Confirm with us before you reserve
In Northern Cyprus the title category — not the building — decides how secure your ownership is. We confirm the category for this project in writing before any money moves.
How the four categories differ →Sea Magic Garden Esentepe is a scheme of terraced apartment blocks that Carrington lists at Esentepe, in the Kyrenia district of Northern Cyprus, with a printed starting price of GBP 199,950, a card total of 110 units, garden apartments and loft penthouses, and a stated 2026 completion.

This guide keeps three things apart for Sea Magic Garden Esentepe: what the developer’s page prints, where its own figures disagree (110 units on the card, 30 on the floor plans), and what a buyer of a building due within weeks must still obtain in writing. Plan areas come from the plan images, distances are dated 26 October 2026, and the purchase rules are stated as of the same day.
Carrington’s English page for the scheme, read on 26 October 2026, describes a contemporary residential development “just 500 meters from the sea” in Esentepe, with 7 residential blocks on a landscaped plot of 16,753 m2. The header card shows a starting price of GBP 199,950 with no unit type attached, the location “Esentepe, Kyrenia”, 110 units and the types 1+1 garden apartments, 1+1 loft penthouses and 2+1 loft penthouses. The developer’s projects list tags it Under Construction, and the project page carries the rest.
No delivery date sits on the card. The FAQ says the project is under construction and scheduled for completion in 2026, and the meta description reads Completion 2026. On 26 October that leaves 66 days of the year (calculated), so the handover status is the first thing to confirm. The page names no title-deed category, parcel number, building permit or management company.
The facilities listed are landscaped communal areas, parking, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a spa centre with sauna and hammam, a gym, tennis and basketball courts, an on-site restaurant and a bar. The developer’s pages also make statements about rental appeal and value growth. None is repeated here as a fact, because the page publishes no rent, yield or resale figure.
Lettings of up to 60 days fall under the Holiday Houses Law, which requires registration with the Tourism Planning Department and an operating permit before letting; the guide to renting out property in North Cyprus covers the licence and tax side.
Carrington’s Sea Magic community page calls Garden the newest phase of a multi-phase development in Esentepe. Section 7 sets out which Sea Magic page is which. The Northern Cyprus country page lists schemes by town, and the Esentepe page lists the local listings.
| Sea Magic Garden Esentepe key facts | As published | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Carrington (Carrington Group, carringtoncyprus.com) | Company statements are attributed in section 8 |
| Status | Projects list tag Under Construction; FAQ: under construction | The community page calls Garden an off-plan expansion |
| Delivery | Not on the card; FAQ and meta description: 2026 | 66 days left in 2026 on 26 October 2026 (calculated) |
| Location as published | “Esentepe, Kyrenia”; text: 500 m from the sea, “along the Kyrenia-Esentepe coastline” | No address, parcel number or usable map pin; see section 3 |
| Total units | Card: 110. Text: 7 blocks, no count. Plans: 30 labelled homes (calculated) | The page does not explain the gap; see section 4 |
| Unit types | 1-bedroom garden apartments; 1- and 2-bedroom loft penthouses with rooftop terraces (card: 1+1, 1+1, 2+1) | Developer text and card |
| Sizes | Plan sheets only: garden apartments 50 to 68 m2 total; loft homes 130 or 138 m2 total | Section 2; no card prints a size |
| Price | Starting price GBP 199,950; unit type not stated (developer’s page, 26 October 2026) | The same figure is printed for Atlantis Beach Apartments; no unit price list is published |
| Payment plan | Deposit of 5,000; 35% within 4 weeks; 65% over 3 years interest-free; “no bank financing required” | The developer’s statement; no schedule or start date published |
| Facilities (text) | Indoor and outdoor pools, spa, sauna, hammam, gym, tennis and basketball courts, restaurant and bar, parking | Page tags: outdoor pool, gym, spa, pool bar |
| Title-deed category | Not stated | See section 6 |
| Contact details | Not reproduced |
The card names three types and the text repeats them without numbers. All figures come from the plan sheets, each of which prints an area table (closed area, terrace and, on upper levels, roof terrace) and a rounded total above every drawn home. The card writes the loft types as 1+1 and 2+1, while the sheets say One Bedroom Loft and Two Bedroom Loft.
