocks.
In the January 2023 record the parcel’s title type is floor easement, first registered on 24 November 2022 with a management plan dated 15 November 2022, and the Kiler GYO report gives 20 July 2023 for the revised registration. Under Article 41 of Consumer Protection Law 6502 (Law 6502 text), a prepaid housing sale is registered in the title register and a preliminary contract takes the form of a notarial deed.
The valuation report of January 2023 records excavation and shoring in progress, with construction at about 10% according to Kiler GYO. The report for 30 September 2026 says the sales and construction process continues. No document found for this guide gives a handover date or an occupancy permit. The permitted height, the number of blocks and a possible capacity increase mean a single date for the whole scheme should not be assumed.
Article 44 of Law 6502 caps the delivery period of a prepaid sale at 48 months from the contract date. As an illustration, a contract signed in October 2026 could not set delivery later than October 2030. The period actually written in the contract, and the compensation for delay, are what bind the seller.
| Date | Documented milestone | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Dec 2020 | Parcel passes to TOKİ by allocation between public bodies | Valuation report, 3 Jan 2023 |
| 19 Feb 2021 | Risky-structure annotation on the existing buildings (Law 6306) | Valuation report |
| 26 Jul 2021 | Revenue-sharing contract signed by TOKİ and the Kiler GYO and Biskon Yapı joint venture | Kiler GYO report, 30 Sep 2026 |
| 22 Aug 2022 | Building permits (the January 2023 report prints block permit dates between 29 Aug and 1 Sep 2022) | Kiler GYO report; valuation report |
| 24 Nov 2022 | Floor easement registered; management plan dated 15 Nov 2022 | Valuation report |
| 3 Jan 2023 | Valuation report date: 295 homes, 10 blocks, construction about 10% | Valuation report |
| 16 Jun 2023 | Revised permits for blocks F and G | Kiler GYO report |
| 20 Jul 2023 | Revised floor easements registered | Kiler GYO report |
| 24 Jul 2023 | Environmental assessment not required for the “capacity increase” project of 352 homes (Istanbul Governorship) | Foreks news item |
| 30 Sep 2026 | Sales and construction process continues; no delivery date | Kiler GYO report |
The developer’s floor-plan page names duplex plans (3+1 A1 and 5,5+2A, each with a lower and an upper floor) and the site text mentions gardens, large terraces and private garden lodges. The card shows six “Dbx” types between 230 and 565 m².
For such units the questions are about registration: whether a garden or terrace is part of the independent section in the title, an annex entered under Article 6 of Law 634, or a common area over which the management plan grants a right of sole use. The answer changes who pays for upkeep and what can be sold with the unit.
The rules below apply to a foreign individual buying a home in Istanbul and are stated as of 24 October 2026. They are summarised from the buying guide on this site (buying real estate in Turkey), which sets out costs and taxes with worked examples. For a purchase at Referans Besiktas Istanbul, which is still under construction, the order differs from a resale, because the contract and the registration come before the deed.
| Step | What happens | Rule and instrument |
|---|---|---|
| 1. Documents first | Read the permits, the floor-easement record and the management plan before any deposit | Law 6502, Art. 40(3): no prepaid sale before the building permit |
| 2. Eligibility | Nationality allowed by Presidential decision; limits of 30 hectares per person and 10% of a district’s privately ownable area; no military or security zones | Land Registry Law 2644, Art. 35 |
| 3. Pre-information | The seller hands over the pre-information form at least one day before the contract; a 14-day withdrawal right follows | Law 6502, Arts. 40(2) and 43 |
| 4. Contract | Notarial deed, registered in the title; delivery within the contract period and never beyond 48 months | Law 6502, Arts. 41 and 44 |
| 5. Currency and valuation | Title offices ask for proof that foreign currency was sold into lira and for a valuation report for acquisitions by foreign individuals | Practice described in the buying guide; İHA report on valuation reports |
| 6. Insurance and papers | Compulsory earthquake policy (DASK), municipal value statement, passport with translation, apostilled power of attorney if represented | TKGM guide; DASK |
| 7. Taxes and fees | Title deed fee 2% from the buyer and 2% from the seller on a declared price not below the tax value; VAT of 10% on the first 150 m² net and 20% above for permits after 1 April 2022 | Law 492 Art. 63; VAT Law 3065; Decisions 5359 and 7346 |
| 8. Deed | Unit ownership is registered after the occupancy permit; the deed, not the contract, transfers title | Law 634, Art. 3; TKGM guide |
On VAT, Article 13(1)(i) of the VAT Law (Law 3065) exempts the first delivery of a home to a non-resident foreigner who pays in foreign currency brought to Turkey, with a three-year disposal condition; the invoice should state which treatment was used. The title deed fee is governed by Law 492. The permits of this scheme date from August 2022, after the 1 April 2022 cut-off for the 10% and 20% rates.
