Confirm with us before you reserve
In Northern Cyprus the title category — not the building — decides how secure your ownership is. We confirm the category for this project in writing before any money moves.
How the four categories differ →Sea Magic Esentepe is the name this guide uses for the community overview page that Carrington lists in Esentepe, in the Kyrenia (Girne) district of Northern Cyprus, under the title “Sea Magic | Award Winning Seafront Residential Project”; as of 26 October 2026 the page prints no unit count, no price and no delivery date.

The page names four phases (Sea Magic Villas, Sea Magic Premium, Sea Magic Park and Sea Magic Garden) but none of the figures that a buyer needs to tell them apart.
This guide sets out what the page states, which separate Carrington pages describe which phase, where those pages disagree, where the community lies and what the 2026 purchase rules mean for a unit in any of them. Sea Magic Esentepe means the whole community here, and each phase is named in full when a single phase is meant.
Rules and rates are quoted as of 26 October 2026, and the developer’s statements about awards, rental performance and price growth are not repeated as facts.
Carrington (Carrington Group, www.carringtoncyprus.com) publishes the page at its project address and shows it on the projects list with a “Completed” badge, the location “Esentepe, Kyrenia” and four feature lines: spa, sauna, hammam and fitness facilities; an on-site restaurant and social areas; “seafront and sea-adjacent positioning”; and award wording that section 4 examines.
Both pages were read on 26 October 2026. The structured data on the page gives 11 February 2026 as the publication date and 14 April 2026 as the last modification, and the server sends no Last-Modified header.
The Units card lists six types without a single count or size: villas (the card adds a promotional adjective that this guide does not repeat), one-bedroom apartments, two-bedroom apartments, garden apartments, penthouses with roof terraces and duplex apartments. The page exists in English only; the Turkish, German and Russian addresses of the same project return a not-found response.
The text does not describe one building. It says the concept was developed “over multiple phases”, that earlier phases are operating, and that Sea Magic Garden is the newest expansion, offered off-plan. The “Completed” badge and the text therefore describe different things, and no single status fits the whole community. The table lists every figure the page leaves out, once: unit counts, areas, plans, a price, a delivery date, a title-deed category, availability and every distance.
| Sea Magic Esentepe key facts | As published (26 October 2026) | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Carrington (Carrington Group), www.carringtoncyprus.com | Company statements are attributed to the developer’s own pages in section 8 |
| Page type | Community overview of a multi-phase development | Not one building; the phases have separate pages |
| Status | List badge “Completed”; text: earlier phases operating, Sea Magic Garden off-plan | A single status cannot be assigned to the community |
| Phases named | Sea Magic Villas, Sea Magic Premium, Sea Magic Park, Sea Magic Garden (newest) | Separate pages exist for Premium, Park and Garden; none is called Villas |
| Location | “Esentepe, Kyrenia”; map pin 35.3420 N, 33.5560 E | No street, parcel number or distance is printed |
| Total units | Not published | Phase pages print counts, some of which conflict (section 2) |
| Unit types | Six types on the Units card | No counts, areas or plans on this page |
| Starting price | Not published | Two of the five phase pages print a from-price (section 7) |
| Delivery | Not published | Built years appear only on phase pages |
| Payment plan | Deposit of 5,000 (GBP, EUR, USD or cryptocurrency); 35% to 50% down within 4 weeks; balance over 1 to 3 years, interest-free, by phase | The page does not say which terms belong to which phase (section 5) |
| Facilities named | Pools, spa centres, sauna, hammam, fitness, on-site restaurant and social areas, sports areas, landscaped communal spaces | Not assigned to phases |
| Title-deed category | Not stated | See section 6 for what to ask |
| Contact | Not reproduced |
The Units card on the community page is a list of six type names. It does not say which phase holds which type, how many of each exist or how large any of them is.
The only figures come from the separate phase pages, and those print them unevenly: some give areas in text, some only on plan images, and two carry unit counts that contradict other lines on the same page. The first table sets the six card types against the phase pages that name a similar type.
