Confirm with us before you reserve
In Northern Cyprus the title category — not the building — decides how secure your ownership is. We confirm the category for this project in writing before any money moves.
How the four categories differ →Sea Magic Premium Esentepe is a 30-apartment complex that Carrington describes as completed, built in 2014 on a 9,800 m2 site in the Sea Magic community of Esentepe, in the Kyrenia (Girne) district of Northern Cyprus; the developer’s page prints no price and no delivery date as of 26 October 2026.

This guide sets out what the developer publishes about Sea Magic Premium Esentepe, the places where its page contradicts itself (above all two different payment plans), where the pin sits against the 100 m coastline claim, and what the 2026 purchase rules mean for an apartment in a building that is twelve years old. All rules and rates are quoted as of 26 October 2026, and each is dated where a later change is possible.
Carrington (Carrington Group, carringtoncyprus.com) shows the scheme on its project page under the title “Sea Magic Premium | Spacious Seafront Apartments with Open Views” and on its projects list with a “Completed” badge (both read on 26 October 2026). The card prints the location “Esentepe, Kyrenia”, “30 Units” and the unit type “Apartments (Sea view, mountain view, and pool view options within the project)”. It carries no price and no delivery-date card.
The body text calls Sea Magic Premium Esentepe a completed residential development, “built in 2014”, ready to move into, on a 9,800 m2 site and “just 100 meters” from the coastline, with 30 apartments. Three details do not line up. The headline and the tagline say “seafront” and “directly by the sea”, whereas the body gives 100 m. The payment plan is printed in two different versions.
And the facilities heading says the project “is planned as” a coastal community, although the building is called completed.
The distances and the facility list on the page also repeat, figure for figure, those on the Sea Magic Park and Sea Magic Royal pages, so they read as community text rather than a survey of this building. Section 7 shows how the Sea Magic pages relate.
The page text gives no unit size; the three floor-plan images do, for one block. Where the page prints no figure, the guide records the gap once and does not estimate a replacement. Statements about rental demand, capital growth, scarcity of supply, a structural warranty and company experience are not repeated as facts. Other Carrington schemes across the north are listed on the Northern Cyprus country page.
| Sea Magic Premium Esentepe key facts | As published (26 October 2026) | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Carrington (Carrington Group), carringtoncyprus.com | Company statements are attributed to the developer’s own pages |
| Status | “Completed” (projects-list badge); body: “completed”, “ready-to-move”; FAQ: “ready for immediate delivery” | No handover or approval document is published |
| Build year | “Built in 2014” (body text) | No delivery-date card and no year on the list card; the Turkish, German and Russian versions of the page return 404 |
| Location as published | “Esentepe, Kyrenia” | Map pin 35.3419 N, 33.5560 E (Google Maps embed); no street address or parcel number |
| Distance to the sea | “100 meters” (body) | The headline says “seafront”; the calculated pin-to-coastline distance is 0.44 km (section 3) |
| Total units | 30 apartments (card; body twice) | The plans show one six-apartment block only |
| Unit types | Apartments with sea, mountain or pool views; plans: 2- and 3-bedroom apartments and penthouses | No count per type is printed |
| Sizes | Closed areas of 85, 105 and 110 m2 on the plan images only | No size appears in the text |
| Site area | 9,800 m2 (body text) | |
| Starting price | Not published | Neither the page nor the list card prints a price |
| Payment plan | Two versions: 50% in 4 weeks then 50% over 1 year; 35% at signature then 65% over 3 years | See section 4 |
| Title-deed category | Not stated | Section 6 sets out what to request |
| Facilities listed | Parking; outdoor and indoor pools; spa; sauna and hammam; restaurant and bar; poolside shower and WC; gym; basketball and tennis courts; laundry service | The Royal page lists the same eleven items in the same order |
| Contact | Not reproduced |
The text names no unit type beyond “apartments” with three view options and prints no count per type. Everything about layouts comes from three plan images of one block: the ground-floor plan, the first-floor plan and the roof plan. The ground floor holds three apartments numbered 1 to 3, the first floor three penthouses numbered 4 to 6, and the roof plan shows three terraces with access stairs but prints no area for them.