The Real Estate Trade Regulation was amended on 1 October 2026 (Official Gazette 33387) and moves the transition date of the property payment system to 1 December 2026 (summary of the amendment). The foreign-currency rate used on this page is USD 1 = TRY 49.6540, the CBRT bulletin of 23 October 2026 (CBRT daily rates).
Land Registry Law 2644 is available as a PDF at the legal database, and the official guide for foreign buyers is hosted as a PDF on a government site; the registry’s own site is tkgm.gov.tr. Payment terms for instalments are explained in the guide to buying an apartment in instalments; the guide on property tax turns the annual rates into estimates.
As of 24 October 2026, Article 20(2)(b) of the Citizenship Law implementing regulation sets USD 400,000 for the property route. Decision 5554 (Official Gazette 13 May 2022, no. 31834, gazette PDF) raised the figure from USD 250,000, and Decision 7938 (Official Gazette 12 December 2023, no. 32397, gazette PDF) limited the property to a unit with unit ownership or floor-easement title, or a plot with a building.
A three-year no-sale annotation in the title is described in a law-firm summary of the amended clause. The legal basis is Article 12 of Citizenship Law 5901. At the rate above, USD 400,000 is TRY 19,861,600, an illustration only.
Eligibility of a given unit depends on the valuation report, on the purchase price and payment method, and on approval by the authorities, and has to be checked per unit before signing. The lowest card price of every layout at this project is USD 600,000 or more, but the decree counts the value in the valuation report, so the card says nothing about eligibility.
For owners, the short-term residence permit rests on Article 31 of Law 6458, where the Ministry sets the property value; a USD 200,000 floor for deeds from 16 October 2023 was reported by Cumhuriyet. Applications go to the Presidency of Migration Management, and the summary on this site is in the citizenship and immigration page.
The main risks at Referans Besiktas Istanbul come from what is not published. No delivery date exists in the documents found, the unit count has two figures, the card layouts differ from the developer’s, and the land-sharing contract adds a public body to the ownership chain. These are gaps to close in writing, not findings about the project.
Currency is a second item. The card prices are in dollars, while the lira lost 15.5% of its dollar value in the twelve months to 23 October 2026 (CBRT rates in the buying guide). A contract in lira with dollar indexation, or in dollars, moves the cost to different parties, so the currency clause deserves a careful reading.
Insurance is a third. The compulsory DASK policy has a maximum sum insured of TRY 2,552,268 for policies starting in October 2026, and the DASK tariff page already lists a higher figure for November; the cap is a fraction of the prices on the card, so private cover is a separate decision. Running costs form the fourth item: a ten-block site with landscaping, water features and an indoor pool would normally carry service charges, and none is published.
Letting rules are the fifth. Short stays of 100 days or less need a permit under Law 7464 and, in a multi-unit building, a unanimous decision of the owners; the guide to Turkey’s short-term rental law gives the details. The rules in this guide change: tax values, fees and the payment-system date all moved between December 2025 and October 2026.
| Document or check | Issued or kept by | Why it matters | Where to verify |
|---|---|---|---|
| Title record (tapu kaydı) of the parcel and unit | Land Registry directorate | Shows owner, floor easement, annotations and liens | tkgm.gov.tr |
| Building permit and approved project of the block | Beşiktaş Municipality | Confirms height, area and the revised permits of 2023 | besiktas.bel.tr |
| Floor-easement list and management plan | Land Registry; developer | Shows land shares, TOKİ homes and cost sharing | Law 634, Arts. 3, 28, 66 |
| Pre-information form and sale contract | Seller; notary | Delivery period, penalties, currency, withdrawal rights | Law 6502, Arts. 40-45 |
| Completion insurance or other cover | Seller; insurer | Applies above the Ministry’s size line | Law 6502, Art. 42 |
| Valuation report | Licensed valuer via the registry’s systems | Needed for foreign acquisitions and the citizenship route | İHA report on TADEBİS |
| Occupancy permit and unit-ownership deed | Municipality; Land Registry | Converts the floor easement into unit ownership | Law 634, Art. 3 |
| Foreign-currency proof, DASK policy, value statement | Bank; DASK; municipality | Documents the title office asks for | TKGM guide |
| Annotations on the parcel on the signing date | Land Registry | Reveals liens or rights of third parties | tkgm.gov.tr |
Disclosure documents of the listed company are also public: Kiler GYO files its activity reports and material events on the Public Disclosure Platform, so a change in the project’s status would normally appear there before it appears on a sales page. Note that this guide has no access to the sales contract and does not describe it.