| Card type on the community page | Count, size or price on the community page | Phase pages that print a similar type |
|---|---|---|
| Villas | None | Sea Magic Deluxe lists villas of 4 bedrooms with 270 m2 closed area in its text; the Sea Magic Park card tagline says “villas and apartments” while its text lists apartments only |
| 1 Bedroom Apartments | None | Sea Magic Park (1-bedroom apartment); Sea Magic Garden (1-bedroom garden apartments and 1-bedroom loft penthouses) |
| 2 Bedroom Apartments | None | Sea Magic Premium (2-bedroom plan unit, 85 m2 closed); Sea Magic Royal (2+1); Sea Magic Park (2-bedroom garden apartment); Sea Magic Garden (2-bedroom loft penthouse) |
| Garden Apartments | None | Sea Magic Park, Sea Magic Garden (ground floor), Sea Magic Royal (2+1 garden) and Sea Magic Deluxe (garden residences, Block H) |
| Penthouse Apartments with Roof Terraces | None | Premium (first-floor penthouses), Park (3-bedroom penthouse), Royal (2+1 penthouses with private roof terraces), Garden (loft penthouses), Deluxe (penthouses with a 60 m2 roof terrace in the text) |
| Duplex Apartments | None | No phase page uses the word “duplex” (checked in the five phase pages read on 26 October 2026) |

The second table collects what the five phase pages print, with a calculated column that divides each unit count by the printed site area. Where a page gives two counts, both are shown, because the density they imply differs by a factor of about 3.7.
| Phase page | Units as printed | Site area as printed | Units per hectare (calculated) | Areas printed and where |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sea Magic Premium | 30 (card and text) | 9,800 m2 | 30.6 | Plan images: ground floor 3-bed 105 m2 and 2-bed 85 m2 closed, terraces 25.5 and 27.5 m2; first-floor penthouses 110 m2 (3-bed) and 85 m2 (2-bed), terraces 82.5 and 95.5 m2 |
| Sea Magic Park | 98 (card and text) | 35,717 m2 | 27.4 | No unit areas; the site area is the only area printed |
| Sea Magic Royal | 44 (text); 12 (FAQ and the Turkish and German cards) | 10,534 m2 | 41.8 or 11.4 | Plan images: 2+1 75 m2 closed with a 16 m2 terrace; 3+1 100 m2 closed with a 35 m2 terrace; roof terraces 36 and 47 m2 |
| Sea Magic Garden | 110 (card); the two plan blocks show 30 apartments (counted from the plan sheets) | 16,753 m2 | 65.7 or 17.9 | Plan images: 1-bed garden units 40 to 58 m2 closed with 10 m2 terraces; loft penthouses 75 m2 (1-bed) and 83 m2 (2-bed) closed with 10 m2 terrace and 45 m2 roof terrace |
| Sea Magic Deluxe | 20 (text only) | Not printed | Not calculable | Text and plans differ: garden residences 145 to 150 m2 closed in the text against 150 m2 on the plan; penthouses 95 to 100 m2 against 100 m2; villas 270 m2 closed, 100 m2 terrace, 130 m2 roof terrace (text) |
Taking the lowest and the highest count printed for each phase, the five phases add up to between 190 units (30 + 98 + 12 + 30 + 20) and 302 units (30 + 98 + 44 + 110 + 20), calculated from the developer’s figures.
Neither number is a count of the community: the community page prints no total and the Villas phase has no count. The four printed site areas add up to 72,804 m2, or 7.28 ha (calculated), but the pages do not say whether the sites touch, and the Deluxe site area is not printed.
The spread in density, from 11.4 to 65.7 units per hectare depending on which count is used, is itself the finding: a unit count has to be confirmed for the phase in question before density, privacy or facility load is judged from it. The same caution applies to areas.
The Premium three-bedroom plan prints 105 m2 closed plus a 25.5 m2 terrace, which is 130.5 m2 together, while the Royal 3+1 plan prints 100 m2 closed plus a 35 m2 terrace, which is 135 m2 together (calculated); the Royal unit is larger only if the terrace is counted. Compare closed areas with closed areas, and ask which figure a price per square metre would use.
Request the following in writing for any unit in the community:
The community page gives the location as “Esentepe, Kyrenia” and “Esentepe, North Cyprus”, with no street, parcel number or distance.
Its map embed is a valid decimal pin at 35.3420 N, 33.5560 E, and the Premium, Park and Royal pages carry pins within about 80 m of it (calculated), so those three phases and the community page point at one spot.
The Garden and Deluxe embeds are written in degrees-minutes-seconds without separators, which does not read as a decimal pin, so this guide uses no coordinates for them.
Every distance below is measured from that pin, not from a building, and the routing service moved the pin about 100 m to reach a road.
The pin lies 2.5 km west of the OpenStreetMap centre point of Esentepe village (calculated), so “Esentepe” in the developer’s wording refers to the wider area and not to the village centre. The page names five places without distances: Alagadi Turtle Beach, Korineum Golf Club, Esentepe Beach, Elexus Hotel and Acapulco Hotel.