| Plan sheet (Garden) | Type as printed | Closed m2 | Terrace m2 | Roof m2 | Total m2 | Homes drawn |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ground floor, sheet headed A Block | One Bedroom | 40 | 10 | – | 50 | 3 |
| Ground floor, sheet headed A Block (end units) | One Bedroom | 45 | 10 | – | 55 | 2 |
| Ground floor, sheet headed B Block | One Bedroom | 53 | 10 | – | 63 | 8 |
| Ground floor, sheet headed B Block (end units) | One Bedroom | 58 | 10 | – | 68 | 2 |
| First, loft and roof sheets, A Block | One Bedroom Loft | 75 | 10 | 45 | 130 | 3 |
| First, loft and roof sheets, A Block (end units) | Two Bedroom Loft | 83 | 10 | 45 | 138 | 2 |
| First, loft and roof sheets, B Block | One Bedroom Loft | 75 | 10 | 45 | 130 | 8 |
| First, loft and roof sheets, B Block (end units) | Two Bedroom Loft | 83 | 10 | 45 | 138 | 2 |

The first-floor, loft-floor and roof-floor sheets carry the same 130 or 138 label in the same position along each row. That is read here as one three-level home above each ground-floor apartment; the page does not say so. On that reading every stack holds two homes, a ground-floor apartment with a 10 m2 terrace and a loft home with a 10 m2 terrace and a 45 m2 roof terrace.
| Calculated from the developer’s figures | Arithmetic | Result |
|---|---|---|
| Homes labelled on the plans | Ground floor 5 + 10 = 15; upper levels 5 + 10 = 15 | 30 homes |
| Closed area of those homes | Ground 3 x 40 + 2 x 45 + 8 x 53 + 2 x 58 = 750; loft 11 x 75 + 4 x 83 = 1,157 | 1,907 m2 in total; 63.6 m2 average (1,907 / 30) |
| Total printed area | Ground 3 x 50 + 2 x 55 + 8 x 63 + 2 x 68 = 900; loft 11 x 130 + 4 x 138 = 1,982 | 2,882 m2 |
| Open-air share of a loft home | (10 + 45) / 130; (10 + 45) / 138 | 42.3% and 39.9% of the total |
| Terrace share of a garden apartment | 10 / 50; 10 / 55; 10 / 63; 10 / 68 | 20.0%, 18.2%, 15.9% and 14.7% |
| Starting price per m2 of total area | 199,950 / 50; 199,950 / 130 | GBP 3,999 and GBP 1,538 per m2; the page does not say which home the price belongs to |
The two per-m2 figures differ by a factor of 2.6 (3,999 / 1,538), which is why a price attached to no unit type cannot be compared with another project’s from-price; the prices-by-town guide explains how listing prices should be read. Roughly 40% of a loft home’s printed area is outdoors, so the closed area is the figure to compare with other schemes.
What to request in writing before paying anything:
Esentepe (Greek: Agios Amvrosios) is in the Girne (Kyrenia) district, about 23 km east of Kyrenia according to PRIO Cyprus Centre. The village centre is 23.7 km from Kyrenia Castle in a straight line and 27.7 km by road, about 33 minutes (OpenStreetMap-based routing, no traffic); the town-by-town guide places the area among other towns.
Since Law 15/2022 the village belongs to Çatalköy-Esentepe municipality, a merger of six villages (Çatalköy, Esentepe, Arapköy, Beşparmak, Karaağaç and Bahçeli) whose municipality issues the building permits for its settlements (Law 15/2022).
The latest census dates from 2011, before the merger. The former Esentepe municipality had 2,414 residents, made up of Esentepe 1,754, Bahçeli 388, Karaağaç 242 and Beşparmak 30 (Statistical Institute, Census Table 3). Girne district had 69,163 residents then (Table 1). No official post-2011 population exists for the village or the merged municipality.
PRIO records an entirely Greek Cypriot village before 1974, with 1,543 residents in 1973, all of whom left in 1974; families from the Paphos district took their place in 1975 and the village took its Turkish name from theirs. That history does not say who holds title to any parcel, but it is why the title checks in section 6 are made parcel by parcel. The Immovable Property Commission publishes no village-level data.
Carrington’s page gives no address, parcel number or usable map pin. Its map embed is written in degrees, minutes and seconds without separators, so it does not read as a decimal coordinate, and this guide neither publishes nor measures from it. Location therefore rests on three phrases: “Esentepe, Kyrenia” on the card, “500 meters from the sea” and “along the Kyrenia-Esentepe coastline”. No TRNC coastal setback rule was found in the sources checked, so the 500 m is a distance claim, not a regulatory category.
