Confirm with us before you reserve
In Northern Cyprus the title category — not the building — decides how secure your ownership is. We confirm the category for this project in writing before any money moves.
How the four categories differ →Panorama Iskele is a completed apartment project by Döveç Group in İskele, Northern Cyprus, which the developer dates to June 2023 and lists with studios, 1+1, 2+1 and 3+1 apartments. This guide to the Panorama Iskele project sets out what the developer’s page states, what it leaves out (no price, size, unit count or title-deed category) and what official sources say about the area and about buying a resale apartment in a finished block. Developer figures are as shown on dovecgroup.com on 18 October 2026.

The developer’s project page describes Panorama as “a fully completed and iconic residential landmark” in İskele and gives a delivery date of June 2023. It lists four residence types (studio, 1+1, 2+1 and 3+1), twelve amenities and five highlights: a smart home system, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre, a restaurant and a rooftop terrace. The longer text adds 24/7 security and professional maintenance.
The page leaves a long list of facts out. It gives no unit count, no size for any type, no price, no floor plan, no brochure, no map point and no bathroom count, and it names no title-deed category. As the project is complete, no availability is listed by the developer. Panorama should be read as a finished block in which units may only be obtainable on the resale market; nothing here is an offer or a price.
The developer’s text also says a “Professional Rental Management System” is fully active at Panorama and links it to “Strategic Yields”. That is marketing wording, and no terms, fees, yields or occupancy data are published.
The table gathers the stated facts and marks the gaps instead of estimating them. For the wider market, see the Northern Cyprus overview. Döveç publishes the page in six languages, and a comparison of them on 18 October 2026 found no difference in date, types, amenities or distances.
| Panorama Iskele key facts | As published |
|---|---|
| Developer | Döveç Group |
| Status | Delivered (completed) |
| Delivery as published | June 2023 |
| Location as published | İskele (the description also says “Long Beach, İskele”) |
| Total units | Not published |
| Unit types | Studio, 1+1, 2+1, 3+1 (names only) |
| Sizes | Not published |
| Published starting price (as shown on dovecgroup.com on 18 October 2026) | Not published |
| Title-deed category | Not stated |
| Amenities listed | 12 (see section 4) |
| Contact | Not reproduced |
| Source | Döveç Group project page |
The developer’s page names four residence types for Panorama and attaches no figure to any of them. The first table keeps that position. Bedroom counts are read from the type names (N+1 means N bedrooms, a studio has none), and every size and price cell is marked as not published.
| Panorama Iskele unit type | Bedrooms (from the name) | Size | Starting price | Floor plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | 0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 1+1 | 1 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 2+1 | 2 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 3+1 | 3 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
A size table is normally the core of a listing guide, and here it cannot be built from the project’s own data. To give some scale, the second table sets the four type names against the sizes the developer publishes for the same type names on the other eleven Döveç listings. Those are other projects’ sizes. They are not Panorama’s, and they say nothing about what a unit in this block measures.
| Size comparison (calculated from the developer’s figures) | Panorama size | Other listings with a size for this exact type name | Smallest to largest (m²) | Median (m²) | Spread (largest minus smallest, as % of smallest) | Median m² per bedroom |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | Not published | 5 | 36 to 50 | 39 | 38.9% | not applicable (no bedroom) |
| 1+1 | Not published | 6 | 52 to 70 | 60 | 34.6% | 60.0 |
| 2+1 | Not published | 5 | 76 to 91 | 89 | 19.7% | 44.5 |
| 3+1 | Not published | 4 | 121 to 135 | 128.5 | 11.6% | 42.8 |
Only exact name matches were counted. “Studio” covers La Casalia (41 m²), Querencia (39), Four Seasons Life III (36), Courtyard Platinum (36) and Courtyard Long Beach (50); variants such as “Grand Studio”, “1+1 Deluxe” or “1+0” were left out. The plain 1+1 covers Natulux (52), Four Seasons Life III (54), Querencia (59), Courtyard Platinum (61), D-Point (62) and Courtyard Long Beach (70).
The plain 2+1 covers Natulux (76), Four Seasons Life III (80), Querencia (89), Courtyard Long Beach (90) and D-Point (91). The plain 3+1 covers Natulux (121), Querencia (123), D-Point (134) and Courtyard Platinum (135). The developer does not say whether its areas are gross or net, so the comparison is only as firm as that unstated basis.