The table lists all eleven Istanbul listings on this site. It shows the listing name, the developer’s own project name where it differs, the district, the status or delivery as published, the unit types and the lowest price on each listing card as of 24 October 2026. No developer in the table publishes a price list on its own pages, so the last column is card data only.
| Project (listing name) | Developer’s project name | District | Status or delivery as published | Unit types | Lowest card price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Referans Beşiktaş (this page) | Referans Beşiktaş | Beşiktaş (Abbasağa) | Sales and construction continuing (Sep 2026); no delivery date | Plan names 2+1R to 5,5+2A duplex; card 1+1 to 6.5+1 | USD 600,000 (1+1) |
| Referans Göktürk | Referans Göktürk | Eyüpsultan (Göktürk) | Preparation for sales and construction (Sep 2026); permits Oct 2023; no delivery date | Simplex, roof duplex, garden duplex (site text); card 2+1 to 4.5+1 | USD 495,000 (2+1) |
| JW Marriott Residences Tarabya | JW Marriott Residences Tarabya | Sarıyer (Tarabya) | Not stated on the official site | Four sample plans 2+1 to 4+1, 100.42-340.59 m² gross; card 0+1 to 4+1 | USD 355,000 (card header) |
| City Residences | Bomonti Residences by Rotana | Şişli (Bomonti) | Operated by Rotana as serviced apartments; delivery not published | Card 1+1 to 4.5+1 | USD 684,000 (1+1) |
| Hayat Vision | Bu Hayat | Pendik (Kurtköy) | No official status; press gives December 2024 | Nine blocks, 2+1 to 5+1 | TRY 5,920,000 (2+1) |
| Modasehir Residences | Ataşehir Modern | Ataşehir | First owners moved in, April 2025 (Anadolu Agency); 979 homes and 44 commercial units on the official site | 1+1 to 5+1 | USD 590,000 (1+1) |
| Marina Residences | Yaşam Marina | Beylikdüzü | Not stated on the official site | 2+1 125 m², 3+1 165 and 175 m², 4+1 225 m² (plans) | USD 260,000 (2+1) |
| Evler Residences | Avrupa Residence Yamanevler | Ümraniye (Yamanevler) | Not stated; 343 homes, 7 offices, 16 shops | 1+1 to 3+1, 74.40-361.93 m² | USD 370,000 (1+1) |
| Maslak Vision | Maslak Dream | Sarıyer (Maslak-Ayazağa) | Not on the official site | Nine 1+1 types, 74.61-81.40 m² gross | USD 394,000 (1+1) |
| Benlexa | Benesta Benleo Acıbadem | Üsküdar (Acıbadem) | Handover not published | Four residence collections; card 1+1 to 3+1 | USD 447,000 (1+1) |
| Beneglow | Benesta Center Bahçelievler | Bahçelievler | Not stated | Four residential blocks; card 1+1 to 4+1 | USD 313,000 (1+1) |
The Beşiktaş scheme and Referans Göktürk share a developer, and in both cases Kiler GYO’s report of September 2026 describes a project that is not yet complete, at different stages.
The two differ in setting: Beşiktaş lies on the Bosphorus shore in central Istanbul, while the developer’s location page puts Göktürk, in Eyüpsultan, 16.7 km from Istanbul Airport. Two other listings are described by their operators or by press as already in use, while for the rest the developer pages carry no status.
Card minimums run from USD 260,000 at Marina Residences to USD 684,000 at City Residences, with Hayat Vision priced in lira; only the cards of Referans Beşiktaş, Referans Göktürk, Modasehir Residences and City Residences start at USD 495,000 or more.
Prices of different layouts, districts and stages are not comparable without areas, and few of these projects publish them. Further context is on the Türkiye country page, the Istanbul city page, the list of apartments for sale in Istanbul and the city price comparison.
The developer information below is limited to what the company’s own documents state.