The page prints five distances: Esentepe Marina 1 km, Korenium Golf Resort 3 km, Esentepe Public Beach 6 km, Alagadi Turtle Beach 5.5 km and Ercan International Airport 37 km. It does not say whether they are straight-line or road figures, or where they are measured from.
As a check, this guide measured straight lines from the village centre to the OpenStreetMap points for the golf resort (6.5 km), the municipal beach (1.9 km) and Alagadi Turtle Beach (8.0 km), using OpenStreetMap lookups. The developer’s figures are shorter for the golf resort and Alagadi and longer for the beach, which fits a site west of the village centre. That is a calculated reading, not a published location.
Esentepe Health Center, a state primary-care unit about 0.2 km from the village centre, had 8 staff in 2024, among them 1 general practitioner, 1 dentist and 3 nurses (Statistical Yearbook 2024). The yearbook lists 72 state and 112 private in-patient beds for Girne district in 2024.
The nearest in-patient state hospital is Girne Dr. Akçiçek Hospital in Kyrenia, 26.7 km by road (about 31 minutes). BRTK reported a new Girne hospital of about 148 planned beds near opening in January 2026; the Ministry of Health list read on 23 October 2026 does not include it, so this guide does not treat it as open. Ercan Airport is 40.0 km by road (about 54 minutes) against the developer’s 37 km.
Utilities deserve a check for any scheme with indoor and outdoor pools and a spa. On 2 July 2025 the Çatalköy-Esentepe mayor said not enough water reached the area’s storage tanks even after price rises, and that new hotels would add strain (Kıbrıs Postası); no 2026 follow-up was found. Cyprus Mail reported that a substation explosion in August 2025 took the northern grid offline for almost a day. Both are press reports of single events.
Climate data come from the Girne station, the nearest official one at 23.7 km. For 2024 it records a January mean of 15.0 C, a July mean of 30.7 C, 22.0 C as the average of the twelve monthly means (calculated) and 510.2 mm of rain. One year is not a climate normal.
The table sets the developer’s printed distances beside straight-line and road figures from the village centre. The village centre is an OpenStreetMap reference point (Nominatim lookup), not the project site.
| Nearby places and distances for Sea Magic Garden Esentepe | Developer’s page | Calculated or sourced, from Esentepe village centre | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Esentepe Marina | 1 km | Not located by that name in an OpenStreetMap search run on 26 October 2026; the developer’s figure only | Developer’s page |
| Korenium Golf Resort (OSM: Korineum Golf and Beach Resort) | 3 km | 6.5 km straight-line from the village centre | OSM way 32518315 |
| Esentepe public beach (municipal beach) | 6 km | 1.9 km straight-line from the village centre | OSM way 603986283 |
| Alagadi Turtle Beach | 5.5 km | 8.0 km straight-line from the village centre | OSM node 13192093419 |
| Ercan Airport | 37 km | 22.1 km straight-line; 40.0 km by road, about 54 minutes | Fact pack, OSRM run 23 October 2026 |
| Kyrenia Castle | not printed | 23.7 km straight-line; 27.7 km by road, about 33 minutes | Fact pack, OSRM |
| Girne Dr. Akçiçek Hospital | not printed | 23.4 km straight-line; 26.7 km by road, about 31 minutes | Fact pack, OSRM |
| Esentepe Health Center | not printed | 0.2 km from the village centre | Fact pack, Statistical Yearbook 2024 |
| Nicosia | not printed | 27.1 km straight-line; 55.6 km by road, about 65 minutes | Fact pack, OSRM |
| Famagusta (Walled City) | not printed | 40.4 km straight-line; 58.7 km by road, about 57 minutes | Fact pack, OSRM |
| Larnaca Airport | not printed (other Sea Magic pages: 85 km) | 52.3 km straight-line; 86.8 km by road, about 89 minutes before border formalities | Fact pack, OSRM; UK entry guidance |

Entering the Republic of Cyprus through the north, for example via Ercan, is treated by its authorities as illegal entry according to the UK Government entry guidance; the Larnaca road figure excludes crossing formalities and queues.
