Confirm with us before you reserve
In Northern Cyprus the title category — not the building — decides how secure your ownership is. We confirm the category for this project in writing before any money moves.
How the four categories differ →Courtyard Long Beach Iskele is a completed apartment complex by Döveç Group, listed as Long Beach · İskele and delivered in May 2021, with a 50 m² studio, a 70 m² one-bedroom and a 90 m² two-bedroom apartment. This guide reads the developer’s figures for Courtyard Long Beach Iskele, adds sourced facts on İskele and sets out the rental-tax and holiday-let rules a resale buyer would meet. No price, unit count or title-deed category is published, and no figure is estimated.

On the developer’s project page, as shown on dovecgroup.com on 18 October 2026, Courtyard Long Beach is a fully completed development delivered in May 2021 and located at “Long Beach · İskele”. The developer describes “a 5-star resort atmosphere”, wording this guide treats as marketing and does not verify. The page gives no street, ward or coordinates, its map link points to the company’s own profile rather than the site, and its content record lists the city as Trikomo, the Greek name for İskele.
Three unit types are listed with sizes: a 50 m² studio, a 70 m² 1+1 and a 90 m² 2+1. The page also lists 36 amenities, among them an aqua park, an indoor pool, a spa centre, a Turkish bath and a kids’ club, and shows nine gallery images. Its text says the developer’s rental management system handles “hundreds of units” at the complex, but no total unit count is published.
Because the project is complete, the page lists no availability and no prices. Any unit would have to come from the resale market, and nothing in this guide is an offer from the developer. Company facts such as the founding year are attributed to the developer’s About page in section 8, and the title-deed category is shown as not stated because neither page publishes one.
| Courtyard Long Beach Iskele key facts | As published |
|---|---|
| Developer | Döveç Group |
| Status | Completed (listed as delivered) |
| Delivery as published | May 2021 |
| Location text as published | Long Beach · İskele |
| Total units | Not published (the text mentions “hundreds of units” under rental management) |
| Unit types and sizes | Studio 50 m²; 1+1 70 m²; 2+1 90 m² |
| Published starting price (GBP, as shown on dovecgroup.com on 18 October 2026) | Not published |
| Title-deed category | Not stated (the developer pages publish none) |
| Amenities listed | 36, from Smart Home System to Disabled Parking |
| Contact | Not reproduced |
The first table repeats the three types and sizes on the developer’s page. Bedroom counts are derived from the type names, where N+1 means N bedrooms plus a living area and a studio has none. Bathrooms, terraces, floor numbers and prices are not published for any type, so the table marks them as such.
| Courtyard Long Beach Iskele unit type | Size (m², as published) | Bedrooms (derived) | Bathrooms | Starting price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Studio | 50 | 0 | Not published | Not published |
| 1+1 | 70 | 1 | Not published | Not published |
| 2+1 | 90 | 2 | Not published | Not published |

The sizes carry no note on whether they are gross or net or whether balconies are included. The second table works only from the three published areas; every figure shows its arithmetic and is calculated from the developer’s figures.
| Size comparison (calculated) | Studio | 1+1 | 2+1 | Arithmetic |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Step up from the previous type (m²) | – | +20 | +20 | 70 − 50; 90 − 70 |
| Step as a share of the previous type | – | 40.0% | 28.6% | 20 ÷ 50; 20 ÷ 70 |
| Size relative to the studio | 100% | 140% | 180% | 70 ÷ 50; 90 ÷ 50 |
| m² per bedroom | n/a (no bedroom) | 70 | 45 | 70 ÷ 1; 90 ÷ 2 |
| m² per room, living area counted as a room | 50 | 35 | 30 | 50 ÷ 1; 70 ÷ 2; 90 ÷ 3 |
| Terrace-to-living ratio | Not published | Not published | Not published | No terrace or balcony areas given |
Each step up the ladder adds 20 m². The 1+1 is 20 m² larger than the studio and the 2+1 is 20 m² larger than the 1+1, which is 40.0% growth for the first step (20 ÷ 50) but 28.6% for the second (20 ÷ 70). Overall the 2+1 is 80% larger than the studio (40 ÷ 50).