| Unit on plan | Floor | Type printed | Closed area | Terrace | Source line |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| No 1 | Ground | 3 bedroom apartment | 105 m2 | 25.5 m2 | Ground-floor plan |
| No 2 | Ground | 2 bedroom apartment | 85 m2 | 27.5 m2 | Ground-floor plan |
| No 3 | Ground | 3 bedroom apartment | 105 m2 | 25.5 m2 | Ground-floor plan |
| No 4 | First | 3 bedroom penthouse | 110 m2 | 82.5 m2 | First-floor plan |
| No 5 | First | 2 bedroom penthouse | 85 m2 (printed “aera”) | 95.5 m2 | First-floor plan |
| No 6 | First | 3 bedroom penthouse | 110 m2 | 82.5 m2 | First-floor plan |
| Roof | Roof | Three areas labelled “Terrace” with stairs | No area printed | No area printed | Roof plan |

Which of the 30 apartments each plan unit stands for is not stated. The block holds six units, and 30 divided by 6 is 5, so five identical blocks would match the card (calculated; the page does not say the blocks are identical and publishes no other plan). The block adds up to 600 m2 of closed area and 339.0 m2 of terrace (calculated), a mean of 100 m2 closed per unit, and four of the six units have three bedrooms.
| Calculated measure | 3-bed apartment (No 1, 3) | 2-bed apartment (No 2) | 3-bed penthouse (No 4, 6) | 2-bed penthouse (No 5) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Closed area | 105 m2 | 85 m2 | 110 m2 | 85 m2 |
| Closed area per bedroom | 35.0 m2 | 42.5 m2 | 36.7 m2 | 42.5 m2 |
| Terrace as a share of closed area | 24.3% | 32.4% | 75.0% | 112.4% |
| Closed area plus terrace | 130.5 m2 | 112.5 m2 | 192.5 m2 | 180.5 m2 |
The penthouse terraces are the largest figures on the page. Penthouse No 5 has a printed terrace of 95.5 m2 against 85 m2 of closed area, 10.5 m2 more (calculated). Whether those terrace figures already include the roof terraces on the roof plan is not stated, and the roof plan prints no area of its own, so the usable outdoor area of a penthouse cannot be confirmed from the page.
A comparison with the neighbouring phase is possible because the Sea Magic Royal page prints 75 m2 for its 2+1 apartments and 100 m2 for its 3+1 apartments on its plans. The two-bedroom units here are 10 m2 (13.3%) larger than the Royal figure and the ground-floor three-bedroom units 5 m2 (5.0%) larger (calculated). The bathroom count is not printed in text, so no per-bathroom figure is given.
Items to request in writing before any payment:
The page also links a brochure PDF of about 0.2 MB; it was not downloaded for this guide, so nothing in it is reflected here.
Carrington gives the location as “Esentepe, Kyrenia” and offers no street address or parcel number. The map embed on the page is set at 35.3419 N, 33.5560 E, a valid point on the north coast.
The pins on the Sea Magic Park page (35.3421 N, 33.5558 E) and the Sea Magic Royal page (35.3417 N, 33.5552 E) fall 29 m and 76 m from it (calculated), so the three pages point at one site to within the precision of a four-decimal coordinate, about 11 m of latitude. Every distance below is measured from this pin and not from a plot boundary.
The pin lies about 2.5 km west of the centre of Esentepe village (Greek: Agios Amvrosios), which stands on the northern foothills of the Beşparmak range, about 23 km east of Kyrenia according to the PRIO Cyprus Centre. At the 2011 census the pre-merger Esentepe municipality counted 2,414 residents (Esentepe 1,754, Bahçeli 388, Karaağaç 242, Beşparmak 30; census table 3), and no later census exists.
Under Law 15/2022 the village belongs to the Çatalköy-Esentepe municipality of six villages, and merged municipalities issue building permits for the settlements attached to them.
The coast is where page and map part company. The body text says 100 m, the headline says “seafront”, and the nearest coastline mapped in OpenStreetMap (way 241948920) lies 0.44 km from the pin in a straight line, calculated from the map data of a box of roughly 3 km by 3 km around the pin. That is 4.4 times the printed figure.
The page does not say where its 100 m is measured from; a pin set on the access road rather than the plot, a figure taken for another block of the wider community, or a rounded marketing distance would each produce such a gap. The Park and Royal pages print the same 100 m and the Garden page prints 500 m, so 100 m behaves as a community-level phrase.
No TRNC rule setting a minimum building distance from the shoreline turned up in the legislation lists read (Central Legislation Office list of laws), so the 100 m cannot be tested against a setback. The zoning plan and the building permit for the parcel are the documents that fix what may stand where.