Three numbers describe the size of the scheme, and they do not agree. The header card prints 110 units in English, Turkish, German and Russian. The text prints no count but speaks of 7 residential blocks on 16,753 m2. The plan sheets draw two rows of homes, headed A Block and B Block, and the labelled homes add up to 30 (section 2). The page does not explain the difference, and this guide does not choose between the figures.
| Unit-count readings (calculated) | Homes | Plot area per home | 80% foreign-sale ceiling, if it applies | Share of Kyrenia-district approvals in 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Header card | 110 | 152.3 m2 (16,753 / 110) | 88 (0.8 x 110) | 6.1% (110 / 1,804) |
| Plan sheets, as read in section 2 | 30 | 558.4 m2 (16,753 / 30) | 24 (0.8 x 30) | 1.7% (30 / 1,804) |
The count matters in practice. Service charges, the capacity of shared facilities and the number of homes competing at resale all scale with it. Plot area per home is 152.3 m2 on the card figure and 558.4 m2 on the plan figure, and the page’s description of low density means something different under each.
The 80% column rests on the decree’s cap on sales to foreigners in zoned housing projects, as summarised in the Resmi Gazete 147 text; whether it applies depends on the parcel’s zoning. The last column uses the Statistical Institute’s 344 urban and 1,460 rural dwelling units with final approval in Kyrenia district in 2025, 1,804 in all (construction bulletin).
The plans show a repeated stack: a one-bedroom apartment on the ground floor and, above it, a loft home whose first-floor, loft-floor and roof-floor sheets carry one label. Block A draws five stacks and Block B ten, which gives the 30. Seven blocks in the text and two lettered rows on the plans fit together only if a letter covers several buildings or other blocks have no published plans. The site key on each sheet pins the letter in three places, which points to the first reading without proving it.
A second labelling problem affects the ground-floor sheets only. The file named A-Block-1.-Ground-Floor carries a sheet headed B Block with ten homes, and the file named B-Block-1.-Ground-Floor carries a sheet headed A Block with five. The first-floor, loft-floor and roof-floor files match their names (read from the page images on 26 October 2026). Taking the block letter from a file name would attach the 40 and 45 m2 apartments to the wrong block, so the contract schedule should carry letter, unit number and floor copied from the registered plan.
Timing adds a conflict of a different kind. The list tag says Under Construction and the FAQ says completion is scheduled for 2026, while the community page says newer phases such as Garden offer extended interest-free plans during construction. A three-year plan from a 2026 completion means instalments could run to about 2029, and the page does not say when the three years start.
Under Decree-Law 89/2026 the one-year transfer window opens, unless the seller holds a registered mortgage, only when the full stated price has been paid; a title deed could therefore trail a handover by years. Section 5 sets out that clock.
The facility list is the same under either count: an indoor and an outdoor pool, a spa with sauna and hammam, a gym, two courts, a restaurant and a bar. Shared equally, a home would carry 1/30 of the running cost on the plan count and 1/110 on the card count. A budget sized for 110 homes but collected from 30 would cost each owner 3.7 times as much (110 / 30, calculated; the page does not say how charges are split).
The Tax Department’s 2025 property tax schedule also lists a per-m2 rate for swimming pools (TL 35.60), so who bears the tax on communal pools belongs in the management agreement. The same kind of gap appears on a sister page: Sea Magic Royal prints 44 apartments in its text and 12 in its FAQ and on two language cards. Counts on these pages therefore need a registry source.
An ordered checklist reconciles the figures before a first payment:
The developer’s plan puts the cash first: a 5,000 deposit, 35% within four weeks and 65% over three years.
The legal sequence runs on separate clocks, set out in the step-by-step buying guide. As of 26 October 2026 the limits for foreign buyers come from Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete 147, 7 August 2026), a Council of Ministers decree whose 90-day validity ends about 5 November 2026 unless Parliament enacts it. It re-issues Decree-Law 63/2026 (Resmi Gazete 87, 11 May 2026). The consolidated Law 52/2008 still prints the stricter text of Law 39/2024.