Area per bedroom falls as bedrooms are added: 70 m² for the 1+1 against 45 m² for the 2+1. Counting the living area as one room, each room averages 50 m² in the studio, 35 m² in the 1+1 and 30 m² in the 2+1. These ratios show how the stated area is shared between rooms. They say nothing about layout, because no dimensioned floor plans or terrace areas are published and no terrace-to-living ratio can be derived.
Set beside the other sized Döveç listings, the 50 m² studio is above every other studio-type figure on the site, which runs from 34 m² (D-Point 1+0) to 47 m² (La Casalia Grand Studio). The 70 m² 1+1 is above the 52-65 m² range of the other sized 1+1 types. The 90 m² 2+1 is one square metre below D-Point’s 91 m² and level with the 90 m² of Courtyard Platinum’s 2+1 Duplex. Different projects are not measured on a common basis, so this compares published numbers, not quality.
For a resale buyer the useful consequence is practical. The three layouts differ by multiples of 20 m², so the area stated in the seller’s condominium title documents and in the final approval certificate can be set against the developer’s 50, 70 or 90 m². Whether those documents state area on the same basis as the developer’s page is not covered by the sources reviewed.
The developer gives only “Long Beach · İskele”. No street, ward, plot number or coordinates appear on the project page, so everything below is area context from the fact packs, not a measurement taken from the complex. The distance tables anchor on the Long Beach roundabout.
“Long Beach” is a local label for the İskele waterfront, not a defined place. A February 2024 thesis from Eastern Mediterranean University examines a 3 km section of an İskele shoreline of roughly 25 km and calls that 3 km its study scope, not an official length. OpenStreetMap maps no beach called Long Beach; it holds the roundabout Long Beach Çemberi (35.24681 N, 33.90092 E) and a public beach, Makenzi Plajı, 0.6 km away. The developer’s Long Beach guide likewise speaks of three kilometres.
At the 4 December 2011 census İskele municipality counted 7,906 people (Table 2) and the district 22,492 (Table 1); Wikipedia prints 23,098 for that census. Nothing newer exists at district level: the Statistical Institute’s only later figure is a country-wide projection, 476,214 at the end of 2023 against 286,257 in 2011. Ötüken, one of the municipality’s 18 wards, held 550 people in 2011 (Table 3).
On OpenStreetMap the Long Beach roundabout lies within the Ötüken ward outline, which volunteers drew and which is not the cadastral line; the developer names no ward. Its Long Beach guide puts the strip in “the Famagusta district”, yet the census tables treat İskele as a district in its own right, split from Gazimağusa in 1998 according to Wikipedia. The project page itself says İskele.
No state hospital exists in İskele: the Ministry of Health’s list has six, all elsewhere, and the Statistical Yearbook 2024 shows no in-patient beds in the district, public or private, from 2020 to 2024. A health centre serves the area. On 17 August 2026 the Health Minister gave end-2026 as the completion date for a Karpaz Hospital (ministry item); that is a promise, with no published site or size.
The closest state hospital with beds, Gazimağusa State Hospital, is 10.7 km away by road. A query of OpenStreetMap within 6 km counts 9 bank branches, 8 pharmacies, 8 convenience stores, 7 school tags, 4 supermarkets, 2 clinics and 1 post office, though the map is incomplete and is not a register. The sources name no university campus in İskele; the closest is Eastern Mediterranean University, in Famagusta, 12.0 km away by road.
The D950, mapped as the Mağusa-İskele main road, runs as twin two-lane carriageways, largely at a 90 km/h limit, and passes 0.01 km from the roundabout. By road Ercan Airport is 54.7 km and about 58 minutes on the OSRM estimate, which leaves out traffic and border queues; Wikipedia says Ercan handles Türkiye flights only.
KIBHAS, the shuttle operator, lists no İskele line, no official bus timetable for İskele turned up, and Famagusta’s municipal lines stop short of it. The developer’s guide quotes about 50 minutes to Ercan and 15 to Famagusta; OSRM gives 58 and 19.
Larnaca Airport is 69.0 km and 73 minutes on the same estimate, without the Green Line crossing; the UN report S/2026/8 notes queues at the main Nicosia vehicle crossing, and the sources do not identify the crossing a Larnaca drive would use.
