Confirm with us before you reserve
In Northern Cyprus the title category — not the building — decides how secure your ownership is. We confirm the category for this project in writing before any money moves.
How the four categories differ →Subway Park NorthernLAND is a project of apartments that the Northern Cyprus construction company NorthernLAND lists among its completed projects, and its page names no town, street or map. This guide to the Subway Park NorthernLAND listing sets out what the developer’s project page does publish, which facts are missing, and how a buyer can establish the location, the title and the identity of the building before paying anything. It supplies no price, size, unit count or date, because the developer gives none.

The English page, at northernland.com/en/subway-park, is titled “Subway Park Apartments for Sale in Northern Cyprus”. Beneath the shared menu its body holds a short company statement that appears unchanged on most NorthernLAND project pages and says nothing about this building, followed by two photographs.
There is no map module, no address, no unit count, no floor plan, no price and no completion date. The meta description speaks of amenities and local attractions in general terms and names none of them. The Polish, Russian and Turkish versions, read on 25 October 2026, follow the same pattern; the Turkish description alone speaks of apartments “in the city centre”, without naming a city.
The developer’s projects page lists Subway Park under “Completed Projects” with a one-line blurb. That is a category label: no completion year is printed, and nothing says whether any apartment is still unsold. For a completed project the developer publishes neither availability nor prices, so apartments may be obtainable only on the resale market.
The page metadata gives 17 August 2026 as its modification date, the same date as on other NorthernLAND pages, and the server sends no Last-Modified header. The date records an edit to the page, not the day the building was finished.
Because no town is published, this guide files the project under Northern Cyprus as a whole and does not guess a district. A site-wide pop-up that appears on every NorthernLAND page advertises a payment plan for a different project; no payment plan is published for this one. For country-level background see the Northern Cyprus country page.
| Subway Park NorthernLAND key facts | As displayed by the developer (northernland.com, 25 October 2026) |
|---|---|
| Developer | NorthernLAND Construction LTD (“NorthernLAND”) |
| Status | Completed (category on the projects page); no completion year printed |
| Delivery | Not published |
| Location text as published | “Northern Cyprus” only (English title); no town, address or map; the Turkish meta description says “city centre” without naming a city |
| Total units | Not published |
| Unit types | Apartments (page title and meta description) |
| Sizes | Not published; no floor plan |
| Price | Not published |
| Payment plan | Not published for this project |
| Rental terms | None stated |
| Title-deed category | Not stated |
| Facilities named | None |
| Photographs | Two exterior views of an apartment building: front with orange and grey façade panels; side with grey and white façade |
| Page metadata date | 17 August 2026 (edit date, not completion date) |
| Contact | Not reproduced |
The developer’s page offers one data point about the units: the word “apartments” in its title and meta description. Everything else a buyer expects from a unit table is absent. The table lists each item, what the page shows and where it was read.
| Unit data item | What the page shows | Where read |
|---|---|---|
| Property type | Apartments | English title and meta description, northernland.com/en/subway-park |
| Number of apartments | Not published | English, Polish, Russian, Turkish, Persian and German pages |
| Layouts (1+1, 2+1 and so on) | Not published; no plan | English page |
| Net, gross or closed area per apartment | Not published | English page |
| Number of floors or blocks | Not published | English page |
| Facilities | None named | English page |
| Price or payment plan | Not published | English page |
| Photographs | Front view with orange and grey façade panels; side view with grey and white façade | Image descriptions in the listing’s image set |

“Apartments” is a marketing title, not a registered description. Before a foreign buyer can apply for a purchase permit, condominium title (kat mülkiyeti) or a condominium easement must exist for the unit, and selling without it is an offence.
For two years from the decree’s entry into force, an application may instead rest on a building permit or a Town Planning Department approval where condominium title could not be established (Law 52/2008 art. 8(2); Decree-Law 89/2026 art. 9). The page says nothing on whether condominium title exists.