Land Registry fees for foreigners (Resmi Gazete 197, 7 October 2026) are valid to and including 5 January 2027. The guide to foreign buyers covers the limits in full. Whether Parliament has enacted the decree since the October session opened is not established in the sources checked, and the dates below depend on it.
| Step for a purchase at Sea Magic Garden | Who | Time limit as of 26 October 2026 | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Pin down the unit: block, number, floor, area, price and instalment dates | Buyer with an independent lawyer | Before the first payment; UK guidance counts instalment plans missing from contracts among the usual problems | UK Government guidance |
| 2. Read the register: research document, condominium status, permits, charges | Lawyer; Girne Land Registry; municipality | Before signing; a sale without condominium title is a criminal offence under the law | Law 52/2008, art. 8(2) and 16 |
| 3. Sign the agreement and have it stamped | Both parties; Tax Department | Stamp of 0.5% on the stated sum (up to TL 89,000,000), carried by the buyer unless agreed otherwise; a sterling price is converted at the official effective selling rate on the day of stamping | Stamp Duty Law |
| 4. Register the agreement and file for the permit | Lawyer; Tapu Amirliği; Interior Ministry | One month; sale taxes and fees come first, and a late contract is void automatically | Resmi Gazete 147 |
| 5. Wait for the Council of Ministers permit | Interior Ministry Property Unit | Neither the law nor the decree sets a deadline for the decision | Property Unit documents |
| 6. Pay the transfer fees | Buyer | 75 working days from publication of the permit (60 in the older text); 4%, 5.5% or 6% by property number until 5 January 2027 | Resmi Gazete 197 |
| 7. Sign the transfer declaration | Both parties at the Tapu Amirliği | One year from publication (6 months in the older text); unless the seller holds a registered mortgage, the year runs from the day the full stated price has been paid | Resmi Gazete 147 |
| 8. Take the keys: final approval, utilities, management | Developer; municipality; utilities | Utilities will not connect water or electricity until every tax and fee is settled | Resmi Gazete 147 |

An illustration on the from-price of GBP 199,950 shows the scale of the first month. It is arithmetic, not a quote: the unit type is not stated and the registry assesses fees in lira. The 35% is GBP 69,982.50, above one-third of the price (GBP 66,650). If the 5,000 deposit counts towards the 35%, the further payment is GBP 64,982.50. Stamp duty at 0.5% would be GBP 999.75, and the foreigner’s Land Registry fee at 4%, 5.5% and 6% would be GBP 7,998.00, GBP 10,997.25 and GBP 11,997.00.
The developer’s four weeks and the decree’s one month nearly coincide, so the 35% falls due about when the contract must be registered, before any permit exists. The sources checked do not say what happens to paid instalments if a permit is refused or lapses; the contract should. The off-plan guide works through the same clock, and the taxes and fees guide gives a worked example.
The page does not say whether VAT is included; the October 2026 VAT regulation places housing of up to 300 m2 closed area in the 5% schedule, and the largest closed area printed here is 83 m2.
Currency matters too: Statistical Institute data show consumer prices up 35.02% year on year in September 2026 (consumer price index), so a price fixed in GBP avoids lira exposure while stamp duty is still computed in lira. The sources checked say nothing about cryptocurrency deposits; the Foreign Exchange Law 38/1997 requires banks to be used for remittances with sender and recipient recorded, so how a crypto deposit is documented is a question for the lawyer.
The page states no title-deed category (the title deed guide explains the categories), and no official definition table for Turkish, exchange (eşdeğer) or allocation title was found; those terms appear in agency guides only. The register can be checked. A research document (araştırma belgesi) from the district Tapu Amirliği is an information-only ownership query (Land Registry notice, 15 July 2025), and during the roll-out of the new registry system transactions are handled only at the office of the district where the property is registered.
UK Government guidance warns that title to many northern properties is contested, that the ECHR still treats pre-1974 owners as legal owners (Demopoulos, 1 March 2010), and that buyers may face proceedings in Republic of Cyprus courts, whose judgments the Court of Justice held enforceable elsewhere in the EU (Apostolides v Orams, 28 April 2009). The safety guide and the north-versus-south comparison cover this in more detail.
The Immovable Property Commission reported 8,820 applications lodged and 3,787 concluded on 23 October 2026, with GBP 783,124,123 awarded in compensation (IPC statistics). Its bulletin lists no village or parcel names, and applications can be filed until 21 December 2027. None of this is specific to Garden’s parcel, which the page does not identify.
Law and regulation also fence the purchase itself: agricultural and forest land cannot be sold to foreigners, military zones are closed to them (regulation on limits to acquisition), and foreigners may hold at most 7% of a district’s area. No published figure shows how much of Girne district is already held.