The table sets the developer’s six printed distances beside figures calculated from the pin. Straight-line values are haversine distances to OpenStreetMap reference points (reference points; three further points); road values are public-router estimates for a car without traffic or border queues.
| Nearby places and distances for Sea Magic Premium Esentepe | What it is | Developer’s figure | Straight line from pin | Road from pin | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mediterranean coastline | Nearest mapped shoreline (OpenStreetMap way 241948920) | 100 m | 0.44 km (calculated) | Not routed | Pin from the page’s map embed; OpenStreetMap is crowd-sourced |
| Nearest market | Unnamed on the page | 550 m; “2 supermarkets within 1 km” | Not calculable | Not routed | No name or address printed |
| Esentepe village centre | Village; municipal centre | Not printed | 2.48 km | 3.7 km, 6 min (route) | |
| Esentepe public beach | Esentepe Belediye Halk Plajı (OpenStreetMap) | 6 km | 3.76 km | 4.4 km, 6 min (route) | The printed 6 km is above the 4.4 km road figure |
| Korineum Golf & Beach Resort | Golf course (called “Korenium Golf Resort” on the page) | 5 km | 4.22 km | 6.4 km, 8 min (route) | Printed 5 km sits between the straight-line and road figures |
| Alagadi Turtle Beach | Beach | 7.5 km | 5.62 km | 7.9 km, 10 min (route) | |
| Esentepe health centre | State health centre | Not printed | 2.53 km | 3.8 km, 6 min (route) | |
| Kyrenia (Girne) Castle | Town-centre reference point | Not printed | 21.20 km | 25.7 km, 30 min (route) | |
| Dr Akçiçek State Hospital, Kyrenia | State hospital | Not printed | 20.91 km | 24.6 km, 28 min (route) | |
| Ercan Airport | Airport serving the north | 39 km | 21.67 km | 37.7 km, 56 min (route) | Printed figure is close to the road estimate |
| Nicosia (Lefkoşa) | City reference point | Not printed | 25.50 km | 53.6 km, 62 min (route) | |
| Larnaca Airport | Airport of the Republic of Cyprus | 85 km | 52.74 km | 86.2 km, 88 min (route) | Includes an OSM-mapped crossing; border formalities are not included |
| Famagusta Walled City | City reference point | Not printed | 42.55 km | 58.1 km, 55 min (route) | |
| Gazimağusa State Hospital | State hospital | Not printed | 37.80 km | 53.0 km, 52 min (route) |

All three named reference places (golf course, Alagadi beach, Kyrenia) lie west of the pin, while the village and the municipal beach lie east of it. The developer’s printed list matches the Park and Royal pages, which sit on the same pin, so the numbers should be read as one set for the community.
For health care, the Statistical Yearbook 2024 lists one state health centre in Esentepe with 8 staff (1 general practitioner, 1 dentist, 3 nurses, 1 pharmacist assistant, 2 others). Girne district had one state in-patient hospital with 72 beds and five private institutions with 112 beds in 2024 (yearbook table C2).
A new Girne hospital of about 148 beds was reported as nearing completion on 28 January 2026 (BRTK), but the Ministry of Health’s list of state hospitals still named six hospitals without it on 23 October 2026, so it is not treated as open.
Utilities are a recurring public concern in the area. In July 2025 the Çatalköy-Esentepe mayor said not enough water reached the storage tanks of Çatalköy and Esentepe (Kıbrıs Postası), the agriculture minister reported 44 million cubic metres drawn from Türkiye in 2024 (Cyprus Mail), and a substation failure took the north’s grid offline for almost a day in August 2025 (Cyprus Mail).
None of this is a survey of the site; meter numbers, connection receipts and the management company’s records are the better evidence.
Kyrenia’s weather station recorded monthly means from 15.0 C in January to 30.7 C in July 2024 and 510.2 mm of rain over the year (calculated from yearbook tables A2 and A4), one year and not a climate normal. Girne district held 79 accommodation establishments with 15,208 beds at the end of 2024, 54.5% of the TRNC total (calculated). Other Esentepe schemes are listed on the Esentepe city page, and the town-by-town comparison of buying locations compares towns.
Most Carrington pages carry one payment text. This page carries two, and they differ in every figure except the deposit. The body section headed Payment Plan lists a deposit of 5,000 in GBP, EUR, USD or cryptocurrency, a 50 percent down payment within 4 weeks, and the remaining 50 percent over 1 year in interest-free instalments. The introduction and the summary also speak of a 1-year plan.
