Confirm with us before you reserve
In Northern Cyprus the title category — not the building — decides how secure your ownership is. We confirm the category for this project in writing before any money moves.
How the four categories differ →NorthernLAND Premier Famagusta is an apartment project in Famagusta (Gazimağusa), Northern Cyprus, which the developer NorthernLAND lists among its completed projects as “Apartments with Pool for Sale in Famagusta”. Its page publishes no price, delivery date, unit count, floor area or title-deed category. This guide to the NorthernLAND Premier Famagusta listing records what the page and gallery show, adds sourced material on Famagusta and the purchase process, and lists what a buyer of a completed flat should request in writing, with rules as of 25 October 2026.

The developer’s page for the project carries no project description. Apart from the title, a one-line meta description and three short company paragraphs that appear on most NorthernLAND project pages, it holds a map and ten photographs. The title names the type (apartments with a pool). The projects list files the project under “Completed Cyprus Real Estate Projects” and adds a one-line marketing blurb about living standards, which is not repeated here as a fact.
The gallery shows, by its image descriptions, a tall residential block seen from outside by day and at dusk, an indoor swimming pool, a fitness room, a sauna, a hammam, a massage room and a furnished kitchen.
The developer’s group-of-companies page adds that its FitPlus fitness and wellness business runs two branches, one in NorthernLAND Premier and one in Via Park, with a gym, indoor pool, Turkish bath and spa. Among the pages reviewed, that sentence is the only text that ties the rooms in the photographs to a named business.
The page does not publish a price, completion date, number of apartments or floors, floor area, floor plan or title-deed category. A pop-up shown on every page of the developer’s site advertises a payment plan under the Grand Sapphire Blu heading; it is not a plan for this project, and no payment plan is published for this project. The shared paragraphs say the developer has delivered projects as planned on the promised date, but no date is given for this one.
The map pin is labelled “NorthernLand Premier”. English, Polish and Turkish titles name Famagusta or Gazimağusa; the Russian, Persian and German pages name no town. The pin lies about 0.2 km from the pin of Alasya Park, another NorthernLAND project in Famagusta (calculated, straight-line), and section 4 explains why that matters.
| NorthernLAND Premier Famagusta: item | As published by the developer |
|---|---|
| Developer | NorthernLAND (the page footer reads NorthernLAND Construction LTD) |
| Title on the developer’s page | “NorthernLAND Premier Apartments with Pool for Sale in Famagusta” |
| Status | Completed (projects list); no completion date |
| Location | Famagusta (Gazimağusa) in the English, Polish and Turkish titles; map pin 35.13277 N, 33.91732 E; no street address |
| Unit types | Apartments; no unit mix |
| Total units and floors | Not published |
| Floor areas | Not published |
| Price | Not published |
| Payment plan | None published for this project |
| Delivery | Not published |
| Title-deed category | Not stated |
| Amenities (photographs and group page) | Indoor pool, gym, sauna, hammam, massage room; FitPlus branch per the group page |
| Contact | Not reproduced |
For NorthernLAND Premier Famagusta the developer names a type and nothing finer. The English and Polish titles say apartments, and the Turkish title says “Daire” (flat). There are no 1+1 or 2+1 labels, no floor plans, no storey count and no area in square metres on any language version, so no size comparison can be built from the page. The table records what is shown and where it comes from.
| Premier block: item | What the page shows | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Unit type | Apartments with pool (English and Polish titles); flat (Turkish title) | Developer’s page titles |
| Bedroom mix | Not published | Developer’s page |
| Floor plans | None on the page | Developer’s page and gallery |
| Net or gross area | Not published | Developer’s page |
| Storeys and units | Not published; the photographs show a tall block, but a count cannot be read from them | Gallery image descriptions |
| Pool | Named in the title; one photograph shows an indoor pool with sun loungers | Title and gallery |
| Wellness rooms | Gym, sauna, hammam and massage room photographed; FitPlus branch named on the group page | Gallery and group page |
| Interior | An open-plan kitchen and dining area is photographed; the page does not say whether it is a show apartment or a typical unit | Gallery |

Because the page is silent on size, the rules that govern any flat purchase matter more than the flat’s dimensions. The limits below come from the official texts in the fact pack, and the two columns differ because Decree-Law 89/2026 replaced several paragraphs of Law 52/2008 while it stays in force.