Climate figures come from Paralimni, the nearest WMO series, across the line in the Republic of Cyprus: July and August mean daily maxima are 32.9 and 33.3 °C and annual rain is 331.1 mm (2002-2011, WMO). For the sea, an aggregator gives Famagusta 17.2 °C in February and 29.0 °C in August. The Environment Protection Department sets turtle-nesting rules for May to October, among them no umbrellas within 35 m of the water; its 2024 note does not say whether Long Beach sits in its Gazimağusa Bay zone.
The ancient city of Salamis is 6.6 km away in a straight line and 8.1 km by road (Wikipedia). Wikipedia says Trikomo was almost wholly Greek Cypriot before 1974, which section 6 takes up.
| Nearby places and distances (from the Long Beach roundabout) | What it is | Distance | Straight-line or road | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ötüken village centre | Ward of İskele municipality | 2.9 km straight; 4.4 km road (6 min) | Both | OSRM |
| İskele town | Municipal and district centre (health centre point) | 4.4 km straight; 5.7 km road (7 min) | Both | OSRM |
| Salamis site board | Ancient city | 6.6 km straight; 8.1 km road (9 min) | Both | OSRM |
| Gazimağusa State Hospital | Nearest state hospital with beds | 10.2 km straight; 10.7 km road (12 min) | Both | OSRM |
| Eastern Mediterranean University | State university, Famagusta | 11.3 km straight; 12.0 km road (14 min) | Both | OSRM |
| Famagusta Walled City | Historic walled centre | 14.1 km straight; 16.0 km road (19 min) | Both | OSRM |
| Bafra | Resort village on the Karpas Peninsula | 21.4 km straight; 23.2 km road (24 min) | Both | OSRM |
| Ercan Airport | Serves Türkiye flights | 37.6 km straight; 54.7 km road (58 min) | Both | OSRM |
| Larnaca Airport | Republic of Cyprus; Green Line crossing needed | 49.1 km straight; 69.0 km road (73 min, no border queue) | Both | OSRM |

The developer’s own distance list is harder to place: hospital 4.3 km, university 7.6 km, airport 32.5 km, beach 600 m. The same list appears on the Courtyard Platinum page, a project the developer files under Boğaz, which the area sources put 7.2 km from Ötüken. No measuring point is given, so one list cannot describe two sites, and nothing can be tested without coordinates.
| Developer item | Developer figure | Roundabout figure from the packs | Reading |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hospital | 4.3 km | No state hospital in İskele; Gazimağusa State Hospital 10.7 km by road | Facility type not stated; a health centre or private clinic is possible |
| University | 7.6 km | Eastern Mediterranean University 11.3 km straight, 12.0 km by road | Does not match from the roundabout |
| Airport | 32.5 km | Ercan 37.6 km straight, 54.7 km by road; Larnaca 49.1 km straight | Does not match either airport from the roundabout |
| Beach | 600 m | Makenzi Plajı lies 0.6 km from the roundabout | A different measure, not evidence of the complex position |
| Gym | On site | Not applicable | Gym is also among the 36 listed amenities |
Elysium, Elysium 2 and Infinity, three Isatis projects by another developer, are filed under Ötüken near the same shore (Elysium, Elysium 2, Infinity). Famagusta, the nearest city, has its own page on this site, and the wider region is covered on the Northern Cyprus page.
The developer’s text says its rental management system is “at its most active” at this complex, managing “hundreds of units”; this is marketing language, and no fee, contract term, occupancy figure or return is published, so none is assumed here.
Letting raises three questions for a resale buyer: how rent is taxed, whether short stays need registering, and what the building rules and the seller’s contracts permit. TRNC texts answer the first two, as of 17 October 2026: the Income Tax Law (consolidated 25 May 2026), the Holiday Houses Law, the VAT schedule updated 7 October 2026 and the Stamp Duty Law. The third rests on documents outside the sources.
The Income Tax Law withholds 10% of gross rent, advance payments included, for furnished and unfurnished lets alike; for individuals and rent-only companies the withholding closes the tax liability. The landlord or a representative pays the Tax Department. With a landlord abroad and no permanent representative, payment falls to the tenant. For scale only, using a round figure that is not a market rent, 1,000 of monthly rent leaves 100 withheld.
A month’s rent below one minimum monthly wage is exempt where the person has no other income; the gross wage from 1 July 2026 is TL 70,893 (Tax Department). The law withholds allowances from anyone not resident in the TRNC, and the sources do not settle whether this exemption is one of them, so a non-resident owner needs the Tax Department’s answer in writing.