The same type name varies by 38.9% for studios (36 to 50 m²), 34.6% for the 1+1 (52 to 70), 19.7% for the 2+1 (76 to 91) and 11.6% for the 3+1 (121 to 135), each measured as the gap divided by the smallest value. A studio or 1+1 label alone therefore tells a reader little about floor area.
At the medians, a studio is 39 m² and a 1+1 is 60 m², a step of 21 m² (53.8%). The 2+1 median of 89 m² adds 29 m² (48.3%), and the 3+1 median of 128.5 m² adds 39.5 m² (44.4%). Area per bedroom falls from 60 m² for the 1+1 to 44.5 m² for the 2+1 (89 ÷ 2) and about 42.8 m² for the 3+1 (128.5 ÷ 3).
Courtyard Long Beach Iskele, the only completed listing tagged Long Beach with published sizes, shows a regular ladder: studio 50 m², 1+1 70 m² and 2+1 90 m². The steps are 20 m² each (40.0%, then 28.6%), which gives 70 m² per bedroom for the 1+1 and 45 m² for the 2+1. Whether Panorama follows that pattern or any other is unknown. Only the sale contract and title documents for a specific unit can settle its size.
The developer’s page gives the location as İskele and nothing more precise: no street, plot or map point. Its description calls Panorama a symbol of “modern Long Beach, İskele”, yet the same text mentions windows that frame the city’s history and a sanctuary in the centre of the city, and its distance list puts the beach at 3.0 km. The page never names a city. This guide treats İskele as the only stated location and uses the Long Beach roundabout for orientation only.
İskele (Trikomo) is the administrative centre of its district, which Wikipedia says gained municipality status in 1998. At the census of 4 December 2011 the district had 22,492 residents, 7.9% of the 286,257 counted in all of Northern Cyprus (census table 1; percentage calculated). The İskele municipality, which groups 18 wards, had 7,906 residents and the Ötüken ward 550 (census table 3).
There has been no census since. The Statistical Institute’s only later figure is a country-wide projection of 476,214 for the end of 2023, with no district split (population bulletin).
“Long Beach” is the everyday name of the İskele waterfront. A 2024 Eastern Mediterranean University thesis studied a 3 km stretch within a district coastline of about 25 km, and it counted no bus station, three car parks, bike lanes, two buffets, seven food kiosks and a restaurant-bar on the waterfront in March 2023 (thesis). OpenStreetMap maps the Long Beach roundabout at 35.24681 N, 33.90092 E, and its Ötüken boundary contains that roundabout (boundary data). No official source defines the extent of Long Beach.
Other Isatis listings on this site are filed in the same area: Elysium Otuken, Elysium 2 Otuken and Infinity Otuken sit under Ötüken. For the Famagusta side of the district boundary, see the Famagusta city page.
The Ministry of Health names six state hospitals (ministry list) and none is in İskele; the Statistical Yearbook 2024 shows no in-patient beds in the district in any year from 2020 to 2024. A health centre serves İskele. On 17 August 2026 the Health Minister said a Karpaz Hospital would be finished by the end of 2026 (ministry item); that is a statement of intent, not a completion. The nearest in-patient state hospital, Gazimağusa State Hospital, is 10.7 km by road from the roundabout.
No university campus was found in İskele. Eastern Mediterranean University, in Famagusta, is 12.0 km by road from the roundabout (about 14 minutes). The yearbook counts 4,852 students in İskele district schools for 2024-25, against 59,394 in the whole of Northern Cyprus.
The Mağusa-İskele main road passes within 10 m of the roundabout and is mapped as a dual carriageway, mostly tagged 90 km/h (OpenStreetMap, crowd-sourced).
Driving estimates from the roundabout, which exclude traffic and border queues: Famagusta Walled City 16.0 km (19 minutes, OSRM), Ercan Airport 54.7 km (58 minutes) and Larnaca Airport 69.0 km (73 minutes, a route that crosses the Green Line). Ercan serves flights to Türkiye only (Wikipedia). Famagusta Municipality’s free bus lines do not run to İskele (municipal page), and no reliable İskele timetable was found.