Four are measured in the table; Esentepe Beach has no reliable map point in the sources read.
Esentepe (Greek: Agios Amvrosios) belongs to the Çatalköy-Esentepe municipality, which Law 15/2022 formed from six villages: Çatalköy, Esentepe, Arapköy, Beşparmak, Karaağaç and Bahçeli. The 2011 census counted 1,754 people in the village and 2,414 in the former Esentepe municipality (census table 3); Girne district had 69,163 (table 1), and no later census exists. The merged municipality issues building permits for its attached settlements, so a permit for a plot in the community would come from there.
The PRIO displacement record places Esentepe about 23 km east of Kyrenia (PRIO Cyprus Centre); from the pin, Kyrenia Castle is 21.2 km away in a straight line and 25.7 km by road. Ercan Airport is 21.7 km away in a straight line but 37.7 km by road.
The Premium, Park and Royal pages print 39 km for Ercan and 85 km for Larnaca, close to the road estimates in the table. UK Government travel advice warns that the Republic of Cyprus treats entry to its territory through the north, for example via Ercan, as illegal entry (entry requirements), which matters to a buyer who flies to Ercan and later crosses the Green Line.
The Statistical Yearbook 2024 lists a state health centre in Esentepe with eight staff, among them one general practitioner, one dentist and three nurses (yearbook). In-patient care is in Kyrenia, where the yearbook counts one state hospital (72 beds) and five private in-patient institutions (112 beds); Akçiçek State Hospital is 24.6 km from the pin by road.
A new Girne hospital of about 148 beds was reported to be nearing opening on 28 January 2026 (BRTK), but the Ministry of Health’s hospital list of 23 October 2026 still names six hospitals and not this one, so it is not treated as open.
Girne, the nearest official weather station, recorded a twelve-month mean of 22.0 C in 2024 and 510.2 mm of rain (calculated from the yearbook), a single year and not a climate normal.
Because the page calls the community “seafront and sea-adjacent”, the distance to the sea matters, and the developer’s own pages give different values: 100 m on the Premium, Park and Royal pages, 500 m on the Garden page and “directly on the Mediterranean coastline” on the Deluxe page.
The sources read contain no TRNC rule setting a minimum building distance from the shoreline, so none of these can be tested against a setback; the zoning plan and the building permit for the parcel show the position. This guide did not measure the pin’s distance to the shore; the only coastline figure available is about 1.2 km from the village centre on OpenStreetMap data.
A community with indoor pools, a spa and a restaurant draws heavily on water and power. The Çatalköy-Esentepe mayor said on 2 July 2025 that homes and hotels in the area were not receiving adequate water (Kıbrıs Postası), and the north’s grid went offline for almost a day in August 2025 (Cyprus Mail).
Neither is a survey of the community, so the unit’s own meter, connection and storage arrangements are the evidence to ask for. The agriculture minister put the water drawn from Türkiye in 2024 at 44 million m3 (Cyprus Mail).
Other developers’ schemes nearby include Aloha Homes Esentepe and CataLux Villas Çatalköy; the Esentepe city page and the comparison of places to buy in North Cyprus set the area beside other districts.
| Nearby places and distances for Sea Magic Esentepe | What it is | Straight-line km | Road km (minutes) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Esentepe village centre | OpenStreetMap centre point of the village | 2.5 | 3.7 (6) | point lookup; route |
| Esentepe health centre | State health centre | 2.5 | 3.8 (6) | point lookup; route |
| Korineum Golf & Beach Resort | Named on the page as “Korineum Golf Club” (assumed to be the same site) | 4.2 | 6.4 (8) | point search; route |
| Alagadi Turtle Beach | Named on the page | 5.6 | 7.9 (10) | point search; route |
| Elexus Hotel Resort Casino | Named on the page as “Elexus Hotel” (assumed to be the same site) | 10.3 | 13.4 (14) | point search; route |
| Acapulco Resort Convention SPA Hotel | Named on the page as “Acapulco Hotel” (assumed to be the same site) | 12.3 | 15.5 (16) | point search; route |
| Esentepe Beach | Named on the page | Not computed | Not computed | The Premium, Park and Royal pages print 6 km |
| Akçiçek State Hospital, Kyrenia | State hospital | 20.9 | 24.6 (28) | point lookup; route |
| Kyrenia Castle | Kyrenia Castle reference point | 21.2 | 25.7 (30) | point lookup; route |
| Ercan Airport | The north’s airport | 21.7 | 37.7 (56) | point lookup; route |
| Nicosia (Lefkoşa) | City node | 25.5 | 53.6 (62) | point lookup; route |
| Famagusta Walled City | City centre point | 42.6 | 58.1 (55) | point lookup; route |
| Larnaca Airport | Republic of Cyprus; the route crosses the Green Line | 52.8 | 86.2 (88) | point lookup; route |

Straight-line figures are haversine distances from the pin to OpenStreetMap points; road figures are public-router estimates for a car without traffic or border queues, calculated on 26 October 2026. OpenStreetMap is crowd-sourced, so the points are indicative.