Area basis is the second gap. An apartment sale can quote net living area, gross area including walls and balconies, or the “closed area” used by tax rules. Under the Tax Department’s VAT rates regulation, updated on 7 October 2026, housing with up to 300 m² of closed area falls in the 5% schedule and housing from 300 m² in the 10% schedule. Whether VAT applies to a resale was not established from an official source.
The contract should state which area basis its figures use; the page gives none.
Layout labels are the third gap. Labels such as 1+1 and 2+1 appear on the Grand Sapphire pages of the same developer, some of them with plan images; this page prints none. A layout quoted by a third party should therefore be treated as unconfirmed until the seller supplies the registered plan for the specific apartment.
The title says “Northern Cyprus” and no more. The English titles or descriptions of most of NorthernLAND’s Famagusta and İskele pages name the town, so the omission is specific to this page and to four others (Uptown Park NorthernLAND, Northern Park NorthernLAND, Northern Garden NorthernLAND and 5 and 6 Palms NorthernLAND). All twelve of the developer’s Famagusta and İskele projects embed a map pin; this page has no map module.
The only place wording elsewhere is the Turkish meta description’s “city centre” without a city, and the Russian description, which calls the setting special in general terms. The developer’s About page footer lists a main office in Famagusta and a sales office at Yeni İskele. Those are the company’s own premises and do not show where this building stands.
The next paragraphs describe the two districts in which NorthernLAND publishes most of its projects. They are context only. The location of Subway Park NorthernLAND is not published, and nothing below indicates that the building stands in either district.
Famagusta (Gazimağusa) held 40,920 residents in its municipality at the 2011 census, and 69,741 in the district. The municipality describes it as the second-largest urban area in the TRNC, home to the country’s largest port and its only free port, and quotes a 2020 projection of 55,868 residents (municipal history page). The yearbook counts 107 ship calls at the port in 2023.
Enrolment at Eastern Mediterranean University stood at 15,729 in 2024-25, 5.5% below the 2021-22 figure of 16,640 (a fall of 911, calculated from the Statistical Yearbook 2024). The Gazimağusa State Hospital has about 160 beds (hospital page). Ercan Airport is about 40 km away in a straight line and about 56 km by road (an indicative OSRM estimate from the Walled City). NorthernLAND’s pages and map pins place eight of its projects around Famagusta.
İskele district recorded 22,492 residents in the 2011 census, 7.9% of the TRNC total of 286,257 (22,492 ÷ 286,257, calculated from census table 1). It is the smallest of the five districts in that table. Local usage applies the name Long Beach to the İskele waterfront.
No state hospital appears for İskele on the Ministry of Health’s list, and the yearbook shows zero in-patient beds in the district for every year from 2020 to 2024. The nearest state hospital with beds is in Famagusta, about 10.7 km by road from the Long Beach roundabout (an indicative OSRM route estimate). NorthernLAND’s pages place four of its projects here: three Grand Sapphire pages at Long Beach and Pearl Village at Yeni İskele.
The developer’s menu also lists villa projects in the Kyrenia area (Esentepe, Çatalköy, Alsancak) and in the Famagusta district (Tuzla, Yeni Boğaziçi). The range is therefore wider than the two districts above, and the candidate set for a townless project is not limited to them. For city-level pages on this site see the Famagusta city page and the İskele city page; neither is a statement about this building.
| Location item | On the Subway Park page (25 October 2026) | Request in writing |
|---|---|---|
| Town or village | Not named (Turkish meta: “city centre”, no city) | Name of the municipality or village and the district |
| Street address | None | Full postal address and the plot number |
| Map | No map module | A coordinate pin of the building entrance |
| Parcel and title deed | None | Title-deed numbers and the Land Registry office that holds them |
| Nearby places and distances | None named | Distances measured from the pin, not quoted from the brochure |
| Building permit and final approval | None cited | Certificate numbers, dates and the issuing authority |
| Project name on official records | Not shown | The name on the permit and on the condominium records |
| Photographs | Two exterior views, no address visible in the descriptions | Dated photographs of the same building taken on site |
The district decides which office holds the file. A Land Registry announcement of 15 July 2025 limits transfers, mortgages and research documents to the district office where the property is registered (announcement).