The Payment Plan tab further down says the deposit reserves the property for 4 weeks, that a 35 percent down payment is due on contract signature and that the remaining 65 percent can be paid over 3 years, interest-free. The FAQ answers only that buyers can use a deposit and interest-free instalments “according to the current payment plan”. Neither text is dated, and the page does not say which one applies. This guide does not choose.
| Item | Version A (body, introduction, summary) | Version B (Payment Plan tab) | Difference (calculated) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Deposit | 5,000 GBP, EUR, USD or cryptocurrency | Same amount; “reserves the property for 4 weeks” | Same amount; only B states what it buys |
| Down payment | 50% within 4 weeks | 35% on contract signature | 15 percentage points; a date against a signing |
| Balance | 50% over 1 year, interest-free | 65% over 3 years, interest-free | B is 15 points larger and runs 3 times as long |
| Equal monthly instalments, if monthly | 4.17% of the price | 1.81% of the price | A is 2.3 times B per month |
| Paid after the down payment | 50% | 35% | 15 points |
| Paid 12 months after signing | 100% | 56.7% | 43.3 points |
| Paid 24 months after signing | 100% | 78.3% | 21.7 points |
| Paid 36 months after signing | 100% | 100% | None |
| Per GBP 100,000 of price (an arithmetic unit, not a price) | GBP 50,000 down; GBP 4,166.67 a month | GBP 35,000 down; GBP 1,805.56 a month | GBP 15,000 more at the start under A |
The monthly and checkpoint values assume equal monthly instalments, which the page does not state. No price is published, so the GBP 100,000 line is only a scale for the percentages.
Both texts are skeletons that recur on the developer’s site. On the pages read on 26 October 2026, at least eight other listings print the 35/65 text over three years and at least six print the 50/50 text over one year. The Sea Magic community page ties the two to status: completed phases carry shorter instalment structures and newer phases longer ones. On that statement the 50/50 text would fit a completed building, and the 35/65 tab may be carry-over text.
That is an observation about the pages and not evidence about the contract.
The legal clocks bear more heavily on a longer plan. Under Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete 147, 7 August 2026), a Council of Ministers decree whose 90-day validity ends about 5 November 2026 unless Parliament enacts it, a foreign buyer must register the stamped contract at the district Land Registry and apply for the purchase permit within 1 month.
After the permit appears in the Gazette, the transfer must be signed within 1 year (6 months in the consolidated Law 52/2008 text) and the fees paid within 75 working days (60 in that text). Where no mortgage is registered in the seller’s favour, the 1-year period runs from the date the whole price stated in the filed document has been paid (decree text).
Under version A the whole price is paid about a year after signing. Under version B the application goes in during month 1 but the price is complete only in month 36. The decree text read for this guide does not explain how a three-year plan fits that sequence, so the contract has to say whether the developer registers a mortgage in its favour, when title passes, and who holds title meanwhile.
This is a question about sequence and not a finding that either plan is unlawful.
Two smaller points belong in the contract as well. The Foreign Exchange Law text (Law 38/1997) covers foreign currency and bank remittances but not cryptocurrency, so valuation, receipt and refund of a crypto deposit are contract questions.
And stamp duty on a contract in foreign currency is converted into lira at the official rate on the stamping date; at 0.5% it comes to GBP 500 per GBP 100,000 of contract sum (calculated), paid by the buyer unless the parties agree otherwise (Stamp Duty Law).
Several gaps sit inside both versions. The page does not say whether instalments are monthly, or whether the 4 weeks run from the deposit or from signing; the Royal page words the same 4 weeks both ways, “after the deposit” in its body and “of contract signature” in its tab.
Nor does the page say what happens to money already paid if the Council of Ministers refuses the permit, although UK Government guidance notes that a foreign buyer may be refused permission to buy and that no reason need be given (guidance). Refund terms for that case, and the status of the deposit, should be settled before the first payment.
Ten steps for settling the payment terms:
The steps below follow a purchase of a finished apartment, in the order the paperwork arrives. Two instruments are time-limited: Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete 147, 7 August 2026), valid for 90 days from publication, to about 5 November 2026, unless Parliament enacts it, and the Land Registry fee schedule of Resmi Gazete 197 (7 October 2026), valid to 5 January 2027 inclusive.