The developer’s pages place the Sea Magic phases in relation to one another in different words, and none of them is a map of the community. The community page lists Villas, Premium, Park and Garden as its parts.
The Premium page puts itself “in the Sea Magic community of Esentepe”, the Park page “in the Sea Magic residential area of Esentepe”, the Royal page “in the Sea Magic area of Esentepe” and “a completed phase within the Sea Magic project”, and the Deluxe page speaks of “the established Sea Magic community”.
The Garden page uses no such words about itself; its link to the community rests on its name and on the community page.
Two things follow. “Sea Magic Villas” has no page of its own among the 24 cards on the developer’s projects list; the Deluxe page lists villas, but nothing on either page says that Deluxe is the Villas phase.
And the Royal and Deluxe pages call themselves part of the community although the community page does not name them. The related-posts block at the foot of the community page lists Garden, Park, Deluxe, Premium and Atlantis Beach Apartments, a Tatlısu scheme, so it cannot be read as a membership list.
| Which Sea Magic page describes which phase (26 October 2026) | How it places itself | Status as printed | Built or due as printed | Distance to the sea as printed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sea Magic Esentepe (this page, community overview) | Names Villas, Premium, Park and Garden | Badge “Completed”; text: earlier phases operating, Garden off-plan | None | “Seafront and sea-adjacent”; no distance |
| Sea Magic Premium Esentepe | “In the Sea Magic community of Esentepe” | Completed; “ready-to-move” | Built 2014 (text) | 100 m |
| Sea Magic Park Esentepe | “In the Sea Magic residential area of Esentepe” | Completed | Built 2016 (text); card 2027 | 100 m |
| Sea Magic Royal Esentepe | “In the Sea Magic area of Esentepe”; “a completed phase within the Sea Magic project” | Completed | Built 2019 (text); card 2021 | 100 m |
| Sea Magic Garden Esentepe | No community wording on its own page | List badge “Under Construction” | Completion 2026 (FAQ and meta description only) | 500 m |
| Sea Magic Deluxe Esentepe | “The established Sea Magic community” | List badge “Under Construction”; payment text speaks of “a completed seafront residence” | No date | “Directly on the Mediterranean coastline” |
| Sea Magic Villas | Named on the community page only | No page | Not stated | Not stated |
Two other Esentepe pages are not called Sea Magic by the developer: The Residence (built 2008, 24 apartments, in Bahçeli, Esentepe) and The Morlais (villas, “next to the Poseidon development”). The Residence pin lies about 0.4 km from the community pin (calculated), which is an observation about proximity and not a statement of membership.
Facilities raise the question of who may use what. The community page lists pools, spa centres, a sauna, a hammam, fitness facilities, an on-site restaurant and sports areas without assigning them to a phase.
Premium, Park and Royal print near-identical facility lists (indoor and outdoor pools, spa, sauna and hammam, restaurant and bar, gym, basketball and tennis courts, laundry service) and the same five distances, and the Park FAQ says residents have access to communal swimming pools and shared facilities “within the Sea Magic community”. The Garden page lists pools, a spa, a gym, courts and a restaurant and bar of its own.
Whether a Garden or Deluxe owner may use the older phases’ facilities, or the reverse, and on what terms, is not stated on any page read.
The word “award” appears twelve times in the visible text of the community page: in the browser title, the headline, the breadcrumb, the body, the feature list, a “Why Invest?” item and an FAQ question, “Why is Sea Magic considered an award-winning project?”. The answer lists “architectural concept, coastal positioning, rental performance, and quality construction standards”, which are attributes and not an award.
No awarding body, year, category, certificate or link appears on the community page, on the phase pages or on the About page, which applies the same word to the developer. This guide therefore treats the wording as the developer’s own description. A buyer who wants the claim relied on can ask for the body, the year, the category and the certificate, and then check it with the body.