The nearest climate series is Paralimni, a Republic of Cyprus station about 21 km away. Its 2002-2011 means give a daily maximum of 32.9 °C in July and 33.3 °C in August, 15.9 °C maximum and 8.1 °C minimum in January, and 331.1 mm of rain a year (the sum of twelve monthly means, calculated) (WMO).
Ancient Salamis is 6.6 km straight-line (8.1 km by road) from the roundabout (Wikipedia).
The Environment Protection Department publishes beach rules for the sea-turtle season (May to October) and does not say whether Long Beach lies in a nesting zone (department note). For property context, İskele recorded 541 dwellings with final approval in 2025 (194 urban and 347 rural), of which 367 were in apartment buildings (99 + 268, calculated) (construction tables); the bulletin’s headline text gives 555, counted on a different basis.
These are completions, not sales or rents. The packs found no TRNC height limit or coastal setback rule that applies to İskele.
The table sets the developer’s distance list beside the figures that could be checked. The developer does not say whether its distances are straight-line or by road, and it publishes no coordinates, so the comparison shows only whether each figure can be reproduced from the Long Beach roundabout.
| Panorama Iskele nearby places and distances | What it is | Developer figure (basis not stated) | Figure from the fact packs (from the Long Beach roundabout) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Beach | Sea access | 3.0 km | Makenzi public beach centre 0.6 km straight-line from the roundabout (OpenStreetMap) | OpenStreetMap; developer page |
| Hospital | In-patient care | 4.5 km | No state hospital in İskele; Gazimağusa State Hospital 10.2 km straight / 10.7 km road | Ministry of Health; OSRM |
| University | Higher education | 7.0 km | No campus in İskele; Eastern Mediterranean University 11.3 km straight / 12.0 km road | OSRM |
| Airport | Ercan or Larnaca (not named) | 33.0 km | Ercan 37.6 km straight / 54.7 km road; Larnaca 49.1 km straight / 69.0 km road | OSRM |
| Market | Food shopping | 1.0 km | 4 supermarkets and 8 convenience stores mapped within 6 km | OpenStreetMap |
| ATM and bank | Banking | 2.0 km | 9 bank branches mapped within 6 km | OpenStreetMap |
| Restaurant and cafe | Food and drink | 1.5 km each | Waterfront count in March 2023: 2 buffets, 7 kiosks, 1 restaurant-bar | University thesis |
| Shopping mall | Mall | 6.0 km | No pack distance from the roundabout | developer page |
| Gym | Fitness | On site | The project lists a fitness centre among its amenities | developer page |
| Famagusta Walled City | Historic centre | Not listed | 14.1 km straight / 16.0 km road (19 minutes) | OSRM |
Two things stand out (calculated from the figures above). The hospital figure is 4.5 km on the page against 10.7 km by road, a gap of 6.2 km, and the 33.0 km airport figure is shorter than the straight-line distance from the roundabout to either airport (37.6 km to Ercan). The page may use another reference point. The list also resembles those on two Courtyard pages, though the beach distance differs: 3.0 km here, 600 m there.
The page describes a block with a pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, a restaurant, a rooftop terrace, a walking track, a children’s playground, landscaped areas, parking, a generator and security, and it adds a smart home system. For an owner these shared parts are a large share of what is bought. The page does not say who owns them, who runs the restaurant or what they cost to maintain, and it names no management company, service charge or number of blocks and floors.
That is normal for a marketing page, but it moves every material question to documents about one specific unit. The sections below list what the official sources say such documents should show.
Before a foreign buyer can even apply for a purchase permit, condominium title (kat mülkiyeti) or a condominium easement (kat irtifakı) must exist for the unit under Law 35/2010. Selling without it is an offence under Law 52/2008, with a fine of up to 500 times the gross monthly minimum wage, which is about TL 35.4 million at the July 2026 wage of TL 70,893 (calculated; wage notice).
Under Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete No. 147, 7 August 2026), as of 17 October 2026, a foreign buyer may apply for two years with a building permit or a Planning Approval where condominium title could not be established. The decree is a Council of Ministers instrument valid for 90 days, to about 5 November 2026, unless Parliament enacts it, so that route depends on its status.
The packs do not say whether the units in Panorama are individually titled. The UK Government lists “difficulty obtaining final completion certificates and title deeds” among general problems in Cyprus (UK guidance). A block delivered in June 2023 may or may not have reached that stage, and only the register can answer.