The consolidated Law 52/2008 on the legislation portal still shows the stricter 2024 text, so sources differ depending on which version they quote. The wider sequence is in the step-by-step purchase guide.
| Step | What is done | Time limit (as of 26 October 2026) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Search | Ask the district Land Registry for a research document showing owner, mortgages and restrictions | Before any payment | Tapu notice, 15 July 2025 |
| 2. Unit status | Confirm the apartment has its own title deed or floor easement; a completed building must move to condominium title within one year of the approval document | Before the contract | Law 35/2010, arts 12 and 16 |
| 3. Reservation | Deposit of 5,000 as the page describes it; the page says it reserves the property for 4 weeks (version B) | 4 weeks, per the page | Carrington page |
| 4. Contract and stamp | Sign and stamp the sale agreement at the Tax Department; 0.5% stamp duty | Same day as stamping | Stamp Duty Law |
| 5. Registration and application | Register the stamped contract at the district Land Registry and apply to the Interior Ministry for the purchase permit | 1 month, or the contract is void | Resmi Gazete 147 |
| 6. Permit | Council of Ministers permit, published in the Gazette; no official processing time exists in the laws read | No statutory period | Property Unit list |
| 7. Fees and transfer | Pay Land Registry fees, then sign the transfer declaration | Fees: 75 working days; transfer: 1 year (60 days and 6 months in the consolidated text) | Resmi Gazete 197 |
| 8. Handover | Take over keys, meter numbers, management plan and service-charge statement; connections follow payment of all fees | After step 7 | Resmi Gazete 147 |

A foreign natural person may hold up to 3 apartments under the decree, against 1 in the consolidated text; nationals of states that recognise the TRNC may hold 6 (Law 52/2008). Housing projects in zoned areas may be sold to foreigners only up to 80 percent, and relatives or buyers of one nationality may not together take more than half the apartments on a parcel; for 30 units those caps are 24 and 15 (calculated), if they apply to this parcel.
Land Registry fees on a sale to a foreigner are 4% in total for the first property, 5.5% for the second and 6% for the third, paid by the person registering title; per GBP 100,000 of price the first-property fee is GBP 4,000 (calculated). VAT is 5% for housing up to 300 m2 of closed area, and all printed unit areas are below that, but the regulation does not say which sales fall within VAT (VAT regulation).
The tax side is in the taxes and fees guide.
Finance does not change the sequence. Foreigners may mortgage property they have acquired once the Land Registry fees are paid, and registering a mortgage costs 1% of the secured debt (Law 52/2008, art. 10; Resmi Gazete 197). No official statement of bank lending terms to foreign buyers was found, and agency pages disagree on loan-to-value (75% against 50%), so no ratio is relied on; the page itself presents its plan as an alternative to bank financing.
Who may buy at all is covered in the foreign-buyer guide. The permit application fee is half the gross monthly minimum wage, TL 35,446.50 at the TL 70,893 wage valid from 1 July 2026 (calculated).
The page names no title-deed category, and no Turkish, German or Russian version exists to cross-check. The village was entirely Greek Cypriot before 1974, with 1,543 residents in 1973 who all left that year according to PRIO, and the UK Government’s guidance says ownership of many properties in the north is disputed and that buying such property could carry serious legal consequences (guidance).
The Court of Justice held in Apostolides v Orams that a Republic of Cyprus judgment against buyers of land in the north must be recognised in other member states, and the European Court accepted the Immovable Property Commission as an effective remedy in Demopoulos. The Commission reports 8,820 applications lodged and 3,787 concluded as of 23 October 2026 (statistics page) and publishes no village names, so only a parcel search shows whether a claim touches this site.
The title-deed check guide explains the categories.
Four risks are specific to this page. Age: the building dates from 2014 by the page’s own text, twelve years ago (calculated). A press report of 12 November 2025 quotes a chamber president saying the earthquake-zone building regulation was published in 2015 (Kıbrıs Gazetesi), so the design may predate it; the permit file and an engineer’s survey show the design basis.
Warranty: the 5-year structural warranty mentioned on the developer’s pages would, if counted from completion, have ended in 2019 (calculated), and no document is published.
Shared facilities: the pools, spa, restaurant and courts appear in identical form on the Royal page, and the Park page says residents have access to communal pools and shared facilities within the Sea Magic community, so the written basis of that right and the share of running costs need to be seen. Page quality: the payment terms and the coast distance conflict, and the structured data gives 14 April 2026 as the last modification.