Two risks are specific to this page. The first is identification: the card, the text and the plans give different counts, and one pair of ground-floor sheets carries swapped labels, so a contract must name the unit by registered numbers. The second is completion: a building tagged Under Construction and promised for 2026 needs a final approval certificate before handover, and the Statistical Institute’s construction statistics count only buildings with that certificate. The 5-year structural warranty the developer mentions has no published text, issuer or start date.
The engineers’ and architects’ chamber (KTMMOB) president said in February 2023 that project approval checks earthquake compliance and that municipalities must have supervision done by project authors (Yenidüzen, secondary source). Approval and supervision records are worth requesting.
| What to ask for | Issuing office | Why it matters here | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Research document for the parcel | Girne district Tapu Amirliği | Shows the registered owner and encumbrances; the page names no parcel | Land Registry notice |
| Condominium easement or title for the unit | Land Registry | Required before a permit application; selling without it is an offence | Law 52/2008, art. 8(2) |
| Building permit and final approval (nihai tasvip) | Çatalköy-Esentepe municipality | Merged municipalities issue permits for their settlements; completed buildings are those with the certificate | Law 15/2022 |
| Mortgages and charges on the land | Land Registry | UK guidance lists mortgages taken by developers over the land among common problems | UK Government guidance |
| Stamped contract with the payment schedule written in | Tax Department stamp; lawyer | Schedule, dates, penalties and the unit identity must be in the document | Stamp Duty Law |
| Purchase permit file | Interior Ministry Property Unit | Passport copy, title copy, location plan, police record and sale contract are required | Property Unit documents |
| Pre-1974 history and title category | Land Registry; independent lawyer | Before 1974 the village population was entirely Greek Cypriot | PRIO Cyprus Centre |
| Water, electricity and generator capacity for the pool and spa load | Municipality; utilities; developer | Reported shortfalls in 2025; connections follow payment of fees | Kıbrıs Postası |
| Management and service-charge agreement | Developer; future owners’ body | The page names no management company or charge | No official tariff or template found in the sources checked |
| Structural approval and supervision records; warranty text | Municipality; developer | Seismic compliance is checked at project approval; the warranty has no published text | Yenidüzen, secondary source |
The table lists all 24 Carrington pages with the developer’s own figures as read on 26 October 2026. Status is the tag on the developer’s projects list. Where one page gives two values, both are shown with their source in brackets.
| Carrington project | Status as shown | Town | Units as published | From price | Delivery as published |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Atlantis Pearl | Off plan | Tatlisu | 176 | GBP 144,950 | 2030 (card); 2028 (text, meta description) |
| Malibu | Completed | Tatlisu | 44 (card); 75 (text) | GBP 399,951 | None on card; 2026 (text); FAQ says completed |
| Sea Magic Deluxe | Under construction | Esentepe | 20 (text) | not published | not published |
| Pine Hills Residence | Off plan | Esentepe | 17 | GBP 269,950 | 2031 (card) |
| Lagoon | Off plan | Tatlisu | 32 | GBP 344,950 | 2029 (card); 2028 (text, FAQ, meta description) |
| Malibu Zone 6 | Off plan | Tatlisu | 24 | GBP 169,950 | None on card; 2028 (text) |
| Atlantis Beach Apartments | Completed | Tatlisu | 43 | GBP 199,950 | 2024 |
| Sea Magic Garden Esentepe (this page) | Under construction | Esentepe | 110 (card); 30 on plans (calculated) | GBP 199,950 | None on card; 2026 (FAQ, meta description) |
| Malibu Zone 5 | Under construction | Tatlisu | 48, apartments and shops | GBP 189,950 | 2027 (card); 2028 (text) |
| Elite Residence | Completed | Kyrenia | 16 (card); 38 (text) | GBP 189,950 | Built 2022 (text); none on card |
| Poseidon | Completed | Bahceli, Kyrenia district | 48 (card) | GBP 399,950 | 2024 (card) |
| Park Avenue | Under construction | Kyrenia | 24 apartments and 36 offices | GBP 264,950 | 2027 (card); 2026 (text) |
| Carrington 44 | Completed | Kyrenia | 16 | not published | 2019 (card) |
| Carrington 55 | Completed | Kyrenia | 10 (text) | GBP 249,950 | 2025 (card) |
| Gold Tower | Completed | Kyrenia | not published | not published | not published |
| Sea Magic Park | Completed | Esentepe | 98 | not published | 2027 (card); built 2016 (text) |
| Sea Magic Premium | Completed | Esentepe | 30 | not published | Built 2014 (text) |
| Carrington 11 | Completed | Kyrenia | not published | not published | not published |
| The Residence | Completed | Esentepe; Bahceli in text | 24 | not published | Built 2008 (text) |
| The Morlais | Completed | Esentepe or Bahceli | not published | not published | not published |
| Sea Magic Esentepe, community page | Completed on the list; phases mixed | Esentepe | not published | not published | not published |
| Carrington 22 | Completed | Kyrenia | 38 | GBP 290,950 | 2019 (card); built 2018 (text) |
| Sunset Valley | Completed | Tatlisu (English); Bahceli (other languages) | not published | not published | not published |
| Sea Magic Royal | Completed | Esentepe | 44 (text); 12 (FAQ) | GBP 369,950 | 2021 (card); built 2019 (text) |
The developer’s tags mark 8 of the 24 pages as off plan or under construction; this page is one of them. Fourteen pages print a starting price, from GBP 144,950 to GBP 399,951, and Garden sits level with Atlantis Beach Apartments at GBP 199,950, with four prices below and eight above (calculated).