The developer says it maintains the project and provides professional maintenance. The sources used here contain the existence of Law 35/2010 but not its text, so what a management body may charge, how owners vote or how arrears are enforced cannot be stated. These are questions for the lawyer and the management statute.
One running cost is published. The immovable property tax schedule in force from 1 January 2025 (Tax Department schedule) sets a base of TL 6.60 per m² up to 120 m² and TL 7.15 above, with surcharges of 10% to 60% by category and a separate rate of TL 35.60 per m² for a swimming pool. The 15% reduction applies only to buildings built in 2000 or earlier, so it cannot apply to a 2023 block.
For a hypothetical 80 m² flat the base is 80 × 6.60 = TL 528 before surcharges (calculated). A 2026 schedule was not located.
A resale does not remove the permit. As of 17 October 2026, under the decree, a foreign buyer may hold at most 3 apartments (6 for nationals of states that recognise the TRNC), while the consolidated Law 52/2008 on mevzuat.gov.ct.tr still shows one apartment (3 for recognising states). Sales of housing projects in zoned areas are capped at 80% to foreigners, and first-degree relatives or buyers of one nationality may not together take more than half the units on a parcel.
The decree’s transitional rules also matter for older contracts. Completed and delivered homes whose sale contracts predate the 2024 amendment may be transferred within 36 months, and contracts that exceed the legal right can be regularised for 1% of the price (3% if later) with a 10-year use certificate, ownership staying with the seller. Whether a given Panorama unit falls under any of these rules is a fact about that unit.
| What a unit-level check shows | What the Panorama page publishes | Where to verify | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Completion | “Fully completed”, June 2023 | Final approval certificate (nihai tasvip) issued by the municipality for urban areas | Statistical Institute bulletin |
| Unit title | Not stated | Condominium title or easement; research document at the district Tapu Amirliği | Law 52/2008; Land Registry |
| Title category | Not stated | Copy of the title deed; pre-1974 ownership history | UK guidance; Tekce |
| Mortgages and restrictions | Not stated | Land Registry search of encumbrances | Land Registry |
| Shared facilities and costs | 12 amenities, “professional maintenance” | Management statute, budget and arrears statement | No official template found |
| Taxes and utilities | Not stated | Proof that taxes and fees are paid; connections are withheld until they are | Resmi Gazete 147 |
| Foreign-ownership limits | Not stated | Eligibility under the decree and the consolidated text | Resmi Gazete 147; Law 52/2008 |
The checklist below is assembled from the cited sources. It adds no requirement of its own.
This section follows a resale of a finished apartment, the route open to a Panorama buyer, from the first search to the title. Everything below is stated as of 17 October 2026 and rests on Decree-Law 89/2026, published in Resmi Gazete No. 147 on 7 August 2026. It is a Council of Ministers decree that lapses after 90 days, about 5 November 2026, unless Parliament enacts it. The consolidated Law 52/2008 still shows the older, stricter text, so both versions are given where they differ.
| Step | Who | Typical time | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Search the register (araştırma belgesi) | Buyer’s lawyer at the district Tapu Amirliği | No official time stated | Land Registry announcement |
| 2. Check condominium title and the building file | Buyer’s lawyer | No official time stated | Law 52/2008 |
| 3. Sign the sale agreement and have it stamped | Buyer and seller; Tax Department | At signing; stamp duty 0.5% of the stated sum | Stamp Duty Law |
| 4. Register the stamped contract and apply for the permit | Buyer, lawyer or proxy; Interior Ministry Property Unit | Within 1 month, or the contract is void (decree) | Resmi Gazete 147 |
| 5. Council of Ministers decision, published in the Resmi Gazete | Council of Ministers | No statutory time limit; no official processing time | Interior Ministry |
| 6. Pay the transfer fees | Person registering the title | Within 75 working days of publication (decree) against 60 in the consolidated text | Resmi Gazete 147 |
| 7. Sign the transfer declaration (devir takrirnamesi) | Buyer and seller before the official | Within 1 year of publication (decree) against 6 months in the consolidated text | Resmi Gazete 147 |
| 8. Connect water and electricity in the new owner’s name | Buyer; local authorities | Only after all taxes and fees are paid | Resmi Gazete 147 |
The permit is not a formality. The UK Government notes that a foreign buyer may be refused and that no reason need be given (UK guidance). The application needs a passport copy, the title copy, a location plan, an original police record and the sale contract (Interior Ministry list). The fee is half the gross monthly minimum wage: TL 70,893 ÷ 2 = TL 35,446.50 (calculated).