The legal ceiling on foreign-held land is 7% of a district’s area and 3% of the country, and agricultural land, forest land and military zones are closed to foreigners (Law 52/2008 art. 4; limits regulation art. 4). Final-approval certificates come from the municipality in towns and from the district office in the countryside. Without the district, none of these checks can be started.
For orientation only, the table shows how the 2025 final-approved dwellings were spread across the six districts. It says nothing about where this building stands. The bulletin’s two İskele tables differ slightly (555 in the headline text against 541 in the building table); the headline figures are used.
| District | Urban dwellings | Rural dwellings | Total (calculated) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Girne (Kyrenia) | 344 | 1,460 | 1,804 |
| Gazimağusa (Famagusta) | 538 | 954 | 1,492 |
| Lefkoşa (Nicosia) | 887 | 245 | 1,132 |
| İskele | 204 | 351 | 555 |
| Lefke | 94 | not listed | 94 |
| Güzelyurt | 74 | 1 | 75 |
| All six districts | 2,141 | 3,011 | 5,152 |
Source: Statistical Institute, Construction and Parcel Statistics 2025, dwelling units with final approval (nihai tasvip). Totals calculated: 344 + 538 + 887 + 204 + 94 + 74 = 2,141 urban; 1,460 + 954 + 245 + 351 + 1 = 3,011 rural.
Subway Park NorthernLAND is identified on the developer’s page by a name and two photographs, and nothing else. A name alone does not identify a building: names repeat, developments are marketed under more than one name, and a photograph can show a place other than the one offered. This section separates what the page supports from what it only suggests, then lists the steps that connect a name to a registered parcel.
| Statement on or near the page | Where it appears | What it supports |
|---|---|---|
| “Apartments for Sale in Northern Cyprus” | Page title and meta description | Type is apartments; place is the country only |
| Completed | Category on the projects page | A status label with no year and no certificate cited |
| Amenities and local attractions, in general terms | Meta description (English, Polish, Russian) | Nothing: no facility or attraction is named |
| “City centre” | Turkish meta description only | Nothing: no city is named, and the phrase is absent from the English page |
| “Modern transportation facilities and park view living areas” | One-line blurb on the projects page | Nothing checkable: the project page names no transport link and no park |
| Statement on delivery to schedule | Company text repeated on most NorthernLAND project pages | A claim about the company, not about this building |
| Eight-year payment plan | Pop-up on every page of the site | A plan for another project; none for this one |
| Two photographs | Page gallery | An apartment building with orange and grey façade panels at the front and grey and white façade at the side; no address |
The name carries no data. Of the seventeen NorthernLAND listings on this site, five carry “Park” in the name (Uptown Park, Northern Park, Alasya Park, Via Park and this one) and one carries “Garden”. The projects-page blurbs of all five mention parks or park views. No page identifies a park, so the wording is read here as a naming style, not as a statement about the surroundings. The same applies to the word “Subway”: the page names no station, road or distance.
Six NorthernLAND developments are already carried on this site under different names (section 7), so one development can circulate under more than one name. Those matches were found by comparing the town, the specification text and the renders. With no town and only two photographs, that comparison has almost nothing to work with for this page. A buyer cannot tell from the page whether the building is also sold under another name, or whether another building of similar appearance is being offered under this one.
Photographs establish less than they seem to. The two views on the page show the same building from the front and the side, but neither description includes a street name, a sign or a number. A photograph links a name to a building only when the seller shows the buyer that building, on site, with a registered address. Third-party advertisements that reuse the developer’s images prove nothing about the apartment on offer.
The seller’s identity is the other open question. A page that lists a project as completed does not say who owns the unsold units.