The status mix changes the process. A unit in a phase the developer describes as built (Premium 2014, Park 2016, Royal 2019) is bought as a finished building, so the checks concern its final approval, the condominium title for the unit, the registered owner and any mortgage (section 6).
A Garden unit is bought from a plan, so the checks are the registration of the sale contract and the link between instalments and works (section 5). The community page’s payment paragraph covers both without saying which terms attach to which phase, which is why the phase has to be written into any offer.
The page also calls rental performance “proven” and says that rental and property management services are available. It prints no occupancy, rent or fee figure, so none of it can be tested here.
If a unit were to be let to holiday guests, the Holiday Houses Law lets a housing unit be rented for stays of up to 60 days only after the Tourism Planning Department has issued a registration certificate and an operating permit; the guide to renting out property in North Cyprus sets out the process and the 10% withholding on rent.
Ten steps before relying on any offer for a unit in the community:
The sequence starts earlier than usual, because the community page does not identify a phase: step one is phase, block, unit and parcel. After that the steps are the same for every phase, but the clocks differ between a finished apartment and a Garden unit, where instalments of up to three years run while the building rises. The guides to buying step by step and to buying off-plan cover the general process.
As of 26 October 2026 the limits come from Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete 147, 7 August 2026), which the Council of Ministers issued on its own authority; its 90-day validity runs out about 5 November 2026 unless Parliament enacts it.
Under it one foreign buyer may take up to three apartments, or two two-storey detached villas in a mass-housing project, or land of up to 1,338 m2 with one house, or a detached house on up to 3,300 m2. The consolidated Law 52/2008 text still shows one apartment; see whether foreigners can buy.
Sales of housing projects in zoned areas may not exceed 80% to foreigners, and relatives or buyers of one nationality may not together take more than half the apartments on a parcel.
Once the taxes and fees on the sale are paid, the stamped contract has one month to be registered at the district Land Registry, and the permit application must be lodged within that month; a contract that misses it is void automatically.
After the permit is published in the Resmi Gazete, the transfer is signed within one year (six months in the consolidated text) and the fees paid within 75 working days (60 in the consolidated text).
Fees for foreign buyers follow Resmi Gazete 197 of 7 October 2026, valid to and including 5 January 2027: 4% on a first property, 5.5% on a second, 6% on a third.
Transitional rules apply to contracts made before the 2024 amendment and let completed and delivered homes be transferred within 36 months; a buyer with an older contract for a unit in a phase built between 2014 and 2019 should have a lawyer read that article against the contract’s date.
| Step | Who | Clock or amount | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Identify phase, block, unit and parcel | Buyer and lawyer | Before any payment | Developer pages; section 4 checklist |
| 2. Official search of the parcel (araştırma belgesi) | Buyer’s lawyer at the district Tapu Amirliği | Before signing | Land Registry notice, 15 July 2025 |
| 3. Stamp the sale contract | Buyer and seller; Tax Department | 0.5% of the stated sum; buyer pays unless agreed | Stamp Duty Law 19/1963 |
| 4. Register the contract and lodge the permit application | Buyer or lawyer; district Land Registry; Interior Ministry | Within 1 month, else the contract is void | Decree-Law 89/2026; Property Unit document list |
| 5. Permit decision, published in the Resmi Gazete | Council of Ministers | No statutory time limit found | Law 52/2008 |
| 6. Pay transfer fees | Buyer | Within 75 working days (decree) or 60 (consolidated text); 4%, 5.5% or 6% by property count | Resmi Gazete 197 |
| 7. Sign the title transfer | Buyer and seller at the district Tapu Amirliği | Within 1 year (decree) or 6 months (consolidated text) of publication | Decree-Law 89/2026 |
| 8. Connect utilities | Buyer; municipality and utilities | Not before taxes and fees are paid | Decree-Law 89/2026 |

| Payment terms as printed | Deposit | Down payment | Balance | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community page | 5,000 (GBP, EUR, USD or cryptocurrency) | 35% to 50% within 4 weeks | 1 to 3 years, interest-free | Does not say which phase has which terms |
| Sea Magic Premium | 5,000 | 50% within 4 weeks (body); 35% on contract signature (payment tab) | 1 year (body); 3 years (payment tab) | Two versions on one page |
| Sea Magic Park | 5,000 | 50% within 4 weeks | 50% over 1 year | |
| Sea Magic Royal | 5,000 | 50% within 4 weeks (body: after the deposit; payment tab: of contract signature) | 50% over 1 year | The start of the 4 weeks is worded two ways |
| Sea Magic Garden | 5,000 | 35% within 4 weeks | 65% over 3 years | “No bank financing required” |
| Sea Magic Deluxe | 5,000 | 50% within 4 weeks | 50% over 1 year |
The last table applies the rules to the only from-price printed for a phase still under construction, Garden’s GBP 199,950, as an illustration and not an offer; the page does not say whether the deposit counts towards the 35%.