| Rule for an apartment buyer | Figure as of 25 October 2026 | Instrument |
|---|---|---|
| Apartments a foreign buyer may hold | At most 3 under the decree (6 for nationals of states that recognise the TRNC); the consolidated Law 52/2008 text still shows 1 (3 for recognising states) | Decree-Law 89/2026, RG 147, 7 Aug 2026; Law 52/2008 |
| Relatives or same-nationality buyers on one parcel | Together not more than half of the units | Law 52/2008 art. 8(9); decree art. 8(10) |
| Share of a housing project sold to foreigners in a zoned area | At most 80% | Decree-Law 89/2026 art. 8(11) |
| Share-title (hisse) interests in an apartment | At most 3 foreign natural persons jointly; none in land | Law 52/2008 art. 8(9) |
| Condominium title or easement | Must exist for the unit before a purchase permit is requested | Law 52/2008 art. 8(2) |
The ordered list below is what to request in writing for any flat in the block, since the developer’s page answers none of it.
The developer publishes only a map pin and a town label for this project. The pin, read from the map embed on the English page, is 35.13277 N, 33.91732 E and is labelled “NorthernLand Premier”; no street, ward or plot number is given. The Russian, Persian and German pages name no town, so “Famagusta” rests on the English, Polish and Turkish titles. A pin is also an embed centre rather than a surveyed boundary, so every distance below is measured from a point, not from the building’s entrance.
The municipality describes Famagusta as the second-largest urban area in the TRNC, at 93 km2 in 2008. It had 40,920 residents at the 2011 census (the latest count, as there has been none since), and the district had 69,741 according to Table 3.
The municipality quotes a State Planning Organisation projection of 55,868 for 2020 and says that more than 20,000 university students and staff live in the city for most of the year (municipal history page). A projection is not a count, and the two sets should not be mixed.
The municipality’s own city history says that after Eastern Mediterranean University became a state university in 1986 the city grew to the north and north-east, and that the historic centre is the walled Suriçi. Calculated from the pin, the point is 2.4 km in a straight line from the Walled City centre point, 1.7 km from the university campus and 0.8 km from City Mall.
Which ward the block stands in is not established: OpenStreetMap assigns wards to nearby landmarks inconsistently, and the developer’s footer lists its main office in the Sakarya ward, which does not place this building there.
Universities are the usual argument made for the city, and the figures are mixed. Enrolment at the university was 15,729 in 2024-25, down from 16,640 in 2021-22 (a fall of 911, or 5.5%, calculated), and TRNC-wide higher-education enrolment fell from 114,000 to 104,873 over the same years (Statistical Yearbook 2024).
Adding the four other institutions the municipality lists for Famagusta (1,209, 1,213, 372 and 1,212 students) to the university gives 19,735 (calculated). The university’s handbook speaks of about 10,000 dormitory places, and no official source describes a shortage of student housing, so no rental-demand claim is made here; see the university handbook.
Daily services lie close by on the map. City Mall describes itself as a four-floor centre with 65 stores and more than 130 brands, open 10:00 to 22:00 every day (operator’s site). The Gazimağusa State Hospital stands on Salamis Road and reports 160 beds (hospital page); the Ministry of Health reported its first vascular operation there on 9 July 2026 (ministry news item).
The municipality runs four free bus lines, mostly between the Walled City, the university and the Thursday market (municipal bus page), so a resident should not assume a bus at the door.
For longer trips, Ercan Airport is 37.7 km away in a straight line and about 54 km and 53 minutes by the public OSRM router (route estimate). Larnaca Airport in the Republic of Cyprus is 39.9 km in a straight line, but no road time is given because it depends on the crossing point and on who may use it.
The Nicosia-Famagusta road is the busiest route in the TRNC, at about 40,000 vehicles a day according to the Turkish Highways Directorate; it is not called a motorway here because that was not verified. No passenger ferry from Famagusta is claimed either.
Heritage sits within a short drive: the Walled City, built by the Lusignans and redesigned by Venice, and Othello Castle (Wikipedia: fortifications of Famagusta), and ancient Salamis about 6 to 8 km to the north (Wikipedia: Salamis).