UK Government guidance on buying in the north lists recurring problems: one lawyer acting for both vendor and builder, missing permits, payment plans absent from contracts, trouble obtaining final completion certificates and title deeds, and a developer’s mortgage over the land (UK Government property guidance). Each is easier to check when the parcel is known and harder when it is not.
The page was compared in six languages. The English, Polish, Russian, Turkish, Persian and German versions give no town, address or map, so no version fills the gap that another leaves. The differences are in tone only: the Turkish description adds “city centre” and the Russian one adds a general remark about the setting. Neither is a location.
Unit-level title is the next question for a building described as completed. The register distinguishes condominium title (kat mülkiyeti) from the condominium easement (kat irtifakı), and the law accepts either as the precondition for a permit application.
A buyer should ask which of the two exists for the apartment and why. A share title (hisse koçanlı) is a different instrument: foreigners may not buy share-title interests in land, and a share title in an apartment may be bought by at most three foreign natural persons jointly (Law 52/2008 art. 8(9)).
A completed building also has running arrangements that a page for a new scheme never shows: a management company and its service charge, utility meters in the owners’ names, and any arrears on the apartment. Under the decree, local authorities may not give a water connection, and the electricity authority may not give a connection, until all taxes and fees are paid (RG 147).
The annual immovable property tax is separate. The latest schedule found, effective 1 January 2025, sets a base of TL 6.60 per m² up to 120 m² and TL 7.15 per m² above that, with surcharges of 10% to 60% by category and a 15% reduction for buildings built in 2000 or earlier (Tax Department schedule). A 2026 schedule was not located.
A guide usually lists the steps in the order they happen. For a project with no published location, the order that protects a buyer is different: identity first, deadlines second. The steps below are the sourced ones, stated as of 25 October 2026, with the instrument named.
The numerical limits come from Decree-Law 89/2026 (Resmi Gazete No. 147, 7 August 2026), a Council of Ministers decree that re-issued Decree-Law 63/2026 (RG 87, 11 May 2026). As a decree it lapses about 90 days after publication, around 5 November 2026, unless Parliament enacts it; the fact pack could not establish whether that has happened. The consolidated Law 52/2008 still shows the stricter text of Law 39/2024. Both versions are given where they differ.
The decree lets a foreign buyer hold up to three apartments, or six for a national of a state that recognises the TRNC; the 39/2024 text allows one, or three for those nationals. In a housing project in a zoned area the decree caps sales to foreigners at 80%, and foreigners who are first-degree relatives or of the same nationality may not together buy more than half of the units on one parcel. Both caps depend on knowing the parcel, which this page does not give.
| Step | Who acts | Time limit | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1. Identify the building, parcel and seller | Buyer and independent lawyer | Before any payment | UK Government guidance |
| 2. Search the register at the district office | Lawyer | Before signing | Land Registry announcement |
| 3. Confirm condominium title or easement for the unit | Seller; lawyer checks | Before the permit application | Law 52/2008 art. 8(2) |
| 4. Sign and stamp the sale agreement | Buyer and seller; Tax Department | Stamp duty 0.5% of the stated sum | Stamp Duty Law |
| 5. Register the stamped contract and apply for the purchase permit | Buyer or lawyer | Within 1 month, otherwise the contract is void automatically | RG 147 |
| 6. Council of Ministers decision and Resmi Gazete publication | Interior Ministry Property Unit; Council of Ministers | No statutory time limit for the decision; no official processing time found | Interior Ministry document list |
| 7. Pay the transfer fees | Buyer (registering person) | 75 working days from publication (60 in the 39/2024 text), otherwise the permit lapses | RG 147 |
| 8. Sign the transfer declaration at the district Land Registry | Both parties | 1 year from publication (6 months in the 39/2024 text) | RG 147 |
| 9. Connect water and electricity | Buyer | Connections cannot be given until taxes and fees are paid | RG 147 |
The Land Registry fees come from a regulation published in RG 197 on 7 October 2026, valid only to 5 January 2027 inclusive.