Kiler GYO’s activity report for 1 January to 30 September 2026 says the company was founded on 1 September 2005 as Kiler İnşaat Sanayi ve Ticaret A.Ş. and, after name changes, became a listed real estate company of the GYO type under a registration of 10 March 2008, taking the name Kiler Gayrimenkul Yatırım Ortaklığı A.Ş. Its shares have traded on Borsa Istanbul under the code KLGYO since 20 April 2011.
The report lists Referans Beşiktaş among its ongoing projects, with Kiler GYO holding 99% of the joint venture, and names Biskon Yapı A.Ş. as the joint-venture partner for this project and for Referans Pendik. It lists Referans Göktürk, whose page is on this site, as a project in preparation. The Biskon Yapı website is biskon.com.tr.
Company statements about years of activity and number of projects appear on the Kiler GYO website and are marketing statements by the company; this guide does not repeat them as facts. Those who wish to follow the company can read its filings on KAP and the report itself (30 September 2026 report). The valuation report of January 2023 (valuation report) was prepared for the company by an independent licensed valuation firm.
Referans Besiktas Istanbul is a multi-block residential scheme in the Abbasağa neighbourhood of Beşiktaş. Its documents name a joint venture of Kiler GYO A.Ş. and Biskon Yapı A.Ş. as the builder, working on land owned by TOKİ under a revenue-sharing contract signed on 26 July 2021. Kiler GYO is listed on Borsa Istanbul. The developer’s site is the main brand source, and the company’s regulatory reports are the main source of facts.
No document found for this guide says so. Kiler GYO’s report for 1 January to 30 September 2026 states that the sales and construction process continues and mentions no occupancy permit. No delivery date is published by the developer. Earlier statements of a 2025 delivery, and the year-built field on the listing card, have no developer source. A buyer should ask for the contract delivery period and the occupancy-permit status of the specific block.
The count is not stated by the developer. A Kiler valuation report of 3 January 2023 counts 295 homes under floor easement in ten blocks, and an environmental decision reported on 24 July 2023 concerns a “capacity increase” project of 352 homes. Separately, 177 homes on the parcel and 14 elsewhere are to be handed to TOKİ, and the documents do not say whether those are inside the totals. The current floor-easement list answers it.
TOKİ owns the parcel and is the revenue-share counterparty: it receives 14% of the sales revenue and some completed homes. For a buyer this raises practical questions about the seller of record, about which blocks contain TOKİ homes, and about how the management plan splits shared costs. The documents do not describe any buyer protection beyond the general rules of Turkish law, so those answers should be requested in writing.
The developer’s floor-plan page names 2+1R, 3+1 A1 duplex, 3+1 B, 4+1 A1 and 5,5+2A duplex plans without areas, and Kiler GYO’s reports give 90 m² gross for 2+1 and 120 m² gross for 3+1 homes in the TOKİ share. The card on this listing shows layouts from 1+1 to 6.5+1 with sizes from 65 to 565 m², and those sizes are not backed by developer documents.
The developer publishes no price list. The card on this listing shows per-layout minimums from USD 600,000 for a 1+1 to USD 3,200,000 for a 4.5+2 duplex, as of 24 October 2026, with a general range up to USD 2,863,000 in the card header. These are card figures, not offers, and they carry no availability information. Ask the seller for a written price list stating area basis, VAT and currency.
As of 24 October 2026 the property route needs a value of at least USD 400,000 under Article 20(2)(b) of the regulation, a unit with floor-easement or unit-ownership title, and a three-year no-sale annotation. Whether a given unit meets it depends on the valuation report, the price and payment method, and approval by the authorities, so it must be checked per unit before signing. A purchase does not lead to it automatically.
Foreign individuals of nationalities allowed by Presidential decision may buy under Article 35 of Law 2644, within 30 hectares per person and 10% of a district’s privately ownable area, and outside military and security zones. A residence permit is not required to buy. The title office checks the parcel against the zone maps, and a power of attorney issued abroad needs an apostille or consular certification and a translation.
The main items are the 2% buyer’s share of the title deed fee on a declared price not below the municipal tax value, the compulsory DASK policy and, for a new home from a developer, VAT of 10% on the first 150 m² net and 20% above, as of 24 October 2026. A valuation report, sworn translation and any agent fee are extra. Service charges run after handover and are set by the management plan.
The developer names none. Wikipedia lists the M7 line’s Yıldız station as a terminus that opened on 2 January 2023, and its OpenStreetMap point is 0.41 km in a straight line from the card pin. A straight line is shorter than a walking route, and the station’s status and timetable should be confirmed with Metro İstanbul before relying on it.
Last checked: 24 October 2026. Sources:
This is not legal, tax or financial advice.