Varosha (Maraş) lies 5.9 km away in a straight line. The Secretary-General’s report S/2026/8 records no step to reverse the 2020 opening, and the Security Council’s July 2021 statement called any settlement by non-inhabitants inadmissible (UN News). Nothing on the developer’s page concerns Varosha; it is mentioned only as a landmark on the same map.
Climate figures come from the nearest official series, the Republic of Cyprus station at Paralimni, 7.4 km south of the Walled City (WMO World Weather Information Service): mean daily maxima run from 15.9 C in January to 33.3 C in August, and annual rainfall sums to 331.1 mm (calculated from the monthly means). It is not a Famagusta station.
| Nearby places and distances from the Premier pin | What it is | Straight-line (calculated) | Road (OSRM, indicative) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City Mall | Shopping centre | 0.8 km | 1.4 km (3 min) | Operator’s site; OSRM |
| Eastern Mediterranean University campus | State university | 1.7 km | 1.8 km (4 min) | Yearbook 2024; OpenStreetMap point |
| Famagusta Free Port | TRNC’s only free port | 1.8 km | 2.6 km (3 min) | Municipality; OpenStreetMap point |
| Walled City centre point | Historic centre (Suriçi) | 2.4 km | 3.7 km (5 min) | Municipality; OpenStreetMap point |
| Gazimağusa State Hospital | State hospital, Salamis Road | 2.8 km | 3.4 km (5 min) | Hospital page; OpenStreetMap point |
| Varosha (OpenStreetMap point) | Closed area (Maraş) subject to UN resolutions 550 and 789 | 5.9 km | 8.6 km (12 min) | UN report S/2026/8 |
| Salamis ancient city | Archaeological site | 6.1 km | 7.7 km (11 min) | Wikipedia; OpenStreetMap point |
| Ercan Airport | TRNC’s international airport | 37.7 km | 53.8 km (53 min) | OSRM |
| Larnaca Airport (Republic of Cyprus) | International airport | 39.9 km | Not given (crossing-dependent) | OpenStreetMap point |
| Nicosia | Capital | 50.5 km | Not computed | OpenStreetMap point |
| Kyrenia | Northern coastal town | 58.9 km | Not computed | OpenStreetMap point |

A page that has a title, a map and ten photographs leaves a buyer to work out which building is which. For this block that task has three parts: neighbouring pins, one photograph that two projects share, and the wellness rooms that the group page ties to a separate business. None of them is resolved by the page itself, so each becomes a question for the seller.
The pins come first. Four other NorthernLAND pins and one listing on this site lie within about 1.6 km of this one. The distances below are straight-line and calculated from the pins printed on the developer’s pages, and the last column records what each page says about itself.
| Project near the Premier pin | Pin label on the page | Distance from the Premier pin | What the page or listing says |
|---|---|---|---|
| Alasya Park Famagusta | Alasya Park, Gazi Mustafa Kemal Blv, Gazimağusa 99450 | 0.2 km | Page body is one sentence in Arabic; photographs show terraced apartment blocks |
| Sakarya Gardens (listing on this site) | Not applicable | About 0.4 km (data check of 25 Oct 2026) | Listed with 139 apartments and 11 shops in two blocks; developer not named |
| New Life Famagusta | NorthernLAND New Life | 0.9 km | Photographs show shop, clinic and market signs on the lower floors |
| Via Park Famagusta | Fit Plus Fitness & Wellness Center Via Park | 1.4 km | Photographs show a tower, a lobby and a gym |
| NorthernLAND Center Famagusta | NorthernLAND | 1.6 km | Projects list says mixed commercial and residential |
Two pins 0.2 km apart are close enough that a shared plot, a shared street frontage or a mislabelled map embed cannot be excluded from the pages alone. The photograph descriptions point to different buildings: Alasya Park shows three terraced apartment blocks, while this gallery shows a tall block with balconies and an indoor wellness suite.
The listing named Sakarya Gardens also describes terraced blocks, and the data check found that its photographs show a different building from the Premier tower. Whether any of these developments are related is not stated on any page.
The text on the page does not help tell the buildings apart. The same three company paragraphs are the whole body text of several other NorthernLAND project pages, among them New Life, Via Park, NorthernLAND Center and Themis Center, so they say nothing that distinguishes the Premier block. Their claim that projects were delivered as planned on the promised date is a statement about the company, not a delivery record for this block.