Letting property carries 0% VAT in the 7 October 2026 schedule. A lease is taxed as an agreement stating a sum, read here as the 0.5% stamp rate on the whole fixed-term rent, borne by the tenant unless agreed otherwise. On the same round figure, 12 months at 1,000 states 12,000 and attracts stamp duty of 60 (0.5% × 12,000).
Holiday-house letting, under the Holiday Houses Law, means a tourist let of a housing unit lasting at most 60 days, counting both arrival and departure days. Before any such let the owner or lessor needs a Registration Certificate and an Operating Permit, obtained by registering with the Ministry of Tourism’s Tourism Planning Department. The law speaks of registering the unit; whether a manager can hold one registration for a whole complex is not answered.
The Department has 90 working days to decide and 30 to inspect once the file is complete, then 10 working days to issue the certificate; the one-off fee is half the gross monthly minimum wage at the start of the year.
Breaching the listed duties costs one gross minimum wage (TL 70,893 at the 1 July 2026 level, calculated), doubled to TL 141,786 after 15 unpaid working days, followed by suspension and sealing. Letting with no registration is punishable by up to 10 times the wage (TL 708,930 at that level), using the wage on the date of conviction.
How guest income from a registered holiday house is taxed, as rent at 10% or as business income, is not stated in the sources, so no short-stay rate is given. The sources also contain no tenancy law, so rent control, deposits and notice periods go unaddressed.
Annual immovable property tax is a separate charge. The newest schedule located (effective 1 January 2025, regulation) sets a base of TL 6.60 per m² up to 120 m² for reinforced-concrete housing, plus surcharges of 10% to 60% by category and a 15% cut for buildings dating from 2000 or earlier, which by inference excludes a complex delivered in 2021.
The base alone is TL 330 for 50 m², TL 462 for 70 m² and TL 594 for 90 m² (calculated: size × 6.60). The taxable area is unverified and no 2026 schedule was found.
The sources support no claim about rental demand or income, and no dated İskele rent statistic was found. The nearest indicators are supply and students. Final approval was recorded for 264, 391, 468, 389 and 541 İskele dwellings in 2021-2025, 2,053 in all (calculated), which counts finished buildings, not sales or rents (tables). Eastern Mediterranean University, 12.0 km away by road, enrolled 15,729 in 2024-25, 5.5% below its 16,640 of 2021-22 (Yearbook 2024).
Rent would be collected against inflation: the TRNC consumer price index was 35.02% higher in September 2026 than a year earlier (Statistical Institute). Bank transfers in and out are free, with totals reported to the Central Bank (Foreign Exchange Law); the rent currency should be agreed in writing.
| Situation (as of 17 October 2026) | Rule found | Instrument | Still to confirm |
|---|---|---|---|
| Let longer than 60 days | 10% of gross rent withheld; final tax for individuals | Income Tax Law, consolidated 25 May 2026 | Who files and pays when the owner is abroad |
| Rent under one monthly minimum wage | Exempt if the person has no other income (TL 70,893 gross wage from 1 July 2026) | Income Tax Law; Tax Department wage notice | Whether a non-resident can use it |
| Tourism lease of up to 60 days | Holiday-house letting: Registration Certificate and Operating Permit first | Holiday Houses Law | Whether the unit or complex is registered |
| Penalties | One wage (TL 70,893), doubled after 15 working days; up to 10 times (TL 708,930) without a permit | Holiday Houses Law | Wage in force at the date of the penalty |
| VAT on rent | 0% | VAT schedule updated 7 October 2026 | Nothing further |
| Stamp duty on a lease | 0.5% of the stated total rent; tenant pays unless agreed | Stamp Duty Law | Who pays under the contract |
| Annual property tax | Base TL 6.60 per m² to 120 m², plus surcharges | Regulation effective 1 January 2025 | A 2026 schedule |
| Not found | Tenancy law, Ministry of Tourism guidance, any İskele rent statistic | Gap in the sources reviewed | Ask a TRNC adviser |

A buyer planning to let can use the written requests below. The site’s article on renting through Airbnb in Cyprus offers general background only; for a unit in the north the TRNC texts above apply.