Among the pages tagged off plan or under construction, the card count of 110 is the second largest after Atlantis Pearl’s 176. Nine pages are in Esentepe, six of them Sea Magic pages, and six are in Tatlisu, plus Sunset Valley, whose town differs by language. Two prices repeat across different pages: GBP 189,950 on Malibu Zone 5 and Elite Residence, and GBP 199,950 on Garden and Atlantis Beach Apartments. For an Esentepe scheme by another developer, see Aloha Homes Esentepe.
The Sea Magic pages relate as follows, using only what each page prints. The community page names four phases (Villas, Premium, Park and Garden) and calls Garden the newest. It does not name Deluxe or Royal, and the developer’s list has no page titled Sea Magic Villas. Whether Deluxe or Royal corresponds to the Villas phase is not stated. Plot area per unit is calculated from the printed site area and unit count.
| Sea Magic page | Status and date as printed | Units | Site area and plot per unit (calculated) | Payment plan as printed |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sea Magic Esentepe, community page | Names Villas, Premium, Park and Garden; says Park and Premium are operational and Garden is an off-plan expansion | – | – | 35% to 50% down within 4 weeks; balance over 1 to 3 years by phase |
| Sea Magic Premium, page | Completed, built 2014 | 30 | 9,800 m2; 326.7 m2 per unit | Two versions on one page: 50% and 50% over 1 year; 35% and 65% over 3 years |
| Sea Magic Park, page | Completed, built 2016 (card 2027) | 98 | 35,717 m2; 364.5 m2 per unit | 50% within 4 weeks, 50% over 1 year |
| Sea Magic Royal, page | Completed, built 2019 (card 2021) | 44 or 12 | 10,534 m2; 239.4 or 877.8 m2 per unit | 50% within 4 weeks, 50% over 1 year |
| Sea Magic Deluxe, page | Under construction; no date | 20 (text) | – | 50% within 4 weeks, 50% over 1 year |
| Sea Magic Garden, page | Under construction; 2026 in the FAQ | 110 (card) or 30 (plans) | 16,753 m2; 152.3 or 558.4 m2 per unit | 5,000 deposit; 35% within 4 weeks; 65% over 3 years |
The Garden page itself does not mention the community or the other phases. Its facilities list closely matches those on the Park, Premium and Royal pages, which add a laundry service, so a buyer cannot tell from the pages whether those facilities are new or shared. Section 4 lists the questions.
On its About page (read 26 October 2026) Carrington Group presents itself as a family-run developer with over 35 years of building and managing beachfront villas and apartments in North Cyprus; the project pages, this one included, say over 30 years. The word award-winning appears with no award named. The page places its projects in coastal areas such as Kyrenia and Esentepe and cites horizontal, low-density design, certified materials and a 5-year structural warranty. This guide has not verified any of these statements.
Its services list covers site and landscape maintenance, rental and property management, airport transfers, car rental, after-sales technical support, and legal and title deed process management. Since legal and title-deed work is offered by the developer itself, a buyer may prefer a separate lawyer; the UK Government’s guidance names lawyers acting for both vendor and builder among the usual problems.