The shared photograph is the second point. One interior picture, a furnished kitchen and dining area, is byte-identical in the Premier gallery and in the Via Park gallery. The files cannot tell a reader which project it shows or whether it is a show apartment. The Premier gallery also holds a second view of what appears to be the same kitchen. The overlap is reported without a conclusion: it is a reason to ask the seller to show the exact flat, not a finding about either project.
The wellness rooms are the third. The group page says that FitPlus “serves in 2 different branches”, one in NorthernLAND Premier and one in Via Park, and gives gym hours of 06:00 to 22:00 on weekdays and 08:00 to 21:00 at weekends, and spa hours of 08:00 to 20:00 every day (as stated on 25 October 2026; hours change).
Because the developer lists FitPlus among its group companies, the operator is described as related to the developer rather than as an unrelated tenant. What the sale contract says about it is not published. A pool, sauna and hammam need staff, energy and water treatment, so a buyer should ask who owns the rooms, whether they are common parts of the block, whether owners use them without a membership fee and whether their costs sit inside the service charge.
The building itself is the fourth question. The photographs show a tall block, and the TRNC chamber of engineers and architects has said that ground-investigation reports are required for tall buildings and that project approval checks seismic compliance (statement of 14 February 2023; secondary report). The same chamber noted in November 2025 that the earthquake regulation dates from 2015 and should be reviewed periodically (report of 12 November 2025).
Neither is a statement about this block. They are the reason to ask for the structural approval papers and the supervising engineer’s records, along with the final approval certificate.
Finally, availability and prices are not published, so a flat here may only be obtainable on the resale market, where the seller is a previous owner or a company and the tax position differs.
A seller who is not a property dealer is taxed on a deemed gain of 20% of the higher of the registry value and the sale price, less a 30% exemption, with 20% withheld, which works out to 2.8% of the value (calculated from the Income Tax Law). The official texts reviewed do not settle whether VAT applies to a resale.
The ordered list below turns these points into steps to take before relying on any picture or map pin for a particular flat.
For a flat in a completed block the order that protects a buyer starts with the documents of the building and ends with the keys, not the other way round. The sequence below follows the official texts; the periods differ between the decree and the consolidated law, as the table records.
The permit stage has no statutory time limit, so no duration is quoted for it. The application fee is half of the gross monthly minimum wage, TL 35,446.50 at the TL 70,893 wage in force from 1 July 2026 (calculated from the Tax Department notice); the cost-of-buying article on this site lists the other items.
| Step | Who | Time limit or typical time | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Establish the flat, owner and encumbrances through a Land Registry research document | Buyer’s lawyer; Tapu Amirliği of the district where the flat is registered | No official period; since 15 July 2025 such work is done at the district office | Land Registry notice |
| 2. Check acquisition limits, condominium title and the 80% foreign share | Buyer’s lawyer | Before any permit application | Decree-Law 89/2026 |
| 3. Sign a sale agreement and have it stamped at 0.5% of the sum | Buyer and seller; Tax Department | Stamp usually on the buyer unless agreed otherwise | Stamp Duty Law |
| 4. Register the stamped contract at the Land Registry and apply for the purchase permit | Buyer, in person, by proxy or through a lawyer | 1 month, or the contract is void | RG 147; Interior Ministry list |
| 5. Permit decision and publication in the Resmi Gazete | Council of Ministers | No statutory limit | Law 52/2008 |
| 6. Pay the transfer fees | Buyer | 75 working days from publication (60 in the 39/2024 text) | RG 147; Law 52/2008 |
| 7. Sign the transfer declaration before the Land Registry official | Buyer and seller | 1 year from publication under the decree (6 months in the 39/2024 text) | RG 147; Law 52/2008 |
| 8. Connect or transfer utilities | Buyer | Not before taxes and fees are paid | RG 147 |

The conflict is real and dated. Decree-Law 89/2026 (RG 147, 7 August 2026) re-issued Decree-Law 63/2026, whose validity had lapsed after 90 days, and its own validity ends about 5 November 2026 unless Parliament enacts it. The consolidated Law 52/2008 text on mevzuat.gov.ct.tr still shows the stricter figures. The Land Registry fee schedule in RG 197 of 7 October 2026 is valid only to 5 January 2027, so a contract signed now may be taxed under a later schedule if registration slips.