Under Law 35/2010 a building with more than four units must have a manager or board (art. 36), owners share the costs of common areas by land share and cannot avoid them by not using the facilities (art. 22), and a court-determined common-expense debt can be noted against a unit and ranks ahead of other creditors (art. 24). A statement that no charges are outstanding therefore belongs in the file. The safety guide and the north and south comparison cover the wider position.
| What to ask for | Where to verify it | Why it matters here | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Land Registry research document for the parcel | District Land Registry (Girne) | Shows owner, mortgages and restrictions; the page prints no parcel | Tapu notice |
| Title category and pre-1974 history | Land Registry and an independent lawyer | Esentepe was a Greek Cypriot village until 1974 | UK Government guidance |
| Own title deed or floor easement for each unit; condominium title | Land Registry | Sale and transfer need it; completed buildings convert within one year of approval | Law 35/2010 |
| Building permit and final approval certificate (nihai tasvip) | Çatalköy-Esentepe municipality; Town Planning Department | Official construction statistics count only buildings with final approval | Statistical Institute bulletin |
| Management plan, manager, service-charge budget and insurance | The manager and the owners’ assembly | Fixes who pays what for pools, spa and common areas | Law 35/2010 |
| Written right to use the pools, spa, restaurant and courts | Management plan, title entries, developer | The list repeats on three Sea Magic pages | Carrington, Sea Magic Park |
| Water and electricity connection receipts | Utility and municipality | Connections need all transfer fees paid | Resmi Gazete 147 |
| Structural and condition survey | Independent engineer | Building dates from 2014; regulation reported as 2015 | Kıbrıs Gazetesi |
| Warranty document | Developer | The warranty is a page claim without a document | Carrington About page |
The first table lists all 24 Carrington listings with the figures as the developer’s pages print them on 26 October 2026. Conflicting values show their source line, and “not published” means the page states no figure.
| Carrington project | Status as published | Town as published | Units as published | Published from-price | Delivery as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlantis Pearl Tatlisu | Off Plan (list badge) | Tatlisu | 176 | GBP 144,950 | Card 2030; text and meta 2028 |
| Malibu Tatlisu | Completed (list badge); text says nearing completion | Tatlisu | Card 44; text 75 | GBP 399,951 | No card date; text 2026 |
| Sea Magic Deluxe Esentepe | Under Construction (list badge) | Esentepe | 20 (text only) | Not published | Not published |
| Pine Hills Residence Esentepe | Off Plan (list badge) | Esentepe | 17 | GBP 269,950 | 2031 (card) |
| Lagoon Tatlisu | Off Plan (list badge) | Tatlisu | 32 | GBP 344,950 | Card 2029; text and meta 2028 |
| Malibu Zone 6 Tatlisu | Off Plan (list badge) | Tatlisu | 24 | GBP 169,950 | No card date; text 2028 |
| Atlantis Beach Apartments Tatlisu | Completed | Tatlisu | 43 | GBP 199,950 | 2024 |
| Sea Magic Garden Esentepe | Under Construction (list badge) | Esentepe | Card 110; plans show 30 | GBP 199,950 | No card date; FAQ 2026 |
| Malibu Zone 5 Tatlisu | Under Construction (list badge) | Tatlisu | 48 (apartments and shops) | GBP 189,950 | Card 2027; text 2028 |
| Elite Residence Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | Text 38; card 16 | GBP 189,950 | Built 2022 (text) |
| Poseidon Girne Bahceli | Completed (list badge) | Bahceli (Kyrenia district) | 48 (card) | GBP 399,950 | Card 2024 |
| Park Avenue Kyrenia | Under Construction | Kyrenia | 24 apartments plus 36 commercial units | GBP 264,950 | Card 2027; text 2026 |
| Carrington 44 Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | 16 | Not published | 2019 |
| Carrington 55 Kyrenia | Completed (list badge) | Kyrenia | 10 (text and FAQ) | GBP 249,950 | Card 2025 |
| Gold Tower Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Sea Magic Park Esentepe | Completed | Esentepe | 98 | Not published | Card 2027; text built 2016 |
| Sea Magic Premium Esentepe (this page) | Completed | Esentepe | 30 | Not published | Text: built 2014 |
| Carrington 11 Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| The Residence Esentepe | Completed | Esentepe | 24 (8 blocks of 3) | Not published | Text: built 2008 |
| The Morlais Esentepe | Completed (list badge) | Esentepe (card: Bahceli) | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Sea Magic Esentepe | Mixed: community page | Esentepe | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Carrington 22 Kyrenia | Completed | Kyrenia | 38 | GBP 290,950 | Card 2019; text built 2018 |
| Sunset Valley Tatlisu | Completed (list badge) | Tatlisu (English) or Bahceli (Turkish, German, Russian) | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Sea Magic Royal Esentepe | Completed | Esentepe | Text 44; FAQ and cards 12 | GBP 369,950 | Card 2021; text built 2019 |
Fourteen of the 24 listings print a starting price, from GBP 144,950 for Atlantis Pearl to GBP 399,951 for Malibu; this listing is one of the ten that print none, so no price comparison is possible. Of the nine Esentepe-labelled listings, three print a price: Sea Magic Garden at GBP 199,950, Pine Hills Residence at GBP 269,950 and Sea Magic Royal at GBP 369,950.