Missed deadlines have a cost. If the permit lapses for non-payment of fees, a new application costs double fees and a third application for the same property is not allowed (Resmi Gazete 147). The packs do not establish which deadlines the Land Registry applies in practice, which is why both columns appear in the table.
Finance is a separate question. A foreigner may mortgage property after paying the Land Registry fees (Law 52/2008, art. 10), but no official statement of bank lending terms to foreigners was found, and agency pages disagree on the share of the price a bank will lend.
The Land Registry fee for a foreign buyer is 4% for a first property, 5.5% for a second and 6% for a third, under a regulation in Resmi Gazete No. 197, 7 October 2026 that is valid only until 5 January 2027 inclusive. Agency pages give other rates, such as 9% or 12% (Investra); quotations differ between sources, and only the 7 October regulation is used here. Nationals of recognising states pay 4% on the first two properties.
The table turns these rates into amounts per £100,000 of the base on which each is charged. The base (price or assessed value) is not stated in the source, and the lira conversion uses the Central Bank’s effective selling rate of TL 66.1047 per pound for 17-19 October 2026 (Central Bank).
| Cost line (calculated) | Rate or amount | Per £100,000 of the base | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Land Registry fee, first property | 4% | £4,000 | Valid to 5 January 2027 |
| Land Registry fee, second property | 5.5% | £5,500 | Valid to 5 January 2027 |
| Land Registry fee, third property | 6% | £6,000 | Valid to 5 January 2027 |
| Stamp duty on the sale agreement | 0.5% | £500 | Buyer pays unless agreed otherwise |
| Mortgage registration | 1% of the secured debt | £1,000 of debt | Paid by the mortgagor |
| Seller’s withholding on a gain | 2.8% effective (20% × 70% × 20%) | £2,800 | Non-dealer seller; derived from the Income Tax Law formula |
| Permit application fee | TL 35,446.50 | about £536 in total | Half of the gross monthly minimum wage |
Housing up to 300 m² of closed area falls in the 5% VAT schedule and larger housing in the 10% schedule (VAT regulation), but whether a private resale carries VAT was not established officially. The seller’s gain is taxed under the Income Tax Law, and the one-off exemption is not open to foreigners. For wider cost context see the cost guide.
Title is the main risk in Northern Cyprus, and a listing page cannot remove it. The UK Government says ownership of many properties in the north is disputed, that thousands of claims come from people displaced in 1974, and that land once Greek Cypriot-owned and later classed as exchange or gift land can bring restitution risk (UK guidance). It adds that the British High Commission cannot give legal advice.
The European Court of Human Rights treats the Immovable Property Commission as the domestic remedy for pre-1974 claims (Demopoulos decision). As of 2 October 2026 the Commission reported 8,807 applications, 3,757 concluded and GBP 768,594,023 awarded in compensation (IPC statistics); under Law 67/2005 applications are open until 21 December 2027. In Apostolides v Orams the Court of Justice held that a Republic of Cyprus judgment on land in the north can be enforced elsewhere in the EU (Court of Justice press release).
Nothing in the packs establishes the title history of the ground under Panorama, and the developer states none. The area-specific material is neutral: Wikipedia records that Trikomo had a population almost entirely Greek Cypriot before 1974, and the packs found no IPC or ECHR decision naming Ötüken or İskele town. Title status is project-specific and must come from the deed and the register.