The registry fee is 4% in total for a first property, 5.5% for a second and 6% for a third; it is paid by the person registering title. The table shows what those rates mean on a round, illustrative value of GBP 100,000, which is not a price of any flat in this project; the real base is the declared or assessed value, and stamp duty is computed in lira at the official rate.
| Item (illustration on GBP 100,000) | Rate | Amount (calculated) | Instrument |
|---|---|---|---|
| Land Registry fee, first property | 4% (3% + 0.5% + 0.5%) | GBP 4,000 | RG 197 |
| Land Registry fee, second property | 5.5% (4% + 1% + 0.5%) | GBP 5,500 | RG 197 |
| Land Registry fee, third property | 6% (5% + 1%) | GBP 6,000 | RG 197 |
| Stamp duty on the sale agreement | 0.5% | GBP 500 | Pul Yasası |
| Seller’s capital-gains withholding (effective) | 2.8% (20% x 70% x 20%) | GBP 2,800 | Income Tax Law |
| VAT on housing up to 300 m2 closed area | 5% (applies to new builds; resales not established) | Not computed | VAT regulation |
Older paper needs its own check. Under the transitional rules of the decree, a sale contract made before the 2024 amendment that exceeds the buyer’s legal acquisition right can be notified by paying 1% of the price within the period (3% if later) and may receive a 10-year use certificate, with ownership staying with the seller. Existing contracts must be transferred within 24 months after a 6-month period or fall under the use-certificate rules, and completed and delivered homes may be transferred within 36 months.
A licensed intermediary investor may take up to 10 homes a year into disposal without taking title and must transfer them to buyers within 2 years of final approval. A resale buyer should therefore ask what the seller actually holds: a title deed, a registered contract or one of these arrangements (Decree-Law 89/2026).
The page states no title-deed category, so nothing about the land’s history can be read from the page. The UK Government guidance warns that many properties in the north are disputed, that the European Court of Human Rights treats pre-1974 owners as continuing legal owners, and that exchange or gift land carries a restitution risk (UK guidance).
The Immovable Property Commission accepts claims until 21 December 2027 and reports 8,807 applications lodged as of 2 October 2026 (commission statistics), and the Demopoulos decision treats it as the remedy to use first. The EU Court of Justice held in Apostolides v Orams that Republic of Cyprus judgments about land in the north can be enforced in other member states.
Block risks come from the same guidance: building without correct permits, difficulty obtaining final completion certificates and title deeds, developer mortgages on the land, and one lawyer acting for both seller and builder. The 2025 construction bulletin counts only buildings that already hold final approval, which shows that the certificate is a recognised document and one a buyer can ask for (statistics bulletin). Famagusta district recorded 538 urban and 954 rural dwelling units with final approval in 2025, 1,492 in all (calculated).
The title-deed article on this site explains the categories in more detail. A page with no text adds a different risk: confusion with another scheme. This block shares a developer, a town and a photograph with other schemes, and a same-named project could be mistaken for it. Where the page says nothing, the paper trail carries the proof. An agency guide adds that a deed should show whether it is Turkish, exchange or another classification (Tekce guide; secondary).
| Document or check | Issued by or where | Why it matters | Where to read more |
|---|---|---|---|
| Land Registry research document (araştırma belgesi) | Tapu Amirliği of Gazimağusa | Shows the registered owner, mortgages and restrictions | Land Registry notice |
| Title deed (koçan) and its category | Land Registry | Indicates Turkish, exchange or other title; the page states none | UK guidance |
| Condominium title or easement papers | Land Registry | Required before a purchase permit; fixes the flat’s share of common parts | Law 52/2008 |
| Building permit and final approval certificate | The authority that issued the permit | Confirms the block was completed as approved | Bulletin 2025 |
| Purchase-permit file | Interior Ministry Property Unit | Lists passports, police record, title copy and location plan | Interior Ministry list |
| Tax and utility clearance | Tax Department and utilities | Connection cannot be made until fees are paid | RG 147 |
| Independent lawyer | Famagusta bar association member | The guidance advises independent advice, not the vendor’s lawyer | UK guidance |
Foreigners also cannot buy agricultural or forest land or property in military zones, and may hold no more than 7% of a district’s area or 3% of the country. Whether Famagusta district is near that cap could not be established from an official source. The citizenship and immigration page covers the residence routes.