| Illustration on GBP 199,950 | Basis | Amount (GBP, calculated) | Note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Down payment | 35% of 199,950 | 69,982.50 | Within 4 weeks per the Garden page |
| Balance | 65% of 199,950 | 129,967.50 | Over 3 years per the Garden page |
| Equal monthly instalment | 129,967.50 over 36 months | 3,610.21 | No schedule is printed; an equal split is an assumption |
| Stamp duty | 0.5% of the stated sum | 999.75 | Charged in lira at the official rate on the stamping date |
| Land Registry fee, first property | 4% if levied on the price | 7,998.00 | The fee base is not stated in the sources read; the schedule expires 5 January 2027 |
| VAT | 5% schedule for housing up to 300 m2 closed area | Not calculated | Whether the card price includes VAT is not stated (VAT regulation); see the taxes and fees guide |
Sterling or euro contracts and lira contracts carry different exposures: TRNC consumer prices were 35.02% higher in September 2026 than a year earlier (Statistical Institute).
No page states a title-deed category. That matters in Esentepe because the village was entirely Greek Cypriot until 1974; PRIO records 1,543 residents in 1973, all of whom left. The history does not say who holds title to any parcel.
UK Government guidance (Cyprus: buying property) warns of restitution risk where land was Greek Cypriot-owned before 1974 and later classified as exchange or gift land, and the European Court of Human Rights regards pre-1974 owners as still the legal owners and names the Immovable Property Commission as the first remedy (Demopoulos, 2010).
The Commission’s statistics page shows 8,820 applications lodged and 3,787 concluded on 23 October 2026, with restitution decided in 7 cases and restitution with compensation in 8. Its bulletins carry no place names, so claims over a given Esentepe parcel cannot be counted from public data.
The Court of Justice held in Apostolides v Orams (2009) that Republic of Cyprus judgments over land in the north can be enforced elsewhere in the EU. The title deed check guide and the guide to whether it is safe to buy property in North Cyprus cover the categories.
A second group of risks concerns the building and the seller’s side. The same guidance names five recurring problems in Cyprus purchases: one lawyer acting for both vendor and builder, work done without the right permits, payment plans that are missing from the contract, trouble obtaining final completion certificates and title deeds, and mortgages that a developer has registered over the land.
The About page lists “legal and title deed process management” among Carrington’s own services, so the lawyer who checks the title should be independent and chosen by the buyer. The official building statistics are compiled only from buildings that obtained a final approval certificate, and for 2025 they show 344 urban and 1,460 rural dwelling units in Girne district (construction statistics 2025), with no figure by village.
A third group is operational. Indoor pools, a spa, a hammam and a restaurant have running costs, and the pages print no service charge, no management company and no statement of who owns the facilities. In a community built over many years, the owners’ regulation that fixes each unit’s share of common costs is the document to read; none is published.
| What to ask for | Document | Issuing office | Why it matters | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Registered owner and encumbrances | Official search document (araştırma belgesi) | District Tapu Amirliği | Shows the owner, mortgages and restrictions before any money moves | Land Registry notice |
| Title category and pre-1974 history | Title deed (koçan) with category; parcel history | Land Registry; independent lawyer | Exchange or gift land carries restitution risk | UK Government guidance |
| Condominium title for the unit | Kat mülkiyeti or kat irtifakı record | Land Registry | Needed before a purchase-permit application | Law 52/2008 |
| Permit and final approval | Building permit; final approval certificate (nihai tasvip) | Çatalköy-Esentepe municipality | Merged municipalities issue permits for attached settlements | Law 15/2022 |
| Contract registration and permit | Stamped contract registered within 1 month; permit in the Resmi Gazete | District Land Registry; Interior Ministry | An unregistered contract is void automatically | Decree-Law 89/2026 |
| Developer mortgage | Land Registry mortgage entry and release | District Tapu Amirliği | The UK guidance names developer mortgages on the land as a risk | UK Government guidance |
| Utilities and unpaid taxes | Water and electricity accounts; tax receipts | Municipality; utilities | Connections cannot be given until taxes and fees are paid | Decree-Law 89/2026 |
| Warranty and award claims | Warranty document; award certificate | Developer | Both are stated on the pages without a document | Carrington About page |
Every Carrington listing on this site appears below, 24 rows in all, with each figure taken from the developer’s own page on 26 October 2026. Where a page contradicts itself the row shows both values and the line they come from; “not published” means the page prints nothing for that field.