The pages read show the name Carrington Group in the footer. The selling company’s legal name, company number and registered address are not published, so the contract should name the seller and the lawyer should confirm its right to sell the parcel.
Sea Magic Garden Esentepe is a scheme of terraced apartment blocks that Carrington lists in Esentepe, in the Kyrenia district. The developer’s page describes 1-bedroom garden apartments and 1- and 2-bedroom loft penthouses with rooftop terraces, 7 residential blocks on a 16,753 m2 plot, and facilities including pools, a spa, a gym and a restaurant. The community page calls it the newest Sea Magic phase. The page names no legal entity, parcel or permit, so the seller and the plot should be confirmed in writing.
The header card says 110 units in four languages. The text gives no count and mentions 7 blocks. The plan sheets draw two rows, headed A Block and B Block, with 15 ground-floor apartments and 15 loft homes, which is 30 (calculated from the developer’s figures). The page does not explain the gap, and this guide does not choose between the figures. A registered condominium plan listing every unit number is the document that settles it, and it should be requested before any payment.
The header card shows no delivery date. The FAQ on the developer’s page says the project is under construction and scheduled for completion in 2026, and the meta description reads Completion 2026. The projects list tags it Under Construction. As of 26 October 2026 the end of the year is 66 days away (calculated), so the expected handover date, final approval status and snagging process should be confirmed in writing; the page publishes no construction progress figure.
The card and the projects list print a starting price of GBP 199,950 and name no unit type. Divided by the plan totals it equals GBP 3,999 per m2 for a 50 m2 garden apartment or GBP 1,538 per m2 for a 130 m2 loft home (calculated), so it could belong to either end of the range. The same figure appears on the card of Atlantis Beach Apartments, another Carrington project. A dated price per unit number, stating whether VAT, furniture and fees are included, is the document to request.
The page prints a 5,000 deposit, 35% within four weeks and the remaining 65% over three years without interest, and says no bank financing is required. The body bullet names GBP or cryptocurrency for the deposit, while the payment-plan section names GBP, EUR, USD or cryptocurrency. No schedule, start date or late-payment term is published. On the starting price, 65% is GBP 129,967.50, or about GBP 3,610 a month over 36 equal instalments (calculated; the equal split is an assumption).
Only the plan sheets print areas. Ground-floor apartments carry 50, 55, 63 or 68 m2 in total, made of 40, 45, 53 or 58 m2 closed area plus a 10 m2 terrace. Loft homes carry 130 m2 (one bedroom: 75 closed, 10 terrace, 45 roof) or 138 m2 (two bedrooms: 83, 10 and 45). The page prints no bathroom count and does not say how closed area is measured, so the measuring basis and the registered areas should be requested in writing.
The community page lists Sea Magic Villas, Premium, Park and Garden, with Garden as the newest phase and an off-plan expansion, and describes Park and Premium as operational. Royal and Deluxe are separate pages that the community page does not name. The Garden page does not mention the community, so whether the pools, spa and restaurant serve Garden alone or are shared, and how charges are split, is unpublished. Section 7 shows each page’s printed status.
None is stated. The page names no title-deed category, parcel number or condominium status, and the sources checked contain no official definition table for Turkish, exchange or allocation title. A research document from the district Land Registry, the condominium easement or title for the unit and the pre-1974 ownership history of the parcel are the checks that establish it. PRIO records an entirely Greek Cypriot population before 1974, so the history matters.
Under Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete 147) a foreigner may buy up to three apartments; the consolidated Law 52/2008 still prints one. The decree’s 90 days end about 5 November 2026 unless enacted. Land Registry fees for foreigners are 4% on a first property, 5.5% on a second and 6% on a third, valid to 5 January 2027.
Stamp duty is 0.5% of the stated sum, normally paid by the buyer. Buying a home is not an automatic route to citizenship under the Citizenship Law 25/1993 (the citizenship guide covers the routes).
The developer says 500 m from the sea, 37 km from Ercan Airport and 1 km from Esentepe Marina, without stating a method. From the Esentepe village centre, Ercan is 40.0 km by road (about 54 minutes), Girne Dr. Akçiçek Hospital 26.7 km (31 minutes) and Kyrenia Castle 27.7 km (33 minutes), per OpenStreetMap routing run on 23 October 2026. The village has a state health centre with 8 staff in 2024; in-patient care is in Kyrenia.
Last checked: 26 October 2026. Sources:
This is not legal, tax or financial advice.