The table lists all seventeen NorthernLAND projects carried as listings on this site. “Not published” means the developer’s pages in every language checked on 25 October 2026 give no figure. Distances are straight-line from the Premier pin, calculated from the map pins on the developer’s pages (embed centres), where a pin exists.
| Project (NorthernLAND, listed on this site) | Developer’s status | Town | Units as published | Price / delivery | Distance from the Premier pin |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand Sapphire Blu Iskele | Ongoing | Iskele (Long Beach) | No count in English; the Russian page alone prints 2,345 | Not published / not published | 13.2 km (shared resort pin) |
| Grand Sapphire Phase 4 Iskele | Ongoing | Iskele (Long Beach) | “6 blocks in total”; no unit count | Not published / not published | 13.2 km (shared resort pin) |
| Grand Sapphire Resort Iskele | Ongoing | Iskele (Long Beach) | 1,630 apartments plus a hotel | Not published / not published | 13.2 km (shared resort pin) |
| Kentplus Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | 336 (English and Turkish pages only) | Not published / not published | 3.5 km |
| NorthernLAND Center Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published / not published | 1.6 km |
| Alasya Park Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published / not published | 0.2 km |
| Themis Center Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published / not published | 2.9 km |
| New Life Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published / not published | 0.9 km |
| Via Park Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published / not published | 1.4 km |
| Sakli Kent Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta area | Not published | Not published / not published | 6.6 km |
| NorthernLAND Premier (this page) | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published / not published | Not applicable |
| Pearl Village Iskele | Completed | Iskele (Yeni Iskele) | Not published | Not published / not published | 16.7 km |
| Uptown Park NorthernLAND | Completed | Town not published | Not published | Not published / not published | No pin |
| Northern Park NorthernLAND | Completed | Town not published | Not published | Not published / not published | No pin |
| Northern Garden NorthernLAND | Completed | Town not published | Not published | Not published / not published | No pin |
| 5 and 6 Palms NorthernLAND | Completed | Town not published | Not published | Not published / not published | No pin |
| Subway Park NorthernLAND | Completed | Town not published | Not published | Not published / not published | No pin |
The developer’s pages for six more NorthernLAND projects match listings that this site carries under other names. In each case the developer’s page and the listing share specification text and renders; the listings do not name NorthernLAND as developer, and the table makes no claim about who built them.
| NorthernLAND’s page | Listing on this site | What the two share |
|---|---|---|
| Casa del Mare | Via Mare Esentepe | Typology and two renders |
| NorthernLAND Villas: Alsancak | Arslan Villas Alsancak | 12 villas, wording and renderings |
| NorthernLAND Villas: Esentepe | ESVillas Esentepe | 7 villas, six-point list and two photographs |
| Emerald Villas: Tuzla | Emere Villas Tuzla | 19 villas, copy and photographs |
| Emerald Villas: Yeni Bogazici | Emere Villas Yeni Bogazici | 47 villas, unit split and photographs |
| NorthernLAND Villas: Catalkoy | CataLux Villas Catalkoy | 26 villas and near-verbatim specification text; renders differ |
Set against the other sixteen, the Premier block is one of eight completed projects the developer places in the Famagusta area; its distinguishing facts are the indoor wellness rooms and the FitPlus link, which only Via Park shares.
The three Grand Sapphire pages describe a large resort in Iskele, the five projects with no town sit apart, and Pearl Village lies about 17 km north.
In publication terms the pages are almost the same: none gives a price or delivery date, and only Kentplus and the resort pages give a unit count. No project is better or worse on that evidence; they differ in the questions each leaves open. Readers comparing locations can start from the Famagusta city page and the Iskele city page, and those weighing the wider market can read the Northern Cyprus country page.
This section reports only what NorthernLAND’s About Us page, group-of-companies page and projects page state, as the developer’s own account. The About Us page says the company started its activities in 2003 with the aim of “quality life” and describes its approach as innovative and focused on customers; it also describes itself with superlatives that are the developer’s own and are not repeated here.
The projects page prints the figures “23+ Years of Experience”, “30+ Completed Projects” and “1000+ Happy Customers”, and a second list on the same page says “20+ Years of Experience”. They are marketing figures, they differ from each other, and none is audited. The page footer gives the company name as NorthernLAND Construction LTD and lists a main office in the Sakarya ward of Famagusta.