| Carrington project | Status as published | Town as published | Units as published | Published from-price | Delivery as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlantis Pearl Tatlisu | Off Plan (list badge) | Tatlisu | 176 | GBP 144,950 | Card 2030; text and meta 2028 |
| Malibu Tatlisu | Completed (list badge); text says nearing completion | Tatlisu | Card 44; text 75 | GBP 399,951 | No card date; text 2026 |
| Sea Magic Deluxe Esentepe | Under Construction (list badge) | Esentepe | 20 (text only) | Not published | Not published |
| Pine Hills Residence Esentepe | Off Plan (list badge) | Esentepe | 17 | GBP 269,950 | 2031 (card) |
| Lagoon Tatlisu | Off Plan (list badge) | Tatlisu | 32 | GBP 344,950 | Card 2029; text and meta 2028 |
| Malibu Zone 6 Tatlisu | Off Plan (list badge) | Tatlisu | 24 | GBP 169,950 | No card date; text 2028 |
| Atlantis Beach Apartments Tatlisu | Completed | Tatlisu | 43 | GBP 199,950 | 2024 |
| Sea Magic Garden Esentepe | Under Construction (list badge) | Esentepe | Card 110; plans show 30 | GBP 199,950 | No card date; FAQ 2026 |
| Malibu Zone 5 Tatlisu | Under Construction (list badge) | Tatlisu | 48 (apartments and shops) | GBP 189,950 | Card 2027; text 2028 |
| Elite Residence Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | Text 38; card 16 | GBP 189,950 | Built 2022 (text) |
| Poseidon Girne Bahceli | Completed (list badge) | Bahceli (Kyrenia district) | 48 (card) | GBP 399,950 | Card 2024 |
| Park Avenue Kyrenia | Under Construction | Kyrenia | 24 apartments plus 36 commercial units | GBP 264,950 | Card 2027; text 2026 |
| Carrington 44 Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | 16 | Not published | 2019 |
| Carrington 55 Kyrenia | Completed (list badge) | Kyrenia | 10 (text and FAQ) | GBP 249,950 | Card 2025 |
| Gold Tower Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Sea Magic Park Esentepe | Completed | Esentepe | 98 | Not published | Card 2027; text built 2016 |
| Sea Magic Premium Esentepe | Completed | Esentepe | 30 | Not published | Text: built 2014 |
| Carrington 11 Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| The Residence Esentepe | Completed | Esentepe | 24 (8 blocks of 3) | Not published | Text: built 2008 |
| The Morlais Esentepe | Completed (list badge) | Esentepe (card: Bahceli) | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Sea Magic Esentepe (this page) | Badge Completed; text mixes operating and off-plan phases | Esentepe | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Carrington 22 Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | 38 | GBP 290,950 | Card 2019; text built 2018 |
| Sunset Valley Tatlisu | Completed (list badge) | Tatlisu (English) or Bahceli (Turkish, German, Russian) | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Sea Magic Royal Esentepe | Completed | Esentepe | Text 44; FAQ and cards 12 | GBP 369,950 | Card 2021; text built 2019 |
Nine of the 24 listings are labelled Esentepe, and six of those nine carry the Sea Magic name, counting this page. Within that family only Garden (GBP 199,950) and Royal (GBP 369,950) print a starting price; Deluxe, Park, Premium and the community page print none. Premium, Park and Royal give built years of 2014, 2016 and 2019 (the Royal card says 2021), whereas Garden and Deluxe are listed as under construction.
Across all 24 listings, 14 print a price, from GBP 144,950 to GBP 399,951, so a price comparison covers fewer than six pages in ten.
Sea Magic Esentepe is the only row that is a community overview and not a project, which is why its row has no figures and why the phase rows are the ones to compare when a single phase is meant.
For the Tatlısu rows see the Tatlisu city page, and for the wider market the Northern Cyprus country page and the guide to North Cyprus property prices.
On its About page, read on 26 October 2026, Carrington Group presents itself as a family-run business that has developed, built and managed beachfront villas and apartments in North Cyprus for over 35 years. The browser title of that page says “30+ Years” and the developer box on the community page says “over 30 years”, so Carrington’s own pages carry two figures. None gives a founding year, a company registration number or a list of completed projects.