Completion changes the order of events. No developer reservation exists, and the seller is an existing owner whose title must be checked first. What follows reflects texts as of 17 October 2026, with a standing caveat: the limits rest on Decree-Law 89/2026 (RG 147, 7 August 2026). That Council of Ministers instrument falls away around 5 November 2026 if Parliament has not enacted it, while the consolidated Law 52/2008 still carries stricter wording.
Under the decree a foreigner may hold up to three apartments (six for nationals of recognising states); the consolidated text says one (three for those nationals). Farmland, forest and military-zone land cannot go to foreigners, and foreign sales in zoned housing projects are capped at 80%. Ask how the seller’s unit counts against each limit.
Within one month of signing, the stamped agreement must be registered at the district Land Registry and the permit application lodged, or the decree voids the contract automatically. Publication of the permit starts two clocks: transfer fees within 75 working days (60 under the consolidated text) and signature of the transfer within a year (six months under it). The law sets no deadline for the Council of Ministers.
The developer’s guide says permission takes “several months up to a year”, which is its own estimate, not an official period. Transitional rules may also bear on a 2021 complex: the area sources read them as allowing completed, delivered homes to be transferred within 36 months, so ask whether the seller’s purchase is still inside such a window.
| Step for a resale buyer | Who | Typical time | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Appoint a lawyer who does not also act for the seller | Buyer | Before any deposit | UK Government guidance |
| Request the Land Registry research document for the unit | Lawyer; district Tapu Amirliği | Not specified | Land Registry notice |
| Confirm condominium title or easement exists | Lawyer; Land Registry | Before the permit application | Law 52/2008 |
| Sign the agreement and pay stamp duty | Buyer; seller; Tax Department | At signature; 0.5% of the stated sum | Stamp Duty Law |
| Register the contract and lodge the permit application | Buyer, lawyer or proxy | Within one month | RG 147 |
| Wait for the permit to be published | Council of Ministers | No statutory deadline | Interior Ministry list |
| Pay transfer fees | Person registering the title | 75 working days (60 in the consolidated text) | RG 147 |
| Sign the transfer declaration and receive the title | Buyer; district Land Registry | Within one year (six months in the consolidated text) | Law 52/2008 |
On cost, RG 197 of 7 October 2026 sets the Land Registry fee at 4% (first property), 5.5% (second) and 6% (third), in force only to 5 January 2027 inclusive; agencies quote 9% or 12%, which no official table matched, so quotations differ (Haber Kıbrıs). Housing up to 300 m² carries 5% VAT; ask whether it applies to a given resale. The site’s article on the cost of buying, building and renting property in North Cyprus covers the wider picture.
Residence follows value: with title and property worth GBP 300,000 or more the regulation grants a 10-year permit, otherwise 5 years (Residence Permits and Visas Regulation). The site’s pages on the residency programme and citizenship and immigration give background; buying confers no automatic citizenship.
The developer states no title-deed category, so none is assumed. The UK Government guidance calls ownership of many northern properties disputed and warns of restitution risk where land belonged to Greek Cypriots before 1974 and was later classed as exchange or gift land. Nothing found ties that to this complex, and only the deed and the Land Registry can show its title status.
The European Court of Human Rights treated the Immovable Property Commission as the domestic remedy in Demopoulos (1 March 2010); as of 2 October 2026 it reports 8,807 applications lodged and 3,757 concluded (IPC statistics), and Law 67/2005 allows applications until 21 December 2027 (consolidated text).
In Orams (28 April 2009) the Court of Justice held that Republic of Cyprus judgments on northern land must be enforced elsewhere in the EU. The Commission’s Green Line page records that EU law is suspended in the north; UK travel advice adds that the Republic of Cyprus does not recognise residence permits issued there (regional risks).
The Commission’s statistics list no decision by village, and none naming Ötüken, İskele town or Tatlısu was found, so no area-specific title finding exists to cite. Title therefore has to be established unit by unit: a buyer should ask the lawyer to trace the parcel’s history back to before 1974 and to state in writing what the Land Registry shows, including any mortgage the developer registered to finance construction.