Practical risks come on top. Lawyers acting for both vendor and builder, payment terms left out of contracts and developer mortgages on the land are named by the UK Government as common problems. Karpaz-side services remain thin: İskele has no state hospital. On building quality, a 2023 statement by the engineers’ chamber president said project approval checks seismic compliance and that the İskele area has the most sensitive soil (Yenidüzen report), a secondary source.
| Document | Issuing office | Why it matters | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research document (araştırma belgesi) | District Tapu Amirliği, Land Registry | Shows the registered owner, mortgages and restrictions | Land Registry announcement |
| Title deed (koçan) copy | Land Registry | Shows the category and the owner of record | UK guidance |
| Condominium title or easement | Land Registry, under Law 35/2010 | Required before a permit application | Resmi Gazete 147 |
| Purchase permit | Council of Ministers, through the Interior Ministry | Without it the transfer cannot proceed | Interior Ministry list |
| Final approval certificate (nihai tasvip) | Municipality (urban areas) | Shows the building was approved as completed | Statistical Institute bulletin |
| Stamped sale agreement | Tax Department | Starts the 1-month registration clock | Stamp Duty Law |
For the deed categories and what each can mean, see the article on title deeds.
The table lists all twelve Döveç listings on this site. Prices are the developer’s published minimums as shown on dovecgroup.com on 18 October 2026, not fixed prices or offers. A price caveat applies: for four ongoing projects the page and the listing card disagree (for example La Casalia at £178,000 on the page and £154,000 on the card), so a figure on one Döveç surface should not be assumed to hold on another.
| Project (compared with Panorama Iskele) | Status | Delivery | Area | Unit types | Published starting price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| La Casalia Tatlisu | Ongoing | December 2027 | Tatlısu | Studio to 3+1 duplex villa (7 types) | From £178,000 |
| D-Point Iskele | Ongoing | December 2028 | Long Beach · İskele | 1+0, 1+1, 2+1, 3+1, office, shop | From £132,000 |
| Natulux Tatlisu | Ongoing | May 2027 | Tatlısu / Küçük Erenköy | 1+1 to 4+1 villa (8 types) | From £220,000 |
| Querencia Iskele | Ongoing | March 2027 | Long Beach · İskele | Studio to 5+1 penthouse (11 types) | From £156,000 |
| Four Seasons Life III Iskele | Ongoing | December 2026 | İskele | Studio, 1+1, 1+1 loft, 2+1, 3+1 | From £135,000 |
| Courtyard Platinum Iskele | Ongoing | December 2026 | Boğaz · İskele | Studio to 3+1 duplex (8 types) | From £127,000 |
| La Isla Villas Otuken | Delivered | February 2025 | Ötüken · İskele | 2+1 loft duplex to 5+1 villa | £220,000 shown on the page; availability not stated |
| Four Seasons Life II Iskele | Delivered | July 2024 | İskele | 1+1 loft priced; other types not listed | £160,000 shown on the page; availability not stated |
| Panorama Iskele (this page) | Delivered | June 2023 | İskele | Studio, 1+1, 2+1, 3+1 | Not published |
| Sky Sakarya Famagusta | Delivered | May 2023 | Famagusta | 1+1, 2+1 | Not published |
| Courtyard Long Beach Iskele | Delivered | May 2021 | Long Beach · İskele | Studio, 1+1, 2+1 | Not published |
| Four Seasons Life I Iskele | Delivered | April 2019 | İskele | Not listed | Not published |
Six listings are ongoing, with deliveries from December 2026 to December 2028, and six are delivered, from April 2019 to February 2025. Of the delivered six, two show a page price and four, including Panorama, show none. Panorama is one of three delivered listings in the İskele area, with Courtyard Long Beach and Four Seasons Life I Iskele, that publish no price. Panorama and Sky Sakarya Famagusta are the only listings that give unit-type names without any size.
The comparison is descriptive. The listings differ in status, location and the detail published, and the data do not support ranking one above another. The ongoing projects Four Seasons Life III Iskele and Courtyard Platinum Iskele are due in December 2026, so their handover status should be confirmed in writing. A reader weighing Panorama against them is comparing a finished block with unfinished ones, which carry different documents and risks.
The developer’s About page says Döveç Group was founded in 1989 by Muharrem Dovec and is now a multi-sector group of 16 companies with more than 2,500 specialists. It states more than 36 years of activity and more than 5,000 homes delivered, and it reports 22 international awards, including from PropertyNC, with a construction-company title in three years (2016-17, 2018-19 and 2025-26). The page does not say which project won which award, so none is tied to Panorama.
The timeline on the same page dates the first major residential project, in Yeniboğaziçi, to 1994 and the start of developments in Yeniboğaziçi, İskele and Karpaz to 2003. It records a 2015 partnership with Eastern Mediterranean University, the launch of the Alfam Student Residence and Döveç Fitness, and the 2022 launch of Querencia, which it calls the most ambitious mixed-use development in Northern Cyprus history.