The group page lists NorthernLAND Holiday Rentals and NorthernLAND Rentals, the Grand Sapphire Resort & Casino, the Grand Sapphire Residences at Iskele Long Beach, the Grand Sapphire City Hotel in Famagusta, the FitPlus fitness and wellness business, Cyprus Ways Rent a Car and the Pera Mackenzie restaurant at Long Beach. For this project the relevant entry is FitPlus. The developer’s praise of that business is marketing and is not adopted; the practical point is that a business with its own name is described as operating inside the block.
The developer’s English, Polish and Turkish titles place the project in Famagusta (Gazimağusa), and the map pin is at 35.13277 N, 33.91732 E, labelled “NorthernLand Premier”. No street, ward or plot number is published, and the Russian, Persian and German pages name no town. The pin is 0.8 km from City Mall and 2.4 km from the Walled City centre point in a straight line (calculated). The parcel number, checked at the Land Registry, is what fixes the position.
The title says apartments with a pool, and the Turkish title says flats. The page gives no unit count, no floor count, no bedroom mix and no floor areas, and the gallery contains no floor plans. The photographs show a tall block with balconies. Anything more specific, such as 1+1 or 2+1 labels, would have to come from the seller in writing, with approved plans for the flat in question.
The developer’s projects list files the project under completed projects, and the photographs show a finished exterior and fitted rooms. The page gives no completion date or handover year, and its shared paragraphs say only that projects were delivered as planned on the promised date. Because the status is a label rather than a certificate, the final approval certificate and the title papers of the flat are the proof to ask for.
No price is published for this project in any language, and no payment plan is published for it. A pop-up on every page of the developer’s site is headed Grand Sapphire Blu and concerns that project only. For a resale the price is agreed with the seller, and the taxes are computed on the declared or assessed value: 4% Land Registry fee for a first property and 0.5% stamp duty on the agreement, for instance, which is GBP 4,500 on an illustrative GBP 100,000 (calculated).
The gallery shows an indoor pool, a fitness room, a sauna, a hammam and a massage room. The developer’s group page says its FitPlus business runs two branches, in NorthernLAND Premier and in Via Park, with a gym, indoor pool, Turkish bath and spa. It does not say who may use the rooms, what they cost or whether they belong to the owners’ common property, so those answers belong in the sale paperwork.
The pages do not say so, and the evidence points to separate buildings. The Premier pin is 1.4 km from the Via Park pin and 0.2 km from the Alasya Park pin (calculated), and the photograph descriptions show different structures. One interior photograph is, however, byte-identical in the Premier and Via Park galleries, so the seller should confirm which building the pictures of a given flat show.
Yes, once the Council of Ministers grants a purchase permit. As of 25 October 2026, Decree-Law 89/2026 (RG 147, 7 August 2026) allows a foreign buyer up to 3 apartments, or 6 for nationals of states that recognise the TRNC, and caps foreign sales in a zoned housing project at 80%. The consolidated Law 52/2008 text still shows 1 apartment. The decree’s validity ends about 5 November 2026 unless Parliament enacts it, so the position should be re-checked before signing.
The Land Registry fee under RG 197 of 7 October 2026 is 4% in total for a first property, 5.5% for a second and 6% for a third, valid to 5 January 2027, and is paid by the person registering title. Stamp duty on the sale agreement is 0.5%. VAT of 5% applies to housing up to 300 m2 closed area, but the official texts reviewed do not settle whether it applies to a resale. The seller bears the capital-gains withholding, effectively 2.8% of the value.
A purchase can support a property-based residence permit but gives neither citizenship nor EU rights. Under the Residence and Visa Regulation of 5 October 2026 an owner with title and property worth GBP 300,000 or more can receive a 10-year permit, and below that a 5-year permit. Permanent residence needs housing worth EUR 125,000, guaranteed income and six continuous years. TRNC citizenship needs five years of residence or an exceptional Council of Ministers decision, and the Republic of Cyprus does not recognise permits issued in the north.
Lets of up to 60 days in a unit built as housing fall under the Holiday Houses Law, which requires registration with the Tourism Planning Department, a registration certificate and an operating permit before letting; operating without them is an offence. Rent is subject to 10% withholding. Whether the block’s management rules allow short lets is not published, so the management company should be asked. The Airbnb legal-compliance article on this site explains the rules in more detail.
Last checked: 25 October 2026. Sources:
This is not legal, tax or financial advice.