The scale for foreign buyers rises with the number of properties held, at 4% in total for the first, 5.5% for the second and 6% for the third; for nationals of recognising states, 4% on properties one and two, 5.5% on three and four, and 6% on five and six. Agency pages quote 6%, 9% or 12%; those figures predate the schedule and do not match it, so quotations differ.
The next table applies the official percentages to a round GBP 100,000. It is arithmetic on a round figure, not a price of any apartment in this project, and the base the Land Registry applies (price or assessed value) must be confirmed.
| Cost line | Rate | Per GBP 100,000 | Who pays, per the sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| Land Registry fee, first property (foreign buyer) | 4% | GBP 4,000 | Person registering the title |
| Land Registry fee, second property | 5.5% | GBP 5,500 | Person registering the title |
| Land Registry fee, third property | 6% | GBP 6,000 | Person registering the title |
| Stamp duty on the sale agreement | 0.5% | GBP 500 | Buyer, unless agreed otherwise; converted to lira at the official rate on the stamping date |
| VAT on housing up to 300 m² closed area | 5% | GBP 5,000 | Applies where VAT is due; application to resales not established |
| Capital-gains withholding on resale (derived) | 2.8% | GBP 2,800 | Seller: 20% × (1 − 30%) × 20%, on the higher of assessed value and price (Income Tax Law) |
The purchase-permit application fee is half the gross monthly minimum wage; at TL 70,893 from 1 July 2026 (Tax Department notice) that is TL 35,446.50 (calculated). Money moves through banks with sender and recipient recorded under the Foreign Exchange Law 38/1997. For wider costs see the cost of buying, building and renting guide.
The missing location raises each ordinary risk of a Northern Cyprus purchase, because every official check starts from a parcel. Three risks deserve separate mention for a completed building whose page says nothing about title.
The first is title history. UK Government guidance states that ownership of many properties in the north is disputed, that the European Court of Human Rights treats pre-1974 owners as continuing legal owners, and that land which was Greek Cypriot-owned before 1974 and later classified as exchange or gift land may face restitution risk.
The Immovable Property Commission is the remedy the Court accepted in Demopoulos v. Turkey; its statistics show 8,807 applications by 2 October 2026. The page states no title-deed category, and the category can come only from the deed and the register. The title deeds article covers the categories in general terms.
The second is enforcement outside the north. In the Orams case the Court of Justice ruled that a judgment of a Republic of Cyprus court about land in the north must be recognised and enforced in other EU states, and the European Commission records that EU law is suspended in the areas the Republic does not control. UK travel advice also records that permits issued in the north are not recognised by the Republic (regional risks page).
The third is currency and timing. Consumer prices in the TRNC were 35.02% higher in September 2026 than a year earlier (Statistical Institute), and stamp duty on a foreign-currency sum is computed in lira at the official rate on the stamping date. Two deadlines also sit in the legal calendar: the decree’s validity to about 5 November 2026 and the fee schedule’s validity to 5 January 2027.
Most checks in the table below are requests to public offices, and need only the parcel number from the seller. A lawyer acting for the buyer alone avoids the conflict that UK guidance describes when one lawyer acts for both vendor and builder. The table lists each document, the office that issues it and why it matters.
| Document or check | Issuing office | Why it matters | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Land Registry research document | District Tapu Amirliği | Shows the registered owner, mortgages and restrictions | Land Registry announcement; agency guide |
| Title-deed category and pre-1974 history | Land Registry; independent lawyer | Restitution risk on exchange or gift land | UK Government guidance |
| Condominium title or easement | Land Registry | Required before a permit application | Law 52/2008 |
| Building permit and final approval certificate | Municipality (urban) or district office (rural) | Shows the building was approved and completed | Statistical Institute bulletin |
| Mortgages, including a developer’s mortgage on the land | Land Registry | A lender may hold rights over the apartment | UK Government guidance |
| Purchase-permit documents | Interior Ministry Property Unit | Petition, forms, police record, title copy and location plan | Document list |
| Unpaid taxes and utility arrears | Tax Department; utility providers | Connections are withheld until taxes and fees are paid | RG 147 |
| Zone and cap checks | Interior Ministry; Land Registry | No farmland, forest or military zone; 7% district cap | Limits regulation |
The table lists all seventeen NorthernLAND listings on this site as the developer’s pages describe them on 25 October 2026. Every price, delivery date and title-deed category is “not published”, so the last column records the other figures that the English pages give.