The page adds that Carrington works in Kyrenia and Esentepe, prefers coastal sites with horizontal architecture and low-density planning, and specifies internationally certified building materials. It states a 5-year structural warranty on its developments; it does not say who issues the warranty, from which date it runs or what it covers.
Under one corporate structure it also lists in-house services: landscape and site maintenance, rental and property management, airport transfers, car hire, after-sales technical support and handling of the legal and title-deed process. The page calls the developer award-winning and names no award, and its statements about rental income and price growth are marketing that this guide does not repeat.
Sea Magic Esentepe is Carrington’s community overview page for a multi-phase development in Esentepe, Kyrenia district. It is not a single building. The page names Sea Magic Villas, Sea Magic Premium, Sea Magic Park and Sea Magic Garden as the development’s parts, and the phases have separate pages with their own statuses, unit counts and dates. The community page itself prints no unit count, price, area or delivery date, so any figure a buyer needs comes from a phase page or from a written answer about a named unit.
The community page lists Villas, Premium, Park and Garden, with Garden as the newest. Separate pages describe Premium, Park and Garden, and the Royal and Deluxe pages call themselves part of the Sea Magic community or project although the community page does not name them. No page is called Sea Magic Villas. Section 4 sets the pages side by side with their status, built year and distance to the sea as printed, and says plainly that the relationship is the developer’s wording and not a plan.
Both statements appear. The projects list shows the community page with a Completed badge, while the text says earlier phases are operating and Sea Magic Garden is an off-plan expansion. The phase pages say Premium was built in 2014, Park in 2016 and Royal in 2019 (its card says 2021), while Garden and Deluxe carry the Under Construction badge. A buyer should ask for the status of the named phase and block, with the final approval certificate for a built one.
No. The community page prints no price, no total or per-phase unit count, no area and no plan. Phase pages print some figures: Garden a from-price of GBP 199,950 and Royal GBP 369,950, counts such as 98 for Park and 30 for Premium, and plan areas for several phases, with conflicts for Royal (44 or 12 units) and Garden (110 on the card, 30 on the plans). Section 2 lists them with their sources.
No. The word award appears twelve times in the community page’s visible text, but no awarding body, year, category, certificate or link is given there, on the phase pages or on the About page. The FAQ answer on the page lists architectural concept, coastal positioning, rental performance and construction standards, which are attributes and not an award. This guide treats the wording as the developer’s description; a buyer who relies on it can ask for the certificate and check it with the body.
The community page gives no distance and says only seafront and sea-adjacent. The phase pages print 100 m for Premium, Park and Royal, 500 m for Garden and directly on the coastline for Deluxe. This guide did not measure the pin’s distance to the shore, and the sources read contain no TRNC shoreline setback rule, so the zoning plan and the permit for the parcel are the documents that show the site’s position.
As of 26 October 2026, under Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete 147, 7 August 2026), up to three apartments, or two two-storey detached villas in a mass-housing project, with six apartments or three villas for nationals of states that recognise the TRNC. The decree was issued by the Council of Ministers and lapses after 90 days, about 5 November 2026, unless Parliament enacts it; the consolidated Law 52/2008 text still shows one apartment. The buyer needs a Council of Ministers purchase permit in either case.
The community page prints a deposit of 5,000 in GBP, EUR, USD or cryptocurrency, a down payment of 35% to 50% within four weeks and a balance over one to three years, interest-free, depending on the phase, with shorter terms for completed phases. It does not say which phase has which terms. The phase pages print 50% and one year for Park, Royal and Deluxe, 35% and three years for Garden, and two versions for Premium. The contract schedule is the binding text.
The community page says rental and property management services are available and prints no terms. Under the Holiday Houses Law a unit built as housing may be let for stays of up to 60 days only once the Tourism Planning Department has issued a registration certificate and an operating permit, and rent carries 10% withholding under the Income Tax Law. Whether a given unit has a registration certificate is a question for that unit’s seller and for the department, not something the community page answers.
A purchase can support a property-based residence permit, not citizenship. Under the Residence and Visa Regulation of 5 October 2026, title in the applicant’s name with property value of GBP 300,000 or more brings a 10-year permit without an income test, and a lower value a 5-year permit; a stamped contract alone needs at least one-third of the price paid.
Ordinary naturalisation under the Citizenship Law needs five years of residence, and the European Commission records that EU law is suspended in the north. The citizenship and immigration page has the wider picture.
Last checked: 26 October 2026. Sources:
This is not legal, tax or financial advice.