These are the developer’s own statements and have not been audited here. The site also shows a rating of 4.3 from 127 Google reviews. The homepage’s general FAQ puts entry-level apartments at about £65,000, a figure no project page supports (the lowest published starting price anywhere on the project pages is £127,000), which is another reason to rely on documents for a given unit.
Yes, according to the developer. Its page lists Panorama as delivered with a delivery date of June 2023 and calls it fully completed. The page publishes no completion certificate, unit count or handover record, so those facts come from documents for a specific unit rather than from the listing. For a completed project the developer shows no availability, so an apartment on offer now would normally be a resale from an owner. Who the seller is and what the title records show are matters for documents, not for the page.
Four: studio, 1+1, 2+1 and 3+1. Only the names are given; no size, price, floor plan or unit count is published for any of them. Bedroom numbers in this guide are read from the names, so a 3+1 is taken as three bedrooms. The size ranges in section 2 come from other Döveç projects and are not Panorama’s. A buyer would take the area from the sale contract and title documents of the unit concerned.
The price is not published. As shown on dovecgroup.com on 18 October 2026 the page carries no starting price and no listing-card price. On other Döveç projects the page and the card disagree, for example £178,000 against £154,000 for La Casalia, so a figure from one surface does not carry over to another. Resale asking prices are set by owners. No yield or return figure is published for Panorama, and none is given here.
The developer gives İskele as the location and mentions Long Beach in its text, but publishes no address or coordinates. Its distance list shows the beach at 3.0 km without saying whether that is straight-line or by road. As a reference, the Ötüken village centre is 2.9 km straight-line and 4.4 km by road from the Long Beach roundabout, and the OpenStreetMap Ötüken boundary contains the roundabout. These figures do not locate the project.
The developer lists a hospital at 4.5 km without naming it. The Ministry of Health’s list of six state hospitals includes none in İskele, and the 2024 Statistical Yearbook shows no in-patient beds in the district. Gazimağusa State Hospital is 10.7 km by road from the Long Beach roundabout. A Karpaz Hospital is under construction, with the minister promising completion by the end of 2026. İskele does have a health centre.
Twelve: smart home system, outdoor swimming pool, sauna, fitness centre, walking track, children’s playground, restaurant, rooftop terrace, landscaped areas, parking, generator and security. The page does not say who owns or operates them, whether owners pay for use or what the service charge covers. The developer’s text mentions 24/7 security and professional maintenance, which are marketing statements without published terms.
As of 17 October 2026 a foreign buyer needs a Council of Ministers purchase permit. Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete No. 147, 7 August 2026) allows up to 3 apartments, or 6 for nationals of states that recognise the TRNC, while the consolidated Law 52/2008 still shows 1 apartment (3 for those nationals). The decree lapses about 5 November 2026 (90 days) unless Parliament enacts it. The permit can be refused without reasons, according to UK Government guidance.
As of 17 October 2026, a regulation in Resmi Gazete No. 197 (7 October 2026) sets 4% for a foreign buyer’s first property, 5.5% for the second and 6% for the third, valid until 5 January 2027 inclusive. That is £4,000 per £100,000 of the base at the first rate (calculated). Quoted agency rates differ from this schedule. Stamp duty of 0.5% on the sale agreement is paid by the buyer unless agreed otherwise.
Not automatically. The Residence Regulation of 5 October 2026 gives a property-based permit: with title and total property value of £300,000 or more, 10 years; below that, 5 years with no income test. With only a stamped contract, £300,000 or more gives 5 years; below, proof of income is required. TRNC citizenship requires five years of continuous residence, or an exceptional decision by the Council of Ministers. See the residency guide and the citizenship guide. The Republic of Cyprus does not recognise permits issued in the north.
No terms are published. The developer says a rental management system is active but gives no fee, yield or occupancy figure. Where an owner lets a home, 10% of gross rent is withheld as a final tax for individuals under the Income Tax Law, and lets of up to 60 days need registration under the Holiday Houses Law. No dated İskele rent statistic was found in the sources. The short-let compliance guide covers the rules.
Last checked: 17 October 2026. Sources:
This is not legal, tax or financial advice.