| Project | Status | Town | Units as published | Published price or delivery |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grand Sapphire Blu Iskele | Ongoing | İskele (Long Beach) | Not stated in English (2,345 in the Russian version only) | Price and delivery not published; the site-wide pop-up payment plan carries this project’s name |
| Grand Sapphire Phase 4 Iskele | Ongoing | İskele (Long Beach) | “6 blocks”; no unit count | Not published |
| Grand Sapphire Resort Iskele | Ongoing | İskele (Long Beach) | 1,630 apartments plus a hotel | Not published |
| Kentplus Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | 336 (English and Turkish only) | Not published |
| NorthernLAND Center Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published |
| Alasya Park Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published |
| Themis Center Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published |
| New Life Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published |
| Via Park Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published |
| Sakli Kent Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta (area) | Not published | Not published |
| NorthernLAND Premier Famagusta | Completed | Famagusta | Not published | Not published |
| Pearl Village Iskele | Completed | İskele (Yeni İskele) | Not published | Not published |
| Uptown Park NorthernLAND | Completed | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Northern Park NorthernLAND | Completed | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Northern Garden NorthernLAND | Completed | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 5 and 6 Palms NorthernLAND | Completed | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Subway Park NorthernLAND (this page) | Completed | Not published | Not published | Not published |
The developer’s own spellings differ from the listing names in three places: “KentPlus” in the page body, “5&6 Palms” and “Saklı Kent”; the last of these has a map pin about 7 km west of the pins of the other Famagusta projects, so “Famagusta” there means the wider area.
Six further NorthernLAND developments are carried on this site under other names. NorthernLAND’s pages for these and the listings below share specification text and renders to the degree shown; the listings name no developer, and this guide does not name one for them.
| NorthernLAND page | Listing on this site | Basis of the match |
|---|---|---|
| Casa del Mare (Esentepe) | Via Mare Esentepe | Same typology; two shared renders |
| NorthernLAND Villas: Alsancak | Arslan Villas Alsancak | Same text; four matching images |
| NorthernLAND Villas: Esentepe | ESVillas Esentepe | Same text and seven-villa count; two matching photographs |
| Emerald Villas: Tuzla | Emere Villas Tuzla | Same copy; twelve matching photographs |
| Emerald Villas: Yeni Boğaziçi | Emere Villas Yeni Bogazici | Same 47-villa description and photographs |
| NorthernLAND Villas: Çatalköy | CataLux Villas Catalkoy | Near-verbatim specification text; renders, areas and prices differ, so the match is probable, not proved |
Read together, the seventeen pages form three groups: eight in Famagusta, four in İskele and five with no town (8 + 4 + 5 = 17), and fourteen labelled completed against three ongoing (14 + 3 = 17).
Only two give a unit count in English, Grand Sapphire Resort & Residences with 1,630 apartments plus a hotel and Kentplus with 336, and one gives a block count; the other fourteen give no figure in English (2 + 1 + 14 = 17), and one of them, Grand Sapphire Blu, prints 2,345 in the Russian version only. This project belongs to the group with the least published information, and the comparison does not rank any project above another.
The developer’s About page says NorthernLAND started its activities in 2003 with the goal of “quality life” and describes its designs as disabled-friendly, environmentally friendly and centred on social life. It speaks of the company’s work over “the past 23 years”. These are the company’s statements and were not verified for this guide. The page footer gives the company name as NorthernLAND Construction LTD.
The projects page also shows counters reading 23+, 30+ and 1000+ for years of experience, completed projects and customers. They are the developer’s marketing figures, unverified here, and they do not describe this project.