The same guidance names recurring problems in Cyprus purchases: one lawyer for vendor and builder, absent building permits, payment plans missing from contracts, delays in completion certificates and title deeds, and mortgages the developer holds over the land. Building quality is a separate check: a chamber president said in 2023 that structures need static calculations to the seismic regulation and that project approval checks compliance (Yenidüzen). For the deed categories see the site’s article on title deeds in Northern Cyprus.
| What to ask for | Issuing office | Why it matters | Where to verify |
|---|---|---|---|
| Land Registry research document | District Tapu Amirliği | Shows the registered owner, mortgages and restrictions | Land Registry notice |
| Title (koçan) copy and category | Seller; Land Registry | Category and pre-1974 history are not stated by the developer | UK Government guidance |
| Condominium title or easement | Land Registry | Required before a permit application; selling without it is an offence | Law 52/2008 |
| Final approval certificate | Municipality (urban) or district office (rural) | Confirms the building was approved as complete | Statistical Institute bulletin |
| Purchase-permit file list | Interior Ministry Property Unit | Sets what the application needs, including a police record | Interior Ministry list |
| Unpaid taxes and utilities | Tax Department; local and electricity authorities | Connections are refused until dues are paid | RG 147 |
| Holiday-house registration, if let | Tourism Planning Department | Letting up to 60 days is unlawful without it | Holiday Houses Law |
The table lists all twelve Döveç listings on this site, using the developer’s data as shown on dovecgroup.com on 18 October 2026. The starting prices are the developer’s published per-type minimums in GBP, not fixed prices or offers, and contradictions between pages and listing cards (La Casalia: £178,000 on its page, £154,000 on a card) mean each figure needs written confirmation.
| Project (Courtyard Long Beach Iskele and the other Döveç listings) | Status | Delivery | Area | Unit types | Published starting price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| La Casalia | Ongoing | December 2027 | Tatlısu | 7 types, studio to 3+1 duplex villa | £178,000 (Grand Studio) |
| D-Point | Ongoing | December 2028 | Long Beach · İskele | 6 types: 1+0 to 3+1, office, shop | £132,000 (1+0) |
| Natulux | Ongoing | May 2027 | Tatlısu / Küçük Erenköy | 8 types, 1+1 to 4+1 villa | £220,000 (1+1) |
| Querencia | Ongoing | March 2027 | Long Beach · İskele | 11 types, studio to 5+1 penthouse | £156,000 (studio) |
| Four Seasons Life III | Ongoing | December 2026 | İskele | 5 types, studio to 3+1 | £135,000 (studio) |
| Courtyard Platinum | Ongoing | December 2026 | Boğaz · İskele | 8 types, studio to 3+1 duplex | £127,000 (studio) |
| La Isla Villas | Delivered | February 2025 | Ötüken · İskele | 5 types, 2+1 loft duplex to 5+1 villa | £220,000 shown; availability not published |
| Four Seasons Life II | Delivered | July 2024 | İskele | Not published | £160,000 shown (1+1 loft); availability not published |
| Panorama | Delivered | June 2023 | İskele | Studio, 1+1, 2+1, 3+1 (no sizes) | Not published |
| Sky Sakarya | Delivered | May 2023 | Famagusta | 1+1, 2+1 (no sizes) | Not published |
| Courtyard Long Beach (this listing) | Delivered | May 2021 | Long Beach · İskele | Studio 50, 1+1 70, 2+1 90 m² | Not published |
| Four Seasons Life I | Delivered | April 2019 | İskele | Not published | Not published |
Six of the twelve are ongoing and six are listed as delivered. Among the ongoing projects the published minimums run from £127,000 (Courtyard Platinum) to £220,000 (Natulux), and each minimum belongs to a different unit type, so the figures are not like-for-like. Of the delivered projects that publish unit sizes, Courtyard Long Beach Iskele is the older of two (La Isla Villas, February 2025, is the other); Four Seasons Life I, from April 2019, is older still but publishes no types.
The developer calls this complex “the original Courtyard”, and the Courtyard Platinum page carries the same distance list, but the two are separate listings with different delivery dates, unit types and statuses. No ranking is implied: the table records what the developer publishes, and delivered projects list no availability, so a buyer may find units only through resale.
This section repeats the developer’s own account from its About page, as shown on dovecgroup.com on 18 October 2026; none of it is independently verified.