Among the completed Esentepe buildings with a stated year, this one (2014) is newer than The Residence (2008) and older than Sea Magic Park (2016) and Sea Magic Royal (2019), going by the body texts.
At 30 units it sits inside the range of Esentepe counts the developer prints, which run from 12 (a Royal figure) and 17 up to 110. The listings differ in kind and not in rank: some are off plan, some under construction, some completed, and the community page is a mixed overview. For price context across the north see the price guide, and for another Esentepe scheme by a different developer see Aloha Homes Esentepe or Caesar Cliff Esentepe.
Which phase is which, as the developer’s pages show it: the community page lists four parts, Sea Magic Villas, Sea Magic Premium, Sea Magic Park and, as the newest phase, Sea Magic Garden, and says Park and Premium are fully operational while Garden is off plan. The Royal page calls Royal a completed phase within the Sea Magic project, and the Deluxe page describes itself as part of the established Sea Magic community; neither appears in the community page’s list.
No page of the site is titled Sea Magic Villas.
| Sea Magic page | Status as printed | Units | Site area | Built or delivery | Distance to sea as printed | Map pin on the page | Site m2 per unit (calculated) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sea Magic Premium Esentepe (this page) | Completed | 30 | 9,800 m2 | Built 2014 | 100 m | 35.3419, 33.5560 | 326.7 |
| Sea Magic Park Esentepe | Completed | 98 | 35,717 m2 | Built 2016; card 2027 | 100 m | 35.3421, 33.5558 | 364.5 |
| Sea Magic Royal Esentepe | Completed | 44 (text) or 12 (FAQ) | 10,534 m2 | Built 2019; card 2021 | 100 m | 35.3417, 33.5552 | 239.4 on 44; 877.8 on 12 |
| Sea Magic Garden Esentepe | Under construction | Card 110 | 16,753 m2 | FAQ: 2026 | 500 m | Not published here (malformed embed) | 152.3 on 110 |
| Sea Magic Deluxe Esentepe | Under Construction badge; text mentions a completed residence | 20 | Not published | No date | “Directly on the coastline” | Not published here (malformed embed) | Not calculable |
| Sea Magic Esentepe | Mixed: Park and Premium operational, Garden off plan | Not published | Not published | No date | Not printed | 35.3420, 33.5560 | Not calculable |
The three completed phases lie within 76 m of one another on their pins (calculated), which supports reading them as neighbouring blocks of one site. Site area per unit ranges from 239.4 m2 (Royal, on 44 units) to 364.5 m2 (Park), with this phase at 326.7 m2 (all calculated); the figures are a rough density measure only, since the pages do not say whether each site area includes shared facilities.
The Park and Royal pages print identical distances and the Royal page prints the same eleven facilities, so a single set of shared facilities is the likely reading but not a stated fact. Payment texts differ: Park, Royal and Deluxe print 50/50 over one year, Garden prints 35/65 over three years, and Premium prints both. For the off-plan side of the community, the off-plan buying guide explains contract protections.
Carrington’s About page says the company has been “developing, building, and managing” beachfront villas and apartments in North Cyprus “for over 35 years” and describes it as a family-run developer, with projects in areas such as Kyrenia and Esentepe. The project page says “over 30 years of experience”. The two figures differ, and neither comes with a company registration number, a list of completed buildings or the name of an award, although the About page uses the word “award-winning” once.