The Group of Companies page lists NorthernLAND Holiday Rentals and NorthernLAND Rentals; Grand Sapphire Resort & Casino, Grand Sapphire Residences and Grand Sapphire City Hotel; the FitPlus fitness and wellness centre, with branches in the NorthernLAND Premier and Via Park buildings; the Cyprus Ways car-rental company; and the Pera Mackenzie restaurant at İskele Long Beach. None of these entries mentions Subway Park, and the page gives no ownership structure.
For a buyer the practical meaning is limited. The company’s other pages show that it builds in several districts and runs rental, hotel and fitness businesses, but they do not say who owns the unsold apartments of this building, who manages it, or which authority approved it. Those answers have to come from the documents in sections 4 to 6.
The developer does not say. The page title reads “Northern Cyprus”, there is no map or address, and only the Turkish description mentions a “city centre”, without a city. Other NorthernLAND pages name Famagusta or İskele, but that does not transfer to this one. The seller should provide a postal address, a map pin and the parcel number, and a lawyer should confirm them at the district Land Registry office before any payment.
The projects page lists it under “Completed Projects”, without a year. That label does not show whether any apartment remains unsold, who owns the unsold ones, or whether final approval and individual title deeds exist. No availability and no price are published, so apartments may be obtainable only on the resale market. A buyer should ask for the final approval certificate and the condominium records.
Neither figure is published. The English, Polish, Russian, Turkish, Persian and German versions of the page give no unit count, floor area or layout label, and there is no plan. A number quoted by a third party is unconfirmed until the seller supplies the registered plan and unit list for the specific apartment, with the area basis (net, gross or closed) stated.
No price is published in any language checked. A pop-up on every NorthernLAND page advertises a plan for a different project and is not a term of this one. For orientation only, the Land Registry schedule gives 4% on a first property bought by a foreigner; on a round GBP 100,000 that is GBP 4,000. It is arithmetic, not a price here.
The page states none. A deed in the north may be Turkish, exchange or another classification, and an agency guide advises reading the classification on the deed; no official definition table was found online. UK Government guidance warns of restitution risk on land that was Greek Cypriot-owned before 1974. The category can be established only from the deed and an official register search, which needs the parcel number.
Nothing on the page says so. It names no station, road or distance, and the one-line blurb on the projects page about transport facilities and park views points to no named place. Five NorthernLAND names carry “Park”, which looks like a naming style. Treat any transport link as unconfirmed until the seller gives a mapped location that the buyer can check.
It cannot be ruled out. Six NorthernLAND developments appear on this site under other names, and those matches were found by comparing town, text and renders. With no town, that check cannot be run for this page. The practical test is the parcel number and the project name on the building permit, compared with those of any other building offered to the same buyer.
A foreigner may buy with a Council of Ministers purchase permit. As of 25 October 2026, Decree-Law 89/2026 (RG 147, 7 August 2026) allows three apartments per foreign buyer, six for nationals of recognising states; the consolidated Law 52/2008 text still shows one. That decree lapses after about 90 days, around 5 November 2026, unless Parliament enacts it. Farmland, forest land and military zones are closed to foreigners, which is why the location matters.
Neither follows automatically. Under the Residence and Visa Regulation (text of 5 October 2026), a property permit runs ten years for a title deed and a value of GBP 300,000 or more, and five years in other cases; a stamped contract alone below that value needs proof of income. No price is published, so no apartment can be tested against the threshold. Citizenship needs five years’ residence or a special decision; see the citizenship and immigration guide.
A tourism letting of up to 60 days of a unit built as housing is a holiday-house letting under the Holiday Houses Law, which requires registration with the Tourism Planning Department and a registration certificate and operating permit before letting. Letting without them is an offence, and the fine on conviction can reach ten times the gross monthly minimum wage. Rent carries 10% withholding. The page states no rental terms; see the legal-compliance guide.
Last checked: 25 October 2026. Sources:
This is not legal, tax or financial advice.