The page says Muharrem Dovec founded Döveç Group in 1989; it now cites 16 group companies, over 2,500 specialists, 36+ years in business, 5,000+ homes delivered, 22 international awards (PropertyNC among them) and investors from more than 50 countries. A badge lists three PropertyNC construction-company awards: 2016-17, 2018-19 and 2025-26. Which project won which award is not stated, and the project page’s reference to awards names none.
Its timeline starts with land parcelling in 1989, then Döveç Brothers Ltd. in 1994 and a first major residential project in Yeniboğaziçi. Döveç Construction Ltd. arrived in 2003, building in Yeniboğaziçi, İskele and Karpaz. In 2015 it records an Eastern Mediterranean University partnership, a student residence and a fitness company; Querencia launched in 2022.
The About page does not publish audited delivery records, a list of completed projects with dates, or the terms of its property management division. Its stated principles include endurance, experience, balance and innovation. Readers who rely on company track record should ask for completion certificates and title-deed evidence for the specific unit, not for the group.
No. The developer’s page lists the project as delivered in May 2021 and describes it as fully completed, so there is no construction stage and no developer reservation. A buyer is dealing with a unit that has stood for several years and should ask for its final approval certificate, condominium title and the seller’s own purchase papers. Whether any units remain unsold by the developer is not published.
The developer publishes no price for any unit type, and for delivered projects it lists no availability. A figure for Courtyard Long Beach Iskele would therefore be invented, and none is given. Units may be obtainable only on the resale market, where asking prices are set by owners. Fees on top of the price depend on the instruments in force: the Land Registry schedule in RG 197 is valid only to 5 January 2027.
The developer lists three: a studio of 50 m², a 1+1 of 70 m² and a 2+1 of 90 m². Bedroom counts are derived from the names, so the studio has none, the 1+1 one and the 2+1 two. Bathrooms, terraces and floors are not published. Each step adds 20 m², and area per bedroom falls from 70 m² to 45 m² between the 1+1 and the 2+1 (calculated from the developer’s figures).
The developer says only “Long Beach · İskele”; no street, ward or coordinates are published, and its map link goes to the company profile. OpenStreetMap places the Long Beach roundabout inside the Ötüken ward, but the complex itself cannot be located from the sources. A buyer should obtain the parcel or unit number from the seller and check it at the Land Registry.
As of 17 October 2026 the decree in force (Decree-Law 89/2026, RG 147, 7 August 2026) caps a foreign buyer at three apartments, six for nationals of states recognising the TRNC, and a Council of Ministers permit is required. The consolidated Law 52/2008 reads one apartment, or three for those nationals. The decree holds only until about 5 November 2026 unless Parliament enacts it, so confirm the position at signing.
As of 17 October 2026 income tax on rent is a 10% withholding on gross rent under the Income Tax Law, final for individuals. A month’s rent below one minimum monthly wage is exempt for a person with no other income, though allowances are withheld from non-residents. VAT on renting is 0%. How short holiday-let income is taxed is not stated in the sources, so a written adviser opinion is needed.
A tourist let of at most 60 days in a housing unit needs a Registration Certificate and Operating Permit from the Tourism Planning Department first, under the Holiday Houses Law. Without them the owner risks a fine of up to 10 times the gross monthly minimum wage. The developer says its management system handles lets, but its terms are unpublished and nothing confirms that any unit here is registered.
No. Neither the project page nor the About page publishes a category, so this guide shows it as not stated. Agency guides use terms such as Turkish and exchange title, but the sources reviewed contain no official definition table. The category, any pre-1974 history and any mortgage appear on the Land Registry research document, which a lawyer should obtain before a deposit is paid.
No state hospital operates in İskele: the Ministry of Health names six elsewhere, and the Yearbook records no in-patient beds in the district. A health centre serves the area; Gazimağusa State Hospital is 10.7 km by road from the Long Beach roundabout. The developer’s list shows a hospital at 4.3 km without naming it. A Karpaz Hospital is promised for the end of 2026, site and capacity unpublished.
They are separate listings. This complex is completed (May 2021), with a studio, 1+1 and 2+1 and no published price. Courtyard Platinum is ongoing, due December 2026, with 952 units, eight unit types and a published minimum of £127,000 as shown on dovecgroup.com on 18 October 2026. The two pages carry identical distance lists, which points to a shared template rather than separate measurements.
Last checked: 17 October 2026. Sources:
This is not legal, tax or financial advice.