The About page lists the services the group provides under one structure: site and landscape maintenance, professional rental and property management, airport transfer coordination, car rental, after-sales technical support, and legal and title deed process management. It also states that projects use internationally certified building materials and carry a 5-year structural warranty. No warranty document, certificate or sample contract appears on the pages read for this guide, so these are the developer’s statements and not verified facts.
One practical consequence follows from the services list. Where the seller also offers legal and title deed process management, the buyer’s lawyer should be independent and registered in the district; the UK Government’s property guidance names a lawyer acting for both vendor and builder among the problems seen in Cyprus. The community page also says rental and property management services are available; the terms are not published.
It is a 30-apartment complex in the Sea Magic community of Esentepe, in the Kyrenia district, listed by Carrington as completed and built in 2014 on a 9,800 m2 site. The page offers apartments with sea, mountain or pool views, with floor plans for one block of three ground-floor apartments and three first-floor penthouses. It prints no price, no delivery card and no title-deed category, and its payment plan appears in two versions.
The body text says the project is completed, ready-to-move and built in 2014, the FAQ says it is ready for immediate delivery, and the projects list shows a Completed badge. The page has no delivery-date card, and no handover document, final approval certificate or permit number is published. A buyer can ask for the final approval certificate and the title status of each unit by number; the TRNC’s construction statistics count only buildings that hold final approval.
The card and the body text give 30 apartments. Sizes appear only on three plan images of one six-unit block: 105 m2 for three-bedroom apartments, 85 m2 for two-bedroom ones and 110 m2 for three-bedroom penthouses, plus 85 m2 for a two-bedroom penthouse, with terraces of 25.5 to 95.5 m2. The page does not say how the other 24 units are laid out, so a unit-by-unit area list has to be requested in writing.
It prints two. The body and summary give a 5,000 deposit, 50 percent within 4 weeks and 50 percent over 1 year, interest-free. The Payment Plan tab gives a 35 percent down payment on signature and 65 percent over 3 years, interest-free. Neither is dated and the page does not say which applies, so the contract has to state the plan, the instalment dates and the currency. Section 4 of this guide sets the two side by side.
The body text says 100 meters from the Mediterranean coastline, while the headline says seafront. The map pin on the page lies 0.44 km from the nearest coastline mapped in OpenStreetMap, calculated in a straight line. The Park and Royal pages print the same 100 m. No TRNC setback rule was found, so the claim cannot be tested against one; the building permit and a survey of the plot show the actual distance.
None. Neither the project page nor the list card prints a price, a starting price or a price per square metre, and the page does not state whether units are for sale from the developer or only through resale. Fourteen other Carrington listings print a starting price; this one does not. Anything quoted elsewhere should be checked against a written offer that names the unit number, the area, the currency and what the price includes.
The page states no title-deed category. Esentepe was an entirely Greek Cypriot village until 1974, so the category and the history of the parcel matter. A Land Registry research document for the parcel shows owner, mortgages and restrictions, and under Law 35/2010 each unit needs its own title deed or floor easement before it can be sold. The title-deed check guide explains the categories in use.
Yes, but a Council of Ministers purchase permit is required first. Under Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete 147, 7 August 2026), whose 90-day validity ends about 5 November 2026 unless Parliament enacts it, a foreign buyer may hold up to 3 apartments; the consolidated Law 52/2008 text still shows 1. A property-based residence permit exists but depends on the property value and on whether a title deed or only a contract is held; no price is published here. Buying does not give citizenship; see the residence and citizenship page.
From the map pin, Kyrenia Castle is 21.2 km in a straight line and 25.7 km by road, about 30 minutes. Ercan Airport is 21.7 km in a straight line and 37.7 km by road, about 56 minutes, and Larnaca Airport is 86.2 km by road with a crossing. The developer prints 39 km to Ercan and 85 km to Larnaca. UK travel advice says entering the Republic of Cyprus via Ercan is treated by its authorities as illegal entry.
Under the Holiday Houses Law a letting of up to 60 days for tourism purposes needs registration with the Tourism Planning Department, a registration certificate and an operating permit. Rent is taxed by 10 percent withholding of gross rent, which is final for individuals, and renting is at 0 percent VAT. The developer’s pages promise rental demand without figures; no income is stated or implied here, and the management plan should be checked for rules on short lets. The rental guide covers the tax side.
Last checked: 26 October 2026. Sources:
This is not legal, tax or financial advice.
